Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


O D Wyatt High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
You have very few teachers at O D Wyatt High School that the kids look up to for developing compassion caring and empathy but it is a strain on those teachers that Trying because you have others That I not because you have kids that are graduating doesn't know class ranking doesn't even know how or where to prepare himself for college I would not be surprised if some kids have to go to summer school because the classes they were taking or not the requirements that they needed or did not meet the requirements they need for college I was there getting my child from the school the parent was angry at his kid said that his kid was skipping school the Parent was get getting phone calls that is kid was skipping school come to find out that his kid was at school going on field trip's and they were mocking him absent from school and calling the Parent saying that the kid was not there

O D Wyatt High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The reason why I feel this way is because when they took the SAT from my understanding that want to one got caught with a phone parents were not notified integrity problem Secondly the kids don't even know their grade point average Going into the 10th grade they should know that because colleges recruiters calling visiting and it is a bad look on the student when you don't know to grade point average or where their ranking is in the class or how many kids in their graduation class Thirdly I should not say the kids I put them all on the adults the teachers because they're not following through with what they say they would do and then lax and being consistent following up with parents How could you develop honesty integrity and fairness when it starts with the teachers they not the ones that doing it so how would you think the students will


O D Wyatt High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Strider, Myran - Technology & The current cheerleading sponsor Two of them are teachers of integrity honesty motivational patient understanding caring. They may have an understanding is unmeasurable these two ladies have that it factor to be teachers leaders mentor and the charisma and They let you know step-by-step what you need to do how you need to do it what's wrong what you said wrong your approach they are very very understanding and they our 100 stars teachers

O D Wyatt High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
I say's somewhat effective because there are teachers I discovered That do care about the kids that do try to make a difference in kids life but the majority of them are ineffective because you could tell in the body language from the kids and listening to the kids talk about the teacher

O D Wyatt High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The homework is about right but it could be a little bit more lasts for kids that play sports because they be up all night especially football players that played like on a Thursday then I have to go do your homework and be to school early Friday morning that don't make any sense to me


O D Wyatt High School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
No because their teachers don't have persistence either It don't spread to the kids there's no motivation so the kids don't feel like there's any motivation I see a lot of gifted kids just don't try that's

O D Wyatt High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
At the beginning when Mr. Miller was there I could see the change after Mr. Miller went to another school seems like everything fell apart again The school is the student and the teacher for that to happen respect has to come both ways when you having teachers I have an argument And talking about the students to the students there's no respect there's no way to develop respect . I feel that a lot of students at that school want to learn want to make a change in their life and understanding that they need to make a change in their lives but some of the teachers make it difficult and the kids don't see where add respect comes in when someone is making your life more difficult than what they have at home

O D Wyatt High School 1

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
ODWyatt is one of the worst school in Fort Worth school district. I say that not because of the kids is because of the teachers their leadership is poor. The teachers think more of themselves done of the kids. The teachers at ODWyatt in Fort Worth Texas a selfish mean ungrateful disrespectful rude & obnoxious. The teacher at ODWyatt do more bullying then the kids themself. If you are concerned parent or a parent that like to get involved ODWyatt is not to school for you or your child. The teachers get away with so much retaliation on the kids tell it is disgraceful.


O D Wyatt High School 4

Posted February 27, 2015
- a student
I like the schools for some of things but some of the other things I don't like is when u have to go to the restroom. They don't let u go the restroom they go sit back down go before or after class and sometimes they don't let doing that time. But even worst the the hours are Long and the teacher so mean to some of the best students and hardly do any thing in some of the classes so I think they do some about that because just ridiculous

O D Wyatt High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This is one of the stupidest high school ever they care more about dress code then the learning and education of students and they always suspend people for the stupidest things eever and the teachers don't even teach they jst talk abt their lifes and the counselors never help students they always have an exxuse like "we have a meeting" and the addministrators all they do is suspend people because they don't have anything else to doand makin stusentsmiss school jst because dress code so don't go to that school I regret it

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

O D Wyatt High School
2400 East Seminary Drive, Fort Worth, TX  76119
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (817) 815-8000
Last modified O D Wyatt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top