Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 538
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
We love Sweet Lily B. Our son is currently a second grader and we have an incoming kindergartner next year. We could not be more pleased with how son is being challenged this year. His teacher, who has been teaching for over 30 years and most of those at Lily B. provides a nurturing environment, but sets expectations for her students very high. We have been very pleased with all that he has already learned in just the first six or so weeks of the school year.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Sweet Lily B. Clayton is a neighborhood school that has served as a second home and foundation for a love of education for children and their families since 1922. Both of my children have attended there since Kindergarten and they are now in 3rd and 2nd grade. I cannot say enough good things about this school. The leadership is committed to making it a place for both social and educational growth. The teachers are passionate about what they do and provide a classroom environment that challenges the children while instilling confidence. The families whose children attend there support the school in countless ways, coming together to contribute their time, energy, and gifts to enhance the place where their children receive an education. Sweet Lily B is an amazing place, and we as a family feel so blessed to be a part of it!


Lily B Clayton Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful public school in the heart of a big city. Diverse in ethnicity and income without the vibe of cliques. Super-sweet kids...seriously. Very involved parents and active PTA but not to the point of over-bearing pressure. True neighborhood feel with the attending sense of responsibility to treasure and support this special school.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This is an incredible school! The faculty, students and parents are wonderful. My children have truly benefited from this school and its amazing leadership.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Lily B. Clayton is a truly exceptional elementary school. The teachers are excellent, the administrators are top-notch, and the students are engaged, motivated, and above all else, happy. We love sweet Lily B.!


Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Lily b is the best school is the business. Unbelievable nurturing environment that makes all the kids feel welcome. Teachers are fantastic. The kids at the school quickly buy into the wonderful environment and treat each other exceptionally well. Take a tour of the school and you will end up sending your kids to the school.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Our whole family loves Sweet Lily B. We couldn't be happier. Lily B offers a unique and special combination of qualities you simply won't find anywhere else: top-notch education, fantastic teachers and staff, diverse student population, and wonderful welcoming parents. It is simply the best. There is truly no place like it.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
I struggled with deciding between Lily B. and Tanglewood, but couldn't be happier with Lily B.: it is academically challenging, focused on individual support when needed, and provides a much more diverse atmosphere, which I think is an enriching part of our family's educational experience. While they are focused on testing (as all Texas schools have to be these days), I have never felt that testing trumped the priority of the student's development.


Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic school. My child previously went to a private school. We found Lily B. Clayton just as academically challenging. The teachers and principal always listen with an open mind. I could also tell the teachers truely cared about my child.

Lily B Clayton Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
We all love Sweet Lily B!! We have two children that have attended Lily B since kindergarten. It has been an amazing educational and social experience for all of us. It is the definition of a neighborhood school with many families walking or riding bikes to and from daily. There are lots of opportunities to be involved thoughout the school and especially in the PTA. The teachers and staff make it feel so comfortable and cozy for parents and children. The wonderful traditions here have been going on for decades. Parents and staff love the school so much that many went to school here themselves or their children attended Lily B. Schedule a visit and you will fall in love with it too!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lily B Clayton Elementary School
2000 Park Place Avenue, Fort Worth, TX  76110
(817) 814-5400
Last modified Lily B Clayton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lily B Clayton Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top