Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monnig Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2013
- a parent
The teachers at this school truly care about each student. The principal is engaged at every level of the school and is very accessible. The seven core values of the school (respect, responsibility, academic achievement, community, consistency and fairness) are instilled in every student and high expectations are the norm. Tutoring is available for students struggling in a particular subject and it has a very active PTA. Small school where they know your child by name.

Monnig Middle School 4

Posted January 10, 2013
- a community member
This school is great!!! its better than stripling where people think their all cool and they fight. Thr bad sigh is not a good after school program and a llttle too strict with cellaphones


Monnig Middle School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school with great teachers. The kids are well-behaved for the most part.

Monnig Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
You can't argue with success! My 6th child is in 8th grade-all of the others have gone through Monnig with all that they needed to be successful in high school. There is a common goal from the principal down to the PTA volunteers, with all working hard to make Monnig the best middle school in Fort Worth.

Monnig Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Our four children have gone to monnig and every principal has strived to make the school the best. The teachers care for the students and go above and beyond to help them be successful. Monnig has always had an active and committed PTA which adds to the overall experience there.


Monnig Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
A great atmosphere for learning about more than just what is taught in the classroom.

Monnig Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I Love the Staff! This school in my experience communicates above and beyond. I have no complaints. I rate it a 10

Monnig Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The principal is incredible. The teachers are very student oriented and strive to get the best from each child.


Monnig Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
We have the best principal in middle school. The teachers and parents are all very supportive of the kids. Everyone strives for excellence.

Monnig Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
All 3 of my children have gone through Monnig and I feel that the transition from middle school to high school has always been problem free due to the high standards instilled in our children. The staff at Monnig Middle School are the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monnig Middle School
3136 Bigham Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX  76116
(817) 815-1200
Last modified Monnig Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monnig Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top