Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timber Creek High School 1

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
I like my kids teachers but the kids in that school are nothing but bully's no joke !!! We been there 2 years and my 3 will not be going there at all !!! No one will help you if your kids r getting bullied !!! No one at all they make things worse !!! They r for the bullies not for the victims !!!

Timber Creek High School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
Timber Creek High School is the newest High School in a district that has grown quickly and responsibly over the last ten years. Keller ISD has a proven track record of opening quality schools in an area of the country that lives the values of family, community, and education. Our kids have been guided well through the enrollment and administrative process at the school and the teachers do a good job challenging the kids, using technology, and driving results. I was even impressed the district made the PSAT testing available to the incoming Freshman class this year. Great preparation for college readiness. My kids are in all-AP (advanced placement) classes and the level of education is appropriate for the grade level. School spirit and pride is great as reflected in the other comments about sports focus (which I believe is true about most of Texas).


Timber Creek High School 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
this school do focus on sports than the education of our children. They have an image to protect. Where do this schools rank when it comes to scholarships?

Timber Creek High School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a student
Really great teachers that care, minimal behavioral issues, and overall a great school! Biggest complaint would be that it's still a bit overcrowded even with the new wing addition but that has nothing to do with the school so much as the district.

Timber Creek High School 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a community member
The counselors are unreliable. There was a new central wing put into the school for the quantity of incoming freshmen of 2014-2015. There are about 35 kids to a regular class and there is one teacher. Teachers barely have to actually teach, most allow kids on their cell phones or just give out busy work. The school also is more strict about not breaking rules - they pay more attention to the people actually not following the rules rather than making sure that all the students understand what is being taught to them. Timber Creek wanted to do this block scheduling for 2014-2015. They worked all summer on it to try and give over 3,000 kids their schedules, and then three days before school started, the administration decided that it wasn't going to work and crammed in a whole summers work of school schedules into three days. There are kids who have the same classes and kids who have already passed a class, but their transcript doesn't say they have. The teachers don't even give kids books, they are all class sets. Everything is unorganized, unprofessional, and unreliable. This is hands down the worst school I have ever had to attend.


Timber Creek High School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. the teachers and the staff are extremely helpful. They are very understanding...

Timber Creek High School 1

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
The school allows the football players to bully other kids. They bend over backwards to protect the football players from discipline. The schools main focus is on sports.

Timber Creek High School 1

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
I have to agree with the parents review from September 29, 2012. My child was in their first graduating class. Timber Creek truly has a rah-rah mentality for sports and a far less commitment to academics. Although, the principal is there as a position filling person, some of the teachers are outstanding and do make up for some of the lackadaisical attitude of the administration.


Timber Creek High School 1

Posted September 29, 2012
- a parent
Unimpressed! The focus at Timbercreek is definitely not on academics! My daughter has gone there for 3 years and I keep hoping it will get better, but I am no longer optimistic. The principal is ineffective at best.

Timber Creek High School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
My daughter just completed her 9th grade year and my son is about to enter 9th grade at this school. So far the administration has been very responsive to any concerns that I've had as a parent. I know that some of their programs still are fresh and finding their way to greatness but they seem to be on the right path. I would like to see an outreach to involve Freshman in organizations to enhance their experience but I think that will come in time.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timber Creek High School
12350 Timberland Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX  76244
(817) 744-2300
Last modified Timber Creek High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timber Creek High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top