Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 945
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a student
This is a great school to go to, the teachers are great. I attended this school when I was in high school, along with my younger sister and brother.

Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 1

Posted November 14, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from here in 07 and I would not let my child go to DHJ. Whenever you try to sign in,you are told to go all over the place, and, it's just a HUGE hassle. They are HIGHLY unorganized and it took my mother 3 wks to enroll me. Now, any time I need a document I have to go ALL OVER THE BUILDING IN SEARCH OF IT MYSELF. The staff has no idea where to send me and half the time they literally tell me, " I don't think you can get a transcript here." I persist and eventually they find it for me. The budget is terrible, the principle would not allow the band & other programs to have a single fundraiser. There is no racial diversity,there is little room to EXceed (most AP and after school programs got canceled due to no one joining). Programs that did exist such as, choir, band & orchestra were low funded & had minimal help. The athletics department is also terrible. Many students do not want to earn a Letterman, they are just given 1 if they stay long enough. There were many fights, my car got broken into & there was no real security. Although I HAD TO PAY for a parking pass, there was no one monitoring during school hours.


Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 4

Posted December 04, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 3

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a teacher
This school is a great school! The test scores are low due to low English proficiency and the school offers a great program to help with the challenge of LEP. This school does offer challenging levels of instruction, but only to the benefit of the students. The students are very respectful, hard workers and dedicated to their community and are very capable of meeting our high expectations. I am happy to teach here.

Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
I love this school ,students actually do there work on time . It makes me happy that my child goes there

Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School 5

Posted September 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School
1411 Maydell Street, Fort Worth, TX  76106
(817) 815-0000
Last modified Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top