Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Chapel Hill Academy

Charter | PK-5 | 502 students

We are best known for focus on literacy.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $198,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $770.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 20 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

34 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 26, 2012

This school is great! Two years ago we moved to the city, and my son started public school. He was almost failing every class. Since we were accepted to Chapel Hill he started making all A's and B's. I am very happy with the dedication the teachers use to help the kids. However, I am not too impressed with the volunteers they allow to work there. I saw a woman volunteer yell and grab a little boy by his arm then yank him. I told the principal about it but nothing was done. They should not allow this type of person to volunteer with children, and apparently she has been there for a few years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2011

I am so proud to be a part of the amazing staff at CHA. We are a strong partnership committed to growing a community of learners. I believe we have the best parents in the nation and our PTA is outstanding. I look forward to each day of school and seeing our students reach for the stars.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 26, 2011

Hi my name is Sarah I am the proud grandma of Cameron. 2nd grader\ at Chapel Hill. Cameron has been at Chapel Hill 3 years now starting in Kindergarten. He has been so very blessed with teachers and staff on every level of education each of whom honestly cares not just about his required studies, but with every aspect of his life. They have seen my dear grandson go through some difficult life situations in a short time. At each hurdle they have eased his mind given him solid directions to go in and loved not only Cameron but the family through it all. Chapel Hill is a great solid foundation for our future leaders of this community to begin and continue their adventure in learning not only Math and English,but life. Thank you to ALL the staff of Chapel Hill and the Lena Pope Organization.. Each of you have made a life long impact on our family. See you all next year With much love and RESPECT. Sarah Wood
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2011

This is my daughter second year to attend this school and I am so pleased with the school administration. I would rate this school with five stars. If you re looking for a school that truly cares about your kids education this is the school for your child. My daughter was very insecure when she started at this school, between the teachers, counselor and I, she has overcame her insecurities and learned a great deal. Chapel Hill takes pride in their student s education. They have a great deal to offer our kids, such as the summer learning program where they give an opportunities for kids to learn even more and get to have fun all at the same time. I would encourage anyone who is looking for a great elementary to put your kid in this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2011

I researched several local schools before enrolling my daughter in kindergarten at CHA. I have been impressed from the first day with the leadership and educational environment at the school. The teachers and administrative staff are very caring, competent, and approachable, and they encourage parental involvement and input. There are many extra curricular activities available to students, and even several events designed to get the entire family involved. The Lena Pope Home provides many opportunities for the students to get involved in the community and brings many experiences right to the school. Mayor Moncrief and his wife sponsored CHA students in this year's Super Bowl Walk of Hope and a local opera company came and put on a private performance of "Little Red Riding Hood" at the school. Chapel Hill provides so many opportunities for the students and parents attending, and I would highly recommend this school to anyone considering a change.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2011

My children have attended Chapel Hill for three years. It was a blessing to find CHA. The teachers take the time to ensure that every student reaches his/her greatest potential. The communication between the teachers and the parents is excellent and that is a key part in any child being a success in school. The staff as a whole are wonderful. They care about each and every family that walks through the doors at CHA. The curriculum is excellent and keeps my children wanting to come to school everyday and learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2010

The quality of the teachers at this school is great, they seem to really be interested about the kids education and are willing to help. The food in the cafeteria i think needs a little adjusting there is still some very unhealthy items for the kids. Overall the school is great as far education is involved


Posted February 11, 2010

Superb teaching staff and above average curriculum. The parents are just as involved in the daily activities as the teachers and staff. I have daughters in Pre-K and Kindergarten and the family environment is safe and thriving.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2010

My children have attended this school for the last two years and we've been very pleased with the school from the janitor all the way to the principle. Mrs. Sendejo produces excellence by improving drop off/ pick up, child safety and security, and staff selection. True she's different than Mrs. Greer, but her leadership and push for excellence exceeds her predecessor. The school doesn't need a stewardess welcoming everyone aboard, and offering goodbyes when they leave, it needs what it has, a great pilot leader. True, there's more students, but thats what happens when you add another grade (grade 2), and I think they've handled the influx well. It would be easy to nit pick and find something wrong, but when you compare Chapel Hill Academy to any public option around, hands down you'll be blessed like I was to find this great school offers a superior environment for learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 12, 2009

I loved this school so much, but the new principle is not too friendly. The school seems to have too many children now. My child went tnere last year it wass wonderful, the staff is nice, but this year the new teacher are not a friend, the enviorment is not bright like last year. A lot of parents that children went to this school are very unhappy. I hate this for the school, its too many students, and the principle is not friendly, she not out there to welcome, the parents and students, and she comes out late to dismiss them, matbe next year they can et a principle who smiles more, jeers to who hire her, we want Ms. Greer back. Lets see the students who want come back next year, this school is going to be rated like the poor Fwisd.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2009

Excellent 1st school year i hope the school will continue to add all grades
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2009

The Best charter school in Fort Worth, well on it's way the being the Best in Texas. Support from Lena Pope Home Foundation, great leadership from the principal, along with a fantastic group of teachers / educators / assistants make this school a true 'hidden gem'. The teachers truly care for their students, and they make learning fun and interactive. My son had a great kindergarten experience, matured socially, he loved going to school, and made lots of friends. He learned to share, care, and excel (to do his best work!) I have met many other parents who feel likewise, and there is a strong parental involvement throughout the campus. A+++++ to all the teachers, you are wonderful people, and thank you for your love and dedication to teaching our next generation. We appreciate all the early mornings, late evenings, and extra time you've poured into helping your students succeed!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2009

great school and great teachers as well. Very dedicated to the students education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2009

This school is great!, the discipline, teachers and the Principal have the only goal to prepare and educate our kids in a friendly environment with respect. I truly recomend this charter school! The group are small, only 14 per room. Awesome!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

53 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
n/a
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

53 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female93%
Male88%
Black or African American88%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
White93%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English90%
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students85%
Female78%
Male92%
Black or African American79%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
White87%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special educationn/a
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English85%
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a

Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a

Science

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

76 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
82%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
59%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
80%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

56 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
50%

2012

 
 
65%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

55 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
61%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

51 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
n/a
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

50 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students67%
Female73%
Male63%
Black or African American63%
Asiann/a
Hispanic67%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special educationn/a
Not special education68%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English68%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant67%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted63%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students51%
Female48%
Male52%
Black or African American45%
Asiann/a
Hispanic45%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White73%
Economically disadvantaged37%
Not economically disadvantaged69%
Special education20%
Not special education53%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English50%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant51%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted45%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Female74%
Male78%
Black or African American65%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special educationn/a
Not special education75%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant76%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted72%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students50%
Female44%
Male55%
Black or African American32%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White62%
Economically disadvantaged39%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special educationn/a
Not special education51%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English49%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant50%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted42%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students89%
Female89%
Male89%
Black or African American87%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students84%
Female79%
Male91%
Black or African American71%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant84%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students88%
Female82%
Male95%
Black or African American81%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students71%
Female63%
Male82%
Black or African American72%
Asiann/a
Hispanic77%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White57%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special educationn/a
Not special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant71%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted67%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • This school did not receive a rating in 2009-2010.
  • This school did not receive a rating in 2008-2009.

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 56% 13%
Hispanic 22% 52%
White 18% 29%
Two or more races 4% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Asian or Pacific Islander N/A 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 5%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 8%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Dance

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Gym

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • VICTORIA SENDEJO
Fax number
  • (817) 255-2559

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Gifted / high performing

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School facilities
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Dance
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3131 Sanguinet Street
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 289-0242

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Boulevard Heights
Fort Worth, TX



Como Elementary School
Fort Worth, TX


Como Montessori
Fort Worth, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT