Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Basswood Elementary School 1

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are horrible. This is a horrible location. Special ed teacher is 100% rude and she can't helpyou child at all during tutoring time! If she can't help a third grader what is she doing teaching? She takes her personal stress out on the kids.

Basswood Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughters live it at Basswood... the most amazing, caring, helpful teachers teach at Basswood. I am at ease when they girls to school.


Basswood Elementary School 4

Posted July 05, 2011
- a community member
Great school, very interested in kids and very involved. My niece goes to this school and i have heard many times how much her grades and interst have increased. I dont live too far from this school and hear alot of good feed back from the parents in my community

Basswood Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2011
- a community member
excellent school, great teaching staff very knowledgeable and helpful to students. superb academic programs as well

Basswood Elementary School 4

Posted June 30, 2011
- a community member
This is a great school and has some of the best teachers. The administration is very involved with not just the students but also the parents and the families. They organize several family events throughout the year to showcase the learning and activities in school. This makes the parents involved and allow a chance for the students to feel proud of their accomplishments!


Basswood Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended Basswood Elementary for school year 2010-2011. This school has amazing staffs and faculties. They know your and your child by their name. The school is clean and organized. This school offers different curriculum such as Music, Art, PE and Library. My daughter learned so much from her 1st year in school and looking forward to come back as a 1st grader.

Basswood Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
I have very much enjoyed having my kids in this school. They go on and on about how great their teachers are and how much they learn!! All the teachers my son has had has gone above and beyond to help him with his reading and writing and my daughter has been lucky so far to get the same teahers he has had. I feel very lucky to live in this area and be apart of this school.

Basswood Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
The last 2 years my kids have gone to this school and love it!!!! they are always talking about how great the teachers are and how many friends they have. We came frome a small town so I was worried how they would do with 4X the amount off people but Basswood has made them feel reight at home.


Basswood Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
My kids attended Basswood ( K, 3rd & 4th grade) having recently relocated from NC.The school's environment is friendly, cheerful and safe. The teachers work together well, and counselor is available to parents and students alike. The PTA is growing strong and active. Basswood has a real family atmosphere!

Basswood Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
This is a brand new school and a new facility opened in 2008. Teachers are good and few of them have good experience. My daughter goes to second grade but did not find focus on story writing, practice excercises, handwriting

Nearby schools

Basswood Elementary School
3100 Clay Mountain Trail, Fort Worth, TX  76137
(817) 744-6500
Last modified Basswood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top