Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

North Side High School

Public | 9-12 | 1609 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

30 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 14, 2014

Stop saying this is a good school. I'm a sophomore right now and so far I'm not enjoying my time. Why? The teacher quality is starting to become worse from before. In biology class I had this teacher where he only lets is talk and use our phones. He also puts his personal problems towards us so I never get to learn a single thing in biology. I have honors world history and my teacher only gives out assignments. Of course I'm deer mine to get good grades but we don't do notes at all. Plus I'm in AVID II and we had a female mid age teacher but unexpectedly she quited. The reason why we have poor teaching is because the students. Their lazy bums and I won't learn anything if there isn't a teacher. I don't feel comfortate in the campus either. We had been attacked by Amon Carter Riverside with grafiti and the area smells like sewers. I don't feel safe in this area. I want to move schools now!!


Posted June 15, 2014

I am a current North Side student and I can honestly say that this school is the best! The amount of respect at this school is very high and the students value each other with such an admiration it is impossible to describe. The teachers love and care for each and every one of their students. Although people who want to hate on this school spread rumors that only gangsters and druggies come here, in reality this school is full of bright, respectful students who WANT to have a future ahead of them. This school has been labeled badly by people who have never even attended this school. From my own experience, I am proud to say that I made a very wise decision in choosing this school rather than Trimble Tech or Arlington Heights. North Side High School promises a bright future for every student who wants one. I am proud to be a steer and I am positive that every one else at this school is proud also.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 15, 2014

I feel the education and substantial excellence of the students who put forth in this great school make it the best to be. I have been here for three years now and i have had the opportunity to expand myself in great programs both educational and social. There are many great people and teachers that aren't here just for work, but to help you accomplish for the future. My final thought has to be for the great memories made here that help me strive for my dream for the future. Thank You North side the great school that pushed me to do better. - Proud Student
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 25, 2013

I like to thank all the Teachers that put their hart into these students. Being a teacher requires a lot of patience, y'all are definitely a blessing!!! Thank You.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2013

I have a algebra that gives work sheets and expects his students to know the information.I feel like I've wasted time in this class I struggle to keep my grade up in this teachers class.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 3, 2013

As an Educator with a career of over 15 years in public education. I enjoy working at North Side high School. I have worked at larger and smaller schools. The student population is receptive to learning, most of the student are very respectful. The administration goes a very good job at this school. I look forward to teaching here for many years.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 28, 2012

I wouldn't be a teacher here because I would be scared to get shot! Stop saying it's a great school if it's surrounded by a bad neighbor hood and the school is full with gangsters!


Posted June 10, 2011

When I went to Northside they cut two of my classes because there was no room left. So I had 2 hours free of class every day when I could of been placed into a class to earn credits. I felt discouraged and eventualy dropped out. I know they have added classes but I know I wouldnt want my kids to attend Northside High School.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 24, 2009

I went there from 9th to 11th grade and had a great time! There are great teachers that teach there! This is a great school!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 30, 2008

I have taught at North Side for many years now and there is one thing I know for sure... the students are the best!! I show up every day to help the students learn as much as possible and excel to the highest degree. I agree with the other teacher's review concerning the lack of administration. The dress code is not enforced, the tardy policy is laughable, and the teacher morale has completely bottomed-out. So why do we all keep working there??? The students!!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 30, 2008

I love north side.....The jrotc program is the best i suggest you take that class because you learn many things. Students dont want to be in that class because of the uniform i do feel comfortable wearing my uniform and i always feel proud of myself!
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 13, 2008

The honors kids at North Side HS are the best. I suggest you take honors if youre at North Side,otherwise its not so good.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 10, 2008

North Side i can say is a great school. Teachers try their best to help us academically. The principal is awesome, she does not baby us i dont know what your talking about if anything alot of student, teachers and staff are real close and that's what makes North Side feel like home. I could not have picked a better school to attend. Go North Side!!!!!!!! Whoooo!!.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 28, 2008

I think northside is a great school despite what other people say. I hear people say that northside has a lot of gang violence, i don't know what northside they're talking about but its not this one. i feel very safe here this might not be the best school around,but its also not the worst. My teachers do everything they can to help us pass and most students do improve their grades. If the student doesn't pass its their fault not the teachers. Mrs. Dean is a great primcipal she also does everything she can so that all her students pass. I love northside and i wouldn't go to any other high school. Go Steers!!!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 27, 2008

Students run the school. The dress code is not enforced. The principal babies the students rather than teaching them to be responsible young adults. Grades are inflated so that the principal doesn't harass the teachers. The school is poorly run.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 11, 2008

i think northside is the greatest school thats has ever been around...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2008

I do not feel this school is academiclly challenging. The teachers and staff [are] working v[ery] hard but some students make the school bad, no desire to learen.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2006

I think its a good school not the best but its my home so go nhs
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 19, 2006

I am an alum at the magnet program at this school. The thing that most stands out is that I felt very safe and at-home at North Side. The academic level is not the highest, but the sincerity from teachers is present.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted November 10, 2005

I do not feel this school is academically challenging
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

436 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
83%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

425 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
53%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

323 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
83%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

319 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
64%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

315 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
59%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

314 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

264 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

261 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
78%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

262 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
80%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

263 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students90%
Female94%
Male85%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged88%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)55%

Math

All Students84%
Female85%
Male83%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic84%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged84%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)55%

Science

All Students90%
Female89%
Male91%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged88%
Special education33%
Limited English proficient (LEP)45%

Social Studies

All Students95%
Female98%
Male93%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special education39%
Limited English proficient (LEP)91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

356 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
70%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

78 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

419 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
76%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

387 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

446 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
38%

2012

 
 
44%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

488 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
27%

2012

 
 
28%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

361 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
97%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

363 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
36%

2012

 
 
87%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

368 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
99%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
62%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

468 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
69%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

381 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students53%
Female53%
Male53%
Black or African American50%
Asiann/a
Hispanic54%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White67%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantaged40%
Special education20%
Not special education55%
Limited English proficient (LEP)24%
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant53%
Gifted/talented79%
Not Gifted52%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students97%
Female98%
Male97%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented95%
Not Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students63%
Female61%
Male64%
Black or African American56%
Asiann/a
Hispanic63%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged61%
Special education33%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)26%
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant63%
Gifted/talented94%
Not Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students71%
Female77%
Male65%
Black or African American75%
Asiann/a
Hispanic71%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Special education25%
Not special education73%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant71%
Gifted/talented93%
Not Gifted68%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students38%
Female40%
Male37%
Black or African American29%
Asian0%
Hispanic38%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White57%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged25%
Special education5%
Not special education40%
Limited English proficient (LEP)9%
Proficient in English47%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant38%
Gifted/talented84%
Not Gifted35%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students27%
Female30%
Male25%
Black or African American25%
Asian0%
Hispanic27%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White43%
Economically disadvantaged28%
Not economically disadvantaged25%
Special education4%
Not special education28%
Limited English proficient (LEP)1%
Proficient in English35%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant27%
Gifted/talented83%
Not Gifted24%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students60%
Female66%
Male54%
Black or African American46%
Asiann/a
Hispanic61%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged62%
Special education8%
Not special education62%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English69%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant60%
Gifted/talented97%
Not Gifted57%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students36%
Female44%
Male27%
Black or African American31%
Asiann/a
Hispanic36%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White33%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Not economically disadvantaged41%
Special education0%
Not special education37%
Limited English proficient (LEP)5%
Proficient in English42%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant36%
Gifted/talented59%
Not Gifted33%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students97%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted95%

English III Writing

All Students75%
Female83%
Male65%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education75%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English77%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant75%
Gifted/talented89%
Not Gifted69%

Geometry

All Students83%
Female85%
Male80%
Black or African American75%
Asiann/a
Hispanic83%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Special education25%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)55%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant83%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students59%
Female57%
Male62%
Black or African American60%
Asiann/a
Hispanic59%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White75%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged53%
Special education13%
Not special education62%
Limited English proficient (LEP)19%
Proficient in English67%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant59%
Gifted/talented88%
Not Gifted56%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students58%
Female55%
Male60%
Black or African American40%
Asiann/a
Hispanic58%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White50%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantaged55%
Special education0%
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)28%
Proficient in English62%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant58%
Gifted/talented90%
Not Gifted54%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 94% 52%
Black 3% 13%
White 2% 29%
Asian or Pacific Islander 1% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Two or more races N/A 2%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 14%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
College counselor(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Security personnel
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Tutor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Industrial shop
  • Science lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Music
  • Band

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • ANTONIO MARTINEZ
Fax number
  • (817) 814-4050

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • College counselor(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Security personnel
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Tutor(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
  • Passes/tokens for public transportation
  • Transportation provided for special education students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • College/career center
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Industrial shop
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Science lab
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Power lifting / Weight lifting
  • Rugby
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Power lifting / Weight lifting
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2211 Mckinley Avenue
Fort Worth, TX 76164
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 814-4000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Reach High School
Fort Worth, TX



Jo Kelly Sp Ed
Fort Worth, TX


Metro Opportunity
Fort Worth, TX


Women's Haven
Fort Worth, TX


Assessment Center
Fort Worth, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT