Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Dunbar High School

Public | 9-12 | 810 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 1, 2014

Dunbar high school is terrible if i could give it no stars i would i am a student things constantly get stolen from me and my peers the athletic program is not as good as everyone thinks since when is it okay for the coaches to discipline the players with a paddle everyone constantly skips the teachers are pushovers just shut down the school and save the community there tax dollars


Posted September 3, 2013

It`s Cool we could use more activities and make it more exciting butother than that i love it!
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 14, 2010

Dunbar High School is known for having: strong science and engineering program, good athletic program, low TAKS scores, undisciplined students and low parental involvement. This school has a new principal who has done a great job trying to turn the school back around. The school has young, new staff members dedicated to doing what it takes to educate the kids. The big problem is the parental involvement and lack of home training some of the students show. It's easy to say that this is a bad school, which is not true, teachers educate all students and do not exclude or discriminate on students like other high schools. If parents would care more about their student 's education and teach their child how to act and be respectful, then the teachers could spend more time teaching advanced concepts.


Posted March 29, 2010

Dunbar is great in it's athletic department but is that the only thing we want to be known for, NO Dunbar needs better security and discipline for it's students also better teachers that actually care and and a new carismatic prriincipal more parents need to get involved but over all Dunbar needs an academic come up it's not just about athletics we need to elevate our minds in the hood!
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 14, 2009

I love this school because the extra curicular activities keep the kids out of trouble and there also very fun. I love the band, prancing kittens, and the step team. ;D
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 15, 2009

I'm a junior @ dunbar high school and i think our school is great our teachers are very involved and accept our challenges
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 9, 2008

I'm a student here, and I have to say that Dunbar used TO be one of the best school in Fort Worth with both vigorous academics and athletics programs. But after 2004 (2005 was when i was a freshman), when its original magnet program was destroyed by the district and the community - Stop Six - around, it has gone downhill with an infinite slope: everything is gone, only 2 or 3 good teachers stayed, but it could only do some tiny good when a few groups of students who still hopelessly tried to keep up with Dunbar's legend reputation. Now the school is filled with new staff, new principal, a whole bunch of bad students who will not cooperate and care for their future. the school's rate is unacceptable. The only reason I like Dunbar is that the UIL program is still going on. That's the only thing i care.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 15, 2008

dunbar is a great school but we need more security or maybe we need the fort worh police department inside the school no matter if its a good day or a bad day
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 15, 2008

I am currently a senior at Dunbar and I feel that the problem we have is that the parents aren't as involved as they should be. It is a shame that all these parents can come here and rate our school as unsatisfactory, but at the same time they're allowing their children to come to school acting unruly and uncivilized. It isn't 'the school' that has discipline problems, it's the students. The students reflect their households, which is how their parent(s) or gaurdian(s) has raised them. The Senior class of 2008 has yet to have even half of our students pay their Senior fees, which explains why we haven't done anything or been anywhere. This also will effect how elaborate the decor, food and music will be at the Senior prom. Our new principal Douglas Williams is doing an awesome job at reglulating the high school. i'm glad he's here!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 2, 2008

I am a current student attending the SIP program for the study of engineering and science. I am of the minority background that makes up 90% of the school and in my opinion, Dunbar is only noticed in the media due to basketball athletics or portrayed as negative due to the location of Stop 6. Dunbar has never truly received the recognition of our UIL academics and/or our science programming. I am currently a sophmore and I plan to push my other classmates to acheive more academically toward the press instead of shooting a basketball through a hoop.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 3, 2007

Yes, they have security but if something happens to your child, best to call the real police because they will not do anything. Advanced classes may help your kid but not anyone else. As long as teacher or staff not threatened, they are not concerned.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2006

What some people do not seem to consider, is that the prior Principal (who was a very strong personality) retired. We have a new Principal. It is not an easy task to take over in such a situation for anyone, male or female. Dunbar also received a grant to develop a new educational program. The new principal inherited this program and while the program is a very exciting project, it will take some time to get everyone to adjust and completely understand it. I am very excited about what is happening at Dunbar. I regreted that the principal was required to be off-campus so very much last year with meetings and such, but that was a requirement of the grant. I know that Dunbar has a very capable, intelligent and caring principal, excellent teachers, and excellent students. By the way, Coach Hughes retired. His son is now the coach.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted January 10, 2006

'I agree Dunbar High School has been plagued by the lack of discipline and effective experenced leadership. There are severe disciplinary problems every day the infractions nevery addressed. Students and Staff members are put at risk daily due to the administrations failure to remove problem students. The priority should be safety, academics and better commuication with parent instead of avoiding them by the principal when they need to talk about a problem. Dunbar need a strong male/female as a principal right now we don't have that. Until this is adressed nothing will change. Then He/She will get the teacher in order and have their surport.'
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 15, 2005

Dunbar HS used to be an excellent academic school with a top-notch 'magnet' program for mathematically and scientifically inclined young students. However, in recent years the FWISD has attempted, successfully, to bury the program. Now Dunbar is a sub-par academic school. One strength of the school is still its excellent basketball team headed by the legendary Robert Hughes.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted June 12, 2005

I have one child going to this school and I am very pleased with this school I have had no complaints from my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2005

Dunbar high school was the best school i'd ever been to, it has plenty of parent participation, and the best extracurricular activities in the state. on a scale of 1-10 i give this school a 10.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted August 11, 2004

While the school excels at extracurricular (sports) endeavors, Dunbar has not yet achieved a school-wide academic excellence culture. The expectation for all students to achieve has not yet been realized.
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted June 30, 2004

I am a student at Dunbar and I believe that it is a great school for anybody who is wanting to better their education. Dunbar has programs that are at college levels, and the opprotunity is there, all you need to do is take control of it. You will learn above your level and you will acheive alot. It will be a honor to say that you graduated from Dunbar High School.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 26, 2004

Dunbar High School has been plagued by a lack of discipline and effective leadership. Severe disciplinary infractions are not addressed to the point that Students and Staff are routinely put at risk due to the administrations failure to remove problem students. The singular priority at Dunbar is the Basketball team.
—Submitted by a staff


Posted December 18, 2003

well i thing that this is a great school all my kids want to dunbar high. I also when to the same school. the principal is doing a great job. Thank you for the best time of our life.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

227 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

225 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
41%

2010

 
 
43%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

206 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
73%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

204 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
51%

2010

 
 
39%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

204 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
44%

2010

 
 
40%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

204 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

138 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
86%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
81%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
89%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students88%
Female92%
Male81%
Black or African American87%
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged86%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students79%
Female86%
Male68%
Black or African American77%
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged80%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students81%
Female88%
Male72%
Black or African American79%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged81%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students97%
Female99%
Male95%
Black or African American97%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Unacceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Unacceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

236 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
54%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

33 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

289 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
82%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

268 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
34%

2012

 
 
38%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

295 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
16%

2012

 
 
20%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

149 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
44%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

150 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
20%

2012

 
 
26%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

25 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

25 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

280 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
55%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

148 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students43%
Female43%
Male43%
Black or African American43%
Asiann/a
Hispanic44%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged43%
Not economically disadvantaged46%
Special education24%
Not special education45%
Limited English proficient (LEP)47%
Proficient in English43%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant43%
Gifted/talented20%
Non-Gifted44%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students97%
Female100%
Male95%
Black or African American96%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students62%
Female58%
Male66%
Black or African American59%
Asiann/a
Hispanic70%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged69%
Special education25%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)35%
Proficient in English64%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant62%
Gifted/talented67%
Non-Gifted62%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students59%
Female59%
Male58%
Black or African American62%
Asiann/a
Hispanic45%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Special educationn/a
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant59%
Gifted/talented94%
Non-Gifted53%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students34%
Female43%
Male27%
Black or African American34%
Asiann/a
Hispanic31%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White60%
Economically disadvantaged34%
Not economically disadvantaged33%
Special education0%
Not special education36%
Limited English proficient (LEP)21%
Proficient in English35%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant34%
Gifted/talented40%
Non-Gifted34%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students16%
Female15%
Male16%
Black or African American15%
Asiann/a
Hispanic14%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White40%
Economically disadvantaged15%
Not economically disadvantaged20%
Special education0%
Not special education17%
Limited English proficient (LEP)15%
Proficient in English16%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant16%
Gifted/talented50%
Non-Gifted15%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students55%
Female53%
Male57%
Black or African American50%
Asiann/a
Hispanic69%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged52%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special education29%
Not special education56%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English56%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant55%
Gifted/talented67%
Non-Gifted54%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students20%
Female22%
Male18%
Black or African American17%
Asiann/a
Hispanic34%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged18%
Not economically disadvantaged30%
Special education0%
Not special education21%
Limited English proficient (LEP)17%
Proficient in English20%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant20%
Gifted/talented44%
Non-Gifted18%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students96%
Female100%
Male91%
Black or African American95%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%

English III Writing

All Students76%
Female86%
Male64%
Black or African American73%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special educationn/a
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English76%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant76%
Gifted/talented85%
Non-Gifted67%

Geometry

All Students57%
Female50%
Male63%
Black or African American56%
Asiann/a
Hispanic57%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged63%
Special education14%
Not special education59%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English58%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant57%
Gifted/talented83%
Non-Gifted54%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students61%
Female60%
Male62%
Black or African American57%
Asiann/a
Hispanic70%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White80%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged61%
Special education35%
Not special education63%
Limited English proficient (LEP)56%
Proficient in English62%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant61%
Gifted/talented82%
Non-Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students49%
Female46%
Male53%
Black or African American47%
Asiann/a
Hispanic57%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged48%
Not economically disadvantaged57%
Special education29%
Not special education50%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English49%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant49%
Gifted/talented74%
Non-Gifted46%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 77% 13%
Hispanic 20% 52%
White 2% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Asian or Pacific Islander N/A 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Two or more races N/A 2%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 6%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • CARLOS WALKER
Fax number
  • (817) 815-3050

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Football

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5700 Ramey Avenue
Fort Worth, TX 76112
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 815-3000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Center For New Lives
Fort Worth, TX


Prime Prep Academy
Fort Worth, TX


The Oakridge School
Arlington, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT