Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

O D Wyatt High School

Public | 9-12 | 1264 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

22 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 26, 2013

This is one of the stupidest high school ever they care more about dress code then the learning and education of students and they always suspend people for the stupidest things eever and the teachers don't even teach they jst talk abt their lifes and the counselors never help students they always have an exxuse like "we have a meeting" and the addministrators all they do is suspend people because they don't have anything else to doand makin stusentsmiss school jst because dress code so don't go to that school I regret it
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 2, 2011

This school has so many teachers whom actually cares about there students future. The process the teachers have for the students to learn is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall this is a great school.


Posted July 13, 2010

Very challenging academic programs. Wonderful Art teacher. I loved AP Physics. AP Cal was really hard, but if you ask questions the teache takes his time to explain.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 4, 2010

i was reasently attending this school. its great the teachers are realy nice. they realy pay atintion to the students and help in every way. :)
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 27, 2009

Before coming to Wyatt I heard bad rumors but since being here for four years this is a great school with wonderful oppurtunities. I wouldn't want to graduate from no other school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 21, 2009

I am a parent of O.D. Wyatt High School. I have had five sons to graduate from O.D. I have volunteered at O.D. Wyatt for the last nine years. O.D. is one of the better High Schools in Fort Worth. I believe we have been judged by the past and not what progress this school has made over the last 5 years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 16, 2009

I use to be a student at O.D. Wyatt High School and it was a good school when Mr. Bowie was there. I'm not saying that Mr. Johnson is a bad princaple but he do try too be a good person in a good way!!!!!


Posted October 19, 2008

This school gets a bad reputation because of how it was in the past, but the school has made a full transformation in these past years
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 22, 2008

I m a student at o.D. Wyatt and i believe itsa good school. So many people look down onthe school as a whole and it realy shouldnt be that way. Everyone that goes there knows that wyatt aint that bad its just it has had a bad reputation in the past and people are keeping that title to this day.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 3, 2008

I have also attended Wyatt since my 9th grade year and i couldnt ask for anything more!! Yes we have disipline problems but what school doesnt...i mean yes participation lacks but when everyone does participate we have alot of fun. And as for teachers being scared for their lives, im not so sure....every new teacher, especially a young one, is going to have a rough time. Personally we arent so bad, its a sterotype thats stuck around for too too long!
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 28, 2008

I am a current student at O.D.Wyatt and I just wanna say to all yall that have critized and talked bad about the school yall have no idea this school is ya know for alot of bad things but overall yet we all tend to graduate no so instead of worrying so much about us take some time and check yourself out remembe never judge a book by it's cover.O yea and for yall info. im graduating thanx to wyatt!!!!!!!!!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 11, 2007

Oscar Dean Wyatt is an excellent school. The principal Steven Johnson is great with his kids. He listenes,help,understand, and encourage all his students to do there best.


Posted July 19, 2007

I am currently a student at Wyatt and from my point of view every school has there ups and down. I have yet to see a school that doesn't have discipline problems. I can say compared to the past, Wyatt has dropped down a little. The academic achievement is ok, but could be better. I feel that Wyatt has potential and has matured alot since the beginning of the 2005-2006 school year. We have been working hard to prove to FWISD, our principals, teachers, and parents that we are capable of making Wyatt #1. If I had a choice to move to another school I wouldn't because I know what we have and what can be done. If everyone would get involved(teachers,parents&students), the leadership and learning levels of the adults and students will increase.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 11, 2007

I know alot of people talk down on our school but let me assure you we are not bad. I am a member of the national honor society, math club, science club, robotics team, dance team and colorgaurd. I love my school, i wouldn't attend any other school in the world.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 29, 2007

I have been at Wyatt for 2 years now i came my junior year. The school is okay not the best, you have your things that really need to get worked on. If you want a good education for your child i would suggest you go elsewhere. They aren't organized and haven't really done anything to help the my senior class.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 6, 2006

I am a current student at OD Wyatt and at first this school was really disappointing but now I know that they are really trying to change for the better. This school has some really great kids at it, if someone took the time to care for them and show them the way. I believe that we have the smartest kids in the state at this school but no one has taught us how to use our intelligence in a good way.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 24, 2006

I am a former student as well as had a child that attended there for four months. This was the worst school I have ever attended and I had warned my child about the place but due to the fact it is the school of her zone she had no choice. I feel that the school need to quit acting like they are afraid of the students and discipline the one that act up. I don't have the full reason as to why my child got out of there but I do know it is because their rule is if they don't see it they can't do anything about it. So the kids get to keep doing what ever they want as lon as they don't get caught. Like I said this is by far the worst school I have ever be to and I have went to inercity schools.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted March 5, 2006

I taught in this school for 1 year, and have never been so scared in my life. As a young black woman right out of college, I thought I could reach out to these kids and make a difference. The kids run this school. There is no discipline here--whatever they want to do pretty much goes.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 7, 2005

I've been at Wyatt since ninth grade. Wyatt is a good school in my opinion. I have had fun attending school because the environment is not as suffocating. You can breathe and enjoy your high school years.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 11, 2004

Poor Wyatt! The school was starting to turn the corner with a pricipal who was beginning to instill some academic excellence culture. Now he's gone. Wyatt will make no contribution to closing the disparity in achievement between Anglo and minority students.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

318 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
84%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

323 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
54%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

296 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

285 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
51%

2010

 
 
59%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

280 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
65%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

285 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

188 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
83%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

187 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
70%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

189 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
85%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

189 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students83%
Female84%
Male82%
Black or African American83%
Asian44%
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged81%
Special education43%
Limited English proficient (LEP)29%

Math

All Students73%
Female71%
Male75%
Black or African American67%
Asian56%
Hispanic83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged70%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)44%

Science

All Students85%
Female85%
Male86%
Black or African American82%
Asian61%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged83%
Special education43%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%

Social Studies

All Students93%
Female94%
Male92%
Black or African American92%
Asian83%
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged91%
Special education43%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Unacceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

314 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
59%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

20 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
14%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

350 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
61%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

195 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
38%

2012

 
 
14%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

373 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
24%

2012

 
 
30%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

377 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
8%

2012

 
 
17%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

285 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
89%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

293 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
18%

2012

 
 
74%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

27 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

27 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

243 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
96%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
26%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

341 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
54%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

228 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students47%
Female49%
Male45%
Black or African American46%
Asian56%
Hispanic48%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White40%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Not economically disadvantaged41%
Special education23%
Not special education49%
Limited English proficient (LEP)24%
Proficient in English53%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant47%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted47%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students67%
Female67%
Male68%
Black or African American63%
Asian94%
Hispanic68%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Special education36%
Not special education70%
Limited English proficient (LEP)62%
Proficient in English69%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant68%
Gifted/talented89%
Not Gifted67%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students38%
Female44%
Male34%
Black or African American43%
Asiann/a
Hispanic35%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White20%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged32%
Special education32%
Not special education39%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English42%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant38%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted36%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students24%
Female27%
Male21%
Black or African American21%
Asian5%
Hispanic28%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White14%
Economically disadvantaged22%
Not economically disadvantaged33%
Special education3%
Not special education26%
Limited English proficient (LEP)6%
Proficient in English30%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant23%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted24%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students8%
Female8%
Male9%
Black or African American9%
Asian5%
Hispanic9%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White0%
Economically disadvantaged8%
Not economically disadvantaged12%
Special education0%
Not special education9%
Limited English proficient (LEP)2%
Proficient in English11%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant9%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted8%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students49%
Female54%
Male46%
Black or African American50%
Asian20%
Hispanic55%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White38%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Not economically disadvantaged51%
Special education25%
Not special education52%
Limited English proficient (LEP)18%
Proficient in English61%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant49%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted47%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students18%
Female21%
Male16%
Black or African American18%
Asian0%
Hispanic22%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White13%
Economically disadvantaged18%
Not economically disadvantaged19%
Special education4%
Not special education20%
Limited English proficient (LEP)3%
Proficient in English23%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant18%
Gifted/talented57%
Not Gifted16%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students96%
Female94%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant96%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted96%

English III Writing

All Students78%
Female76%
Male80%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant78%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted74%

Geometry

All Students60%
Female59%
Male62%
Black or African American56%
Asian64%
Hispanic63%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White67%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged45%
Special education52%
Not special education61%
Limited English proficient (LEP)39%
Proficient in English64%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant60%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted59%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students51%
Female50%
Male52%
Black or African American49%
Asian20%
Hispanic54%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White67%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Not economically disadvantaged60%
Special education32%
Not special education52%
Limited English proficient (LEP)17%
Proficient in English59%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant51%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted49%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students42%
Female44%
Male41%
Black or African American40%
Asian50%
Hispanic43%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White33%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged49%
Special education23%
Not special education44%
Limited English proficient (LEP)37%
Proficient in English44%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant42%
Gifted/talented89%
Not Gifted40%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 48% 52%
Black 40% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 9% 4%
White 3% 29%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 22%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Music teacher(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Music teacher(s)
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Dance

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • LEWIS WASHINGTON
Fax number
  • (817) 815-8050

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Adult education
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Music teacher(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Counseling
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Dance
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2400 East Seminary Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76119
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 815-8000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Fort Worth Can Academy
Fort Worth, TX


Uplift Mighty Prep
Fort Worth, TX





West Academy
Fort Worth, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT