Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles Nash Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff lead by example and enforce rules consistently. My daughter relayed that her class talks about what "telling the truth" means and why it is important.

Charles Nash Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff are amazing, and my daughter comes home excited to tell us about her day! We could not be happier with Charles Nash. This little school is a hidden gem of Fort Worth.


Charles Nash Elementary School 3

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
As far as I know, the teachers are nice. But the lunch monitor lady always yell at the students. They can't even eat their lunch in peace. I don't see any reason why she has to yell real loud at kids just because they talked and giggled while eating and waiting in line.

Charles Nash Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
When i went to enrolled my son i saw 3 teachers and the principal yelling at a student who didnt understand English it bothered me but i thought maybe they were showing him discipline school started my sons teacher hit him and they switched him classes and did nothing with the teacher. I left messages with the staff i was never contacted

Charles Nash Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a community member
love it Teacher are nice. Close to downtown. Love the improvement they have. I like the drop off and pick up it helps.


Charles Nash Elementary School 2

Posted July 09, 2013
- a community member
It's an okay school but does not seem to understand nor follow federal and state regulations. If you want to see success in your child you must be an active and vocal parent. good luck in the public education system if your child needs services.

Charles Nash Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2013
- a parent
Nash is a great little school. It is very easy to approach teachers and set up meetings to check on your child's progress. The late principal, Mrs. Day, really pushed academic excellence and that is why I believe the kids have done well on the state testing, but also when they have gone on to other schools. The PTA is excellent! For the past few years, the PTA has had an after program on Fridays. Also, the PTA hosts many extracurricular activities throughout the school year.

Charles Nash Elementary School 1

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
When I first enrolled my children in this school I loved it! They have been exemplary for a few years now, but for some reason things changed and I am not happy with the administration. They are very intimidating to our children, especially the 4th grade teachers and principal. There's been many instances when I have witnessed the principal and other teachers yelling at kids, I mean, what parent wants their kids to be yelled at? I understand that sometimes there is bad behavior that needs to be addressed but theres a time and place to do it. I feel as though some teachers are being bullying our children. My child no longer likes school, thanks to these teachers and the excessive amount of homework. I never wanted this to happen. I can't wait to withdraw them from this school. It's a shame how a nice little jewel in the heart of Fort Worth turned into a prison for our children...I'm VERY DISAPPOINTED!


Charles Nash Elementary School 2

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended for third grade last year and came out with a fear of the administration and less interest in actual learning. The principal rules by intimidation. She is the primary reason we withdrew. I would give it a one star if I was only rating the administration. My daughter's last school in southeast Dallas was friendlier, less test focused (while still being rated exemplary) and more child focused than this school. Her teachers were good but there was much less communication with parents, and less organization in homework. I was disappointed that there was not daily at home reading assigned besides a worksheet or two once a week. There would be the occasional motivational "read for fun!" handout but many parents won't enforce what's not assigned.

Charles Nash Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2010
- a parent
We love this little gem close to downtown. We live pretty far away but my husband takes both boys on the way to work each morning. My oldest, now in 5th grade said he liked all his teachers and loves the robotics club. The teachers are happy and supported by administration and Ms. Day, the principal, is involved with each student and parents. I'm so lucky to have my youngest start PreK at Nash.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles Nash Elementary School
401 Samuels Avenue, Fort Worth, TX  76102
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (817) 814-9400
Last modified Charles Nash Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top