Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
Lily B is truly a gem in The middle of Fort Worth. Involved parents, caring teachers, sweet traditions and a diverse population make for a well rounded experience. The administrative staff is extremely involved and know your child in most cases (not just kids who have to go see them for behavior). I feel so blessed to have my kids at Sweet Lily B.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful teachers, staff, AND parents. It truly is a sweet school. I do not agree with the previous post at all.


Lily B Clayton Elementary School 4

Posted October 07, 2015
- a community member
The teachers and staff are great. The parents have cliques and some won't give you the time of day. This school is in an exclusive neighborhood and that little club of parents run in a pack. Leave them to their negative world and you and your child will be fine. Like I said teachers are GREAT.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
We love Sweet Lily B. Our son is currently a second grader and we have an incoming kindergartner next year. We could not be more pleased with how son is being challenged this year. His teacher, who has been teaching for over 30 years and most of those at Lily B. provides a nurturing environment, but sets expectations for her students very high. We have been very pleased with all that he has already learned in just the first six or so weeks of the school year.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Sweet Lily B. Clayton is a neighborhood school that has served as a second home and foundation for a love of education for children and their families since 1922. Both of my children have attended there since Kindergarten and they are now in 3rd and 2nd grade. I cannot say enough good things about this school. The leadership is committed to making it a place for both social and educational growth. The teachers are passionate about what they do and provide a classroom environment that challenges the children while instilling confidence. The families whose children attend there support the school in countless ways, coming together to contribute their time, energy, and gifts to enhance the place where their children receive an education. Sweet Lily B is an amazing place, and we as a family feel so blessed to be a part of it!


Lily B Clayton Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful public school in the heart of a big city. Diverse in ethnicity and income without the vibe of cliques. Super-sweet kids...seriously. Very involved parents and active PTA but not to the point of over-bearing pressure. True neighborhood feel with the attending sense of responsibility to treasure and support this special school.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This is an incredible school! The faculty, students and parents are wonderful. My children have truly benefited from this school and its amazing leadership.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Lily B. Clayton is a truly exceptional elementary school. The teachers are excellent, the administrators are top-notch, and the students are engaged, motivated, and above all else, happy. We love sweet Lily B.!


Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Lily b is the best school is the business. Unbelievable nurturing environment that makes all the kids feel welcome. Teachers are fantastic. The kids at the school quickly buy into the wonderful environment and treat each other exceptionally well. Take a tour of the school and you will end up sending your kids to the school.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Our whole family loves Sweet Lily B. We couldn't be happier. Lily B offers a unique and special combination of qualities you simply won't find anywhere else: top-notch education, fantastic teachers and staff, diverse student population, and wonderful welcoming parents. It is simply the best. There is truly no place like it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lily B Clayton Elementary School
2000 Park Place Avenue, Fort Worth, TX  76110
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (817) 814-5400
Last modified Lily B Clayton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top