Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Luella Merrett Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 643 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 2, 2014

This school needs to treat parents with respect..we need to change principal or some staff they are rude and not understanding..don't like this school for my children..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2012

I went to this school 3 years ago. I loved it except the dress code. My class was the last that Austin and we had a blast! The best teachers were Mrs. McCullough (My kindergarten teacher!), Mrs. Reid (The funniest!), Mrs. DelaGarza (The nicest teacher!), Mrs. West (GO OU!), Miss Wheeler (Go OU and she is very nice and funny!), Mrs. Pacheco (The best!), and Mrs. Donnelly (The greatest funniest and most motherly teacher there!). I loved this school because it was the best! I didn't attend 5th grade there but I wish I did because I wanted to have Mrs. Reneman! Now, my brother attended 5th there and the best teacher then was Mrs. Shapley and MR. HANSON!!!! They were THE BEST!!! Mr. Hanson retired but he was AWESOME!!!! I miss this school but I have a question, is Mrs. Bryan still principal? I never really liked her. She mostly cared about Herbie (her dog) or her job. Oh well, I love and miss this school! I can't wait to go visit my old teachers sometime! (:


Posted February 21, 2010

WE parents are the key to our children success & is our job to educate them 2. Lets not give our children to teachers. We can't depend on them to do all the work for us. We have to get more involved in their learning process. Have you ask how was his/her day at school, what did he/she learned today, you need help with homework??? Every student is smart, some just need xtra help. Are you parent willing to provide that help or are you too tired to dedicate a few minutes of your time to them? Just think about this... if our heavenly father is there 4 us 24/7, why can't we do the same 4 our own child? Dont ask 4 something you can't give your self. Stop blaming others, and make it happen! Show your child you care & make a difference in their life. E.J.Z.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2009

I read the most recent review of Luella Merrett and was shock at how little this parent knows about the school that their child is attending. My child loves this school and the teachers. We have been nothing but satified. The principal is hardly 24 and I have never seen anyone work so hard for children. The dogs that the parent was talking about were trained with money out of the principals pocket not school money because she had heard that assistant dog programs had helped students with reading problems. She then had other volunteers bring their trained dogs to the school to help more then just one or two children. I think the parent may need to spend a little more time in the classrooms before they say that the teachers are 'sterotypical' I am not even sure what that means. They are hard working and committed. Good Job!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2009

I went to luella merritt when i was a child and i loved but now that my child has attended there so much has changed. I do not feel that the 24yr old principal has the students best interest at heart. And some of the teachers seem to be a little stereotypical. The school seemed to be spending money on things that werent important like special training for a dog.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2009

My children attended Luella Merrett for many years. The school still has a fantastic teacher - Mrs. Pacheco - in the lower grades. The school is missing the best teachers they used to enjoy - Mrs. Hill and Ms. Gowan - in the upper grades. The days of deep learning and incredible field trips to San Antonio, Austin, and Houston are no longer. The garden is not the learning environment it was just four years ago.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2009

With the tremendous school it was in the past, Luella Merrett Elementary is missing the great teachers who have moved on to other schools - Ms.Williams, Mrs. Hill, Ms. Gowan, and Ms. Sticher. The upper grades are no longer the great learning environment that it was.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 18, 2008

Luella Merrett is a good school with great leadership. My son attended from 3rd - 5th grade and loved it. He was challenged in the 3rd-4th but not so much in 5th. I'm sure this will change, because there have been changes made for next year. Ms. Novelli is the best!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2007

i have always love this school..i went there from k-5th and had very good memorys..know that my child is in pre-k im so excited for her to finish out her elmentary years at luella merrett...i want to send all my love to a wonderful now retiered teacher mrs.Toreaire.....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 12, 2007

My son has gone from pk to 3rd grade at Luella Merrett and I think it is great. We are looking forward to the fourth and fifth grades. Thanks to all the wonderful Teachers
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2007

There are many great teachers at Luella Merrett: Sisk, Westmoreland, Willson, McCullough, Reid, Pacheco, Beasley, Moffatt, DeLaGarza, Gowan, West & Shapley.The new administration seems fair. The dress code change looks great. The secretaries and the counselor will go out of their way to help. Overall: a good school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2006

Luella Merrett has been a great school for the past 2 years. I'm afraid that since the Special Interest Program and the AAP coordinator is no longer at the school that the students will not continue to recieve higher learning as before. Also, this school has had a new principal and vice principal last year and again this year. I just hope that the new administration can come in with new ideas and that the teachers be willing to except change. An exceptional teacher once told me, 'that a program is as good as the dedication that a teacher puts into it'. I will find out this year for sure.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2006

Focus is on teacher success and happiness and not on the education, success or happiness of the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2005

Just a note on Karen Phiripes: She taught me in 3rd, 4th and 5th Grade. I had ADHD and she treated me like I had no problems at all. She is a fantastic teacher. She inspired me to learn and be passionate about knowledge more than any other teacher I've had. Luella is lucky to still have this lady. If we had more teachers like Mrs. Phiripes, the country would be a much better place than it is now. Scott Brewer
—Submitted by a former student


Posted October 1, 2005

I have twin boys that attend this school and both have trouble reading. Instead of assessing whether or not my children could read the teachers have embarrassed the children, send notes home stating they wont participate in class. I continually get letters home from the teachers saying Im not doing enough on my end at home when I spend an hour with each of them each and every night. The teachers at this school teaching the first grade are mediocre and not doing their job Im at my wits end on what I can do to get my children the education they need and deserve with me living in this neighborhood and moving right now isnt a feasable option.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2005

Excellent school, caring teachers, quality administrators. Differentiated instruction for students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2005

Our child is in the Advanced Academic Program and because of the wonderful teachers he has done very well. We have been very pleased with the program. Unfortunately, the administration at this school does not support the efforts of this program and have allowed it to die out. They still recruit under the guise of having a program but the students coming in for the last two years are not in a high academic program. They are mixed in with children with behavior and learning problems which doesn't allow the teachers to teach at a high academic rate. They have mixed grade levels in 4th and 5th grade to keep one true high academic class. I appreciate this effort but the old program was much more efficient in providing quality education to children across the district who have special needs in the form of higher level classes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2005

I think that the Special Ed. lady Mrs.Bonnie was wonderful with my son at our ARD mtg. this past year - she was on top of it all. Mr.Randy Scott really does care about all of his kids at the school and Mrs.Karen Phiripes - I don't have enough time or room to write down what a beautiful and loving job she did with my son in her class room! Way to go Mrs.Phiripes and the rest of the staff of Luella Merritt Elem.! Sincerely, Justin D.'s Mom Lisa Smith
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2005

Teacher involement is mediocre at best. Rather than discipline they just send the child home. No resources are given for problem learning areas.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2005

This school, like most, teaches heavily toward the TAKS test. There is a great Advanced Academics Program for grades 2-5.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

102 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

101 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
62%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

93 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
86%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

93 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
80%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

91 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
85%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

66 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
83%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

66 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
79%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

66 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
87%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students79%
Female91%
Male70%
Black or African American63%
Asiann/a
Hispanic76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education33%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)78%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant79%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students69%
Female73%
Male66%
Black or African American38%
Asiann/a
Hispanic69%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White79%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education38%
Not special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)70%
Proficient in English68%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant69%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students73%
Female80%
Male67%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic70%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education20%
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant73%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students77%
Female80%
Male76%
Black or African American80%
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education40%
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant77%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students81%
Female88%
Male75%
Black or African American80%
Asiann/a
Hispanic82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White79%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special educationn/a
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)77%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students89%
Female89%
Male89%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)78%
Proficient in English85%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students85%
Female84%
Male86%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)56%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Science

All Students83%
Female76%
Male93%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)56%
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant83%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

51 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
69%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

77 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
66%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

78 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
69%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
58%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
62%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
66%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

86 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
64%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

83 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
56%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students69%
Female64%
Male73%
Black or African American60%
Asiann/a
Hispanic50%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education67%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant69%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted67%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students53%
Female53%
Male53%
Black or African American20%
Asiann/a
Hispanic52%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White69%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Not economically disadvantaged60%
Special educationn/a
Not special education55%
Limited English proficient (LEP)55%
Proficient in English58%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant53%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted51%
Bilingual66%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students67%
Female63%
Male69%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic65%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Special education20%
Not special education70%
Limited English proficient (LEP)41%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant67%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted66%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students66%
Female58%
Male71%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic66%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special education20%
Not special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)54%
Proficient in English73%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant66%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted65%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students62%
Female68%
Male58%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic61%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White67%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special education0%
Not special education68%
Limited English proficient (LEP)37%
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant62%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted61%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students67%
Female65%
Male69%
Black or African American0%
Asiann/a
Hispanic73%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special education29%
Not special education71%
Limited English proficient (LEP)64%
Proficient in English69%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant67%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted65%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students42%
Female39%
Male44%
Black or African American0%
Asiann/a
Hispanic47%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White41%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Not economically disadvantaged40%
Special education14%
Not special education44%
Limited English proficient (LEP)31%
Proficient in English47%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant42%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted39%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students53%
Female43%
Male63%
Black or African American14%
Asiann/a
Hispanic53%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White63%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special education17%
Not special education56%
Limited English proficient (LEP)43%
Proficient in English57%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant53%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted51%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 77% 52%
White 15% 29%
Black 5% 13%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Asian or Pacific Islander N/A 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 49%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • MELISSA BRYAN
Fax number
  • (817) 815-6650

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7325 Kermit Avenue
Fort Worth, TX 76116
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 815-6600

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT