Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carter-Riverside High School 4

Posted June 16, 2014
- a community member
Went all 4 years and graduated in 2008 with honors. Great school and had the pleasure to have teachers that cared about their students. Went off to college, high school friends graduating now. carter Alumni

Carter-Riverside High School 4

Posted December 15, 2012
- a student
I went to Carter for almost two years, and made the decision to leave because I was having personal struggles that interefered with my academic life. I have to tell you though, as my teachers and administration noticed my downfall, they struggled with me and fought to keep me from falling through the cracks. They understood that I was struggling through a deep depression, sending me off to another school because I was a troubled student, they put me on a schedule to try and keep me on track for graduation, and finally helped me to find another school in which to fully catch up (Winfree) and helped me transfer etc. I will be forever thankful to them for truly caring for their students because it makes a huge different to them (us). Their academics are getting much better too, they are finally implementing programs that'll prepare you for college, they have a good moral, and I think their spirit is growing in general. Not my graduating school, but definitely a good one!


Carter-Riverside High School 3

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
i rate carter school a 4 stars they work with your child to succeed on all courses. the teachers are very helpful with school work

Carter-Riverside High School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carter-Riverside High School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
My granddaughter got off to a rocky start at one of the 'best' high schools in FWISD. Her mother finally (and with great trepidation) decided to transfer her to her neighborhood school. It's been the best thing for her! Carter-Riverside has made great strides in the last few years and we are all glad she ended up there.


Carter-Riverside High School 3

Posted April 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Carter-Riverside High School 1

Posted December 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carter-Riverside High School 3

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
As a student at carter riverside hs i met a lot of friends and established relationships with my friends and teachers that will prepare me for life. my favorite teacher and the teacher with the best relationship with his students is CW3 Starnes in the ROTC department. He's the only teacher that really cares about us. not whether or not we go to college, but what we do with our future. no excuses just results, Carter Riverside! Huah!!


Carter-Riverside High School 4

Posted June 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carter-Riverside High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carter-Riverside High School
3301 Yucca Avenue, Fort Worth, TX  76111
(817) 815-1000
Last modified Carter-Riverside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carter-Riverside High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top