Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Boswell High School 5

Posted June 06, 2016
- a community member
Bowell has and always will be one of the top schools in the EMISD. Pioneer for life.

Boswell High School 5

Posted April 16, 2016
- a community member
Words cannot describe how wonderful this school is. It offers anything and everything a child and parent could want. There is a lot of history and spirit at Boswell. It is truly a gem.


Boswell High School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a student
Great teachers, lots of school spirit, great clubs and organizations . Teachers really try to help students.

Boswell High School 4

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
My daughter transferred to Boswell with 6 months left in High School to graduate, but everyone made her feel welcome and were willing to take the extra time to help when she needed it. The faculty really care about their students and would recommend this high school to any parent.

Boswell High School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. My family arrived in the district five years ago from Monterey California. As military family, my kids attend many challenging schools. My child attended Boswell for four years an excelled. The school offered advance placement courses. The teachers were excellent and challenged my child. Plenty of sports and EC activities. My child was a AP scholar and is currently attending United States Naval Academy.


Boswell High School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
EXCELLENT school in an excellent district! We are a military family and our daughter attended Boswell for her Senior year (2012), which we were very pleased with. The instructors/counseling department are excellent and did everything in their power to make her feel welcome, supported and ensured that she had all of the necessary AP coursework to keep her superior academic record. She was also welcomed with open arms to the school/soccer team by both students and coaches who ultimately provided her with excellent recommendations. The counseling department assisted her with all of the necessary paperwork, testing, etc. related to college applications. Moving around so frequently can take a toll on a student s academic and athletic record, however, Boswell s recognition of her talents and unwavering support was a blessing and I would highly recommend this school. It was one of the best years she had and she is now a student at UC Berkeley.

Boswell High School 5

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
Great school in a wonderful district that provides quailty education and teachers that truely care for their students success!

Boswell High School 4

Posted July 13, 2010
- a community member
My child has been in the EMS-ISD his entire student career. His has received a good education and has had the opportunity to participate in several extra carricular activities such as football and golf without sacrificing education. He has scored well in all ares of the TAKS assesment and was commended this past year in three subject areas.


Boswell High School 4

Posted June 25, 2010
- a community member
I attended Boswell and the school had alot of good programs to keep students involved.

Boswell High School 1

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
My three children went to Boswell and they all suffered from having gone there. The Office staff act like children and are very incompetent. The school can not keep up with their students and I never felt like they gave enough attention to my children s needs before their own Football team. My daughter went there and we finally had to pull her out of the school and move due to the violence and the death threats from other girls in her class. I would not recommend this school for anyone. If you want your child to get a real good education, check out all the other schools in the area and then decide.

Nearby schools

Boswell High School
5805 West Bailey Boswell Road, Fort Worth, TX  76179
(817) 237-3314
Last modified Boswell High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top