Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 320
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Hi Mount Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
We LOVE N. Hi Mount!! We tried a charter school for one semester then came right back!

North Hi Mount Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
NHM is a hidden gem on the Westside. The school is small which is a benefit for the students. The principal is very passionate about this school and greets each student outside in the mornings. The PTA is up and running and growing each year. The teachers are very caring and involved in extracurricular activities with the school outside of their teaching duties. They have numerous clubs for kids to get involved in including Garden Club, Lights, Camera, Action (video production/newscast), Choir, Running Club and Art Club. They now have a dual language program for Spanish that will be in kinder and 1st grades for the 2014-2015 school year and will go on from there. Neighborhood support for the school is also improving year by year. This school really does function as a family. If you have any interest or concerns about this school you should definately make a visit to see for yourself.


North Hi Mount Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Great location with a small, intimate setting. The classrooms are small giving each student more opportunity of the individual learning experience they may need. The entire staff is warm, loving and great with not only the students but the families as well.

North Hi Mount Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Our experience with NHM has been exceptional! The school offers a variety of clubs for the students to participate in. (Choir, running, morning fitness, garden club, etc.) The current teaching staff/administration is extremely involved and its obviously they love what they do! They also have a very well organized and motivated PTA.

North Hi Mount Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a community member
I was a student at this school and might I say this school was the worst. The students were terrible. This school was the absolute WORST with bullying. The mere fact that this has a seven makes me want to throw up.


North Hi Mount Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
We made a transfer here from a very poor school. The difference is hugely wonderful. Teachers are caring and involved and the principal is absolutely fantastic. We are very happy with our decision to transfer here.

North Hi Mount Elementary School 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Hi Mount Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Hi Mount Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
North Hi Mount is a wonderful school to have your children in. The size is small and the staff is wonderful and caring. Your child will definitely feel safe and loved at this small school where teachers and principal put a childs needs first.

North Hi Mount Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
North Hi Mount has been a great place for my children. It is a small school with great leadership and wonderful teachers. PTA is not active and more parents need to get involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Hi Mount Elementary School
3801 West 7th Street, Fort Worth, TX  76107
(817) 815-1500
Last modified North Hi Mount Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Hi Mount Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top