Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elkins Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My son went to kindergarten and is first grade this year. He loves his school. I love class size of this school. Everyone is so friendly and people works at office know kids name very well. one thing I am not happy and concerned about is academic level of this school. I also think parents need to be involved more.

Elkins Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Elkins is an awesome school. Ther teacher make learning fun and really care about their students.


Elkins Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughters go to this school and they love it. Last year my oldest daughter was in first grade and they only had 16 students. On second grade they have 17. Great class size for a public school. Principal, teachers, and other staff go the extra mile and put lot of effort for the welfare of the children. They managed to keep the bus service by changing the schedules for elementary, middle and high school. My second grader is already reading at grade 4. I can't comment about my youngest daughter because she just started this year, and its been only 2 weeks. Would like to thank the teachers and staff for all their hard work.

Elkins Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
My child has been attending this school since fall of 2008 and the teaching staff has been wonderful. He loves this school and has excelled. It is one of the smaller school so there seems to be a greater teacher student bond.

Elkins Elementary School 3

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
I am pleased with my child's teacher, but I am concerned about the lack of differentiation that occurs for students that are working beyond grade level. I fear a boredom will occur with these students after several years of this, and that the 'teaching to the middle' that is occurring is going to backfire. I feel this instructional practice one of the primary reason Boswell HS has so few National Merit Scholars.


Elkins Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
We were not happy with this school for our child. There was too much change with personnel and with rules. There is poor communication between staff and parents!

Elkins Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
I have two daughters that attend Elkins Elementary, they love the school and I think they encourage the students to do there best in the taks test. My daughter struggled last year with the test and did not pass. The school had a tutoring after school and that helped my daughter pass her test the second time. Thankyou to all the teachers that where there for all the children for tutoring. Good Job.

Elkins Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Elkins Elementary School 2

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
My son is at Elkins since Oct. 2006 and the teachers have been very caring and helpful. However the Principal and assistant principal need to do better on the discipline. Also there has been problems on his bus several times.

Elkins Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2007
- a parent
Elkins in under new leadership, which has had a negative impact on the school. The principal focuses more on his teachers than his students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elkins Elementary School
7250 Elkins School Road, Fort Worth, TX  76179
(817) 237-0805
Last modified Elkins Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elkins Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.