Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Timber Creek High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 17, 2015
- a student
The schools teachers and guards are corrupt, not to mention terrible lunch menus for unreasonable prices and unnecessary spending.

Timber Creek High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 25, 2015
- a community member
The staff only gets cared about getting paid, no empathy for students that aren't athletes.


Timber Creek High School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
My student is completing their first semester at TCHS. Taking 3 preAP classes. The English department is top-notch. Science has been great, as well. The only complaint we've had was due to the maternity absence of a math teacher. Good subs are hard to find and the district does not pay well. (No fault of the campus.) As a result, the math sub was a poor teacher. Once it was brought to administrator's attention, they were let go and a new one brought in. Math department head got involved and helped adjust unfair grades and guide the new sub in lessons. They made the best of a difficult situation. When my child told a teacher of a situation of ongoing sexual comments from another student, that teacher immediately moved seats and sent my student to the AP's office to file a report. Everyone took it seriously and there were no more problems. The band is over 300 students. Communication has been a bit spotty this year. But the program overall is excellent. Freshmen are welcomed in by the many groups. My kid WANTED to join everything. Campus communication is very good. A parent newsletter is emailed out every Friday and current info can be found on TimberCreekTalon.com

Timber Creek High School 1

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
I like my kids teachers but the kids in that school are nothing but bully's no joke !!! We been there 2 years and my 3 will not be going there at all !!! No one will help you if your kids r getting bullied !!! No one at all they make things worse !!! They r for the bullies not for the victims !!!

Timber Creek High School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
Timber Creek High School is the newest High School in a district that has grown quickly and responsibly over the last ten years. Keller ISD has a proven track record of opening quality schools in an area of the country that lives the values of family, community, and education. Our kids have been guided well through the enrollment and administrative process at the school and the teachers do a good job challenging the kids, using technology, and driving results. I was even impressed the district made the PSAT testing available to the incoming Freshman class this year. Great preparation for college readiness. My kids are in all-AP (advanced placement) classes and the level of education is appropriate for the grade level. School spirit and pride is great as reflected in the other comments about sports focus (which I believe is true about most of Texas).


Timber Creek High School 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
this school do focus on sports than the education of our children. They have an image to protect. Where do this schools rank when it comes to scholarships?

Timber Creek High School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a student
Really great teachers that care, minimal behavioral issues, and overall a great school! Biggest complaint would be that it's still a bit overcrowded even with the new wing addition but that has nothing to do with the school so much as the district.

Timber Creek High School 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a community member
The counselors are unreliable. There was a new central wing put into the school for the quantity of incoming freshmen of 2014-2015. There are about 35 kids to a regular class and there is one teacher. Teachers barely have to actually teach, most allow kids on their cell phones or just give out busy work. The school also is more strict about not breaking rules - they pay more attention to the people actually not following the rules rather than making sure that all the students understand what is being taught to them. Timber Creek wanted to do this block scheduling for 2014-2015. They worked all summer on it to try and give over 3,000 kids their schedules, and then three days before school started, the administration decided that it wasn't going to work and crammed in a whole summers work of school schedules into three days. There are kids who have the same classes and kids who have already passed a class, but their transcript doesn't say they have. The teachers don't even give kids books, they are all class sets. Everything is unorganized, unprofessional, and unreliable. This is hands down the worst school I have ever had to attend.


Timber Creek High School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. the teachers and the staff are extremely helpful. They are very understanding...

Timber Creek High School 1

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
The school allows the football players to bully other kids. They bend over backwards to protect the football players from discipline. The schools main focus is on sports.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timber Creek High School
12350 Timberland Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX  76244
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (817) 744-2300
Last modified Timber Creek High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top