Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 340
 

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

22 reviews of this school


Como Montessori 1

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
This school is TERRIBLE. If you are not from this neighborhood, you are immediately made to feel like an outsider. The principal is rude. She may have every degree and certification she can get her hands on, but she lacks empathy and grace. The Kindergarten teacher LOST my child during the first fire drill of the year. Do not send your child here. Make another "Choice".

Como Montessori 4

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school! The teachers work hard and the kids all seem happy!


Como Montessori 5

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and has had an absolutely wonderful experience. His teacher is aware of each child's strengths and improvement areas, and utilizes teaching methods that assist students as individuals, as well as a group. Communication with the staff and administration has been convenient and straight forward. The PTA is active and friendly, but not overwhelming. Community involvement is highly encouraged and my chance (random/unplanned) occasions of meeting staff outside of school have always been friendly and encouraging. The only area that is somewhat deficient is the after school program (and this is lacking only in comparison to the school day). While the after school staff knows and cares for each child, the attention to detail (such as CORRECTLY completing homework) is lacking. Overall I highly recommend this school and I look forward to many more years in this public Montessori.

Como Montessori 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
My son will be starting kindergarten in the fall. I have two cousins currently attending and one that graduated from Como Montessori. This is school focuses on how important college is. The kids leave Como Montessori excited and wanting to attend college. The environment is great and they have a lot of opportunities that regular publics don t have.

Como Montessori
no rating

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school and she loves it I am very pleased with it


Como Montessori 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
We love Como Montessori! Great teachers, wonderful students, and a positive learning environment. We've been with CMS for two years now, and are looking forward to many more. Definitely one of the best schools in Fort Worth ISD. While the constraints of the public school system do restrain the full realization of a Montessori learning environment, the teachers are very creative at integrating the Montessori philosophy with the State requirements.

Como Montessori 4

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is dyslexic, and has experienced a high level of success that wasn't possible at other Fort Worth ISD schools. Her older brother attends a F.W. ISD high school and is himself successful, but the teachers, staff, and atmosphere at Como are very conducive for the needs of students with special learning considerations. We love Como!

Como Montessori 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
teachers are enthusiastic for children. most of all my child looks to really love his teacher and school..


Como Montessori 2

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
Como Montessori was a great school prior to the current leadership. The turn over rate for teachers is very high with few teachers lasting more than two years. There are less than six teachers with more than five years of montessori exerience left at this school. Falling test scores are a sad fact.

Como Montessori 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
Como Montessori has always been a place where my children have been stretched beyond what they thought that they could do. Even now, when my younger son has struggled - one of his teachers from the previous year immediatley offered him assistance. Our teachers are what make the difference in our school! They care about each of the students. The PTA is very strong and supportive of the teachers and doing things to help the students have an even richer education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Como Montessori
4001 Littlepage Street, Fort Worth, TX  76107
(817) 377-7370
Last modified Como Montessori is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Como Montessori Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top