Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Ridglea Hills Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 638 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

33 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 23, 2014

My son is in Pre K. He enjoys going to school and made good friends in his class. PTA is very active and organizes so many events.. Teachers and Staff are awesome and always helpful in answering any questions.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2013

my child is in pre-k and we went to meet the teacher before school start and two weeks later the teacher didnt remember us the parents, we drop off and pick up our child our thats so weird and school been open only a month and my child already said that two classmates hit her and said ugly things to her , i dont know if this the school for her , this is her first experience and it should,nt be this way. her dad said she not goging back to that school, , i said she need to be in school. im confused about this pre-k class
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2013

I have one child who has already attended K-5, one in 2nd and one who will be there soon. I am so grateful to live in this school pyramid in the FWISD. The Staff and PTA are fabulous! I have held numerous PTA positions and volunteering is always welcomed!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2013

Our grandchild attends Ridglea Hills Elementary School. They attend 1st grade and we have been very happy with the quality of education. Our grandchild is excelling in all areas and is above grade level in math and reading. We love how encouraging the teachers have been and the creative efforts to address the needs of our grandchild. This school is like a family and they have wonderful events for families. A top school in the Fort Worth area.


Posted January 28, 2013

AWESOME public school with an excellent staff!. I've had 2 children go through this school and both were challenged, excelled and were well prepared for middle school. Parent involvement is extraordinary and the PTA provides lots of exceptional experiences and extra activities for students throughout the year. The art teacher and music teacher are outstanding and the long-time campus monitor ensures a safe and friendly environment for the kids and the parents..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 16, 2013

Outstanding school!! I have had a wonderful experience at this school. My children have been challenged academically and had a very positive social experience. The parental community is very supportive of the school and the teachers were all good. Some were excellent, even better than we experienced at private schools. I highly recommend this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2010

RHE office staffs are very very very mean. They are very rude!!!!! I feel unpleasant to them. School environment is not good-very dirty. The only good thing is teacher and nurse. Nurse is very kind and My son's teacher is very great that is why i don't move yet. But I don't want to see staffs anymore and I'm totally disappointed at this school and we are going to move next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2010

My child spent two miserable years at this school before we switched to a private school. Bullying and exclusion are far too prevalent - and that's just the adults! If you didn't grow up in this neighborhood yourself, and if you actually work for a living, good luck! We now have a lot of damage to undo, thanks to Ridglea Hills.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 1, 2009

My daughter started kindergarten at Ridglea Hills and is now in first grade there. She previously attended a Montessori school and I was worried about the public school not measuring up. My fears were all unfounded! She has had an excellent education and social experience at Ridglea Hills. The Principles and teachers are all invested in the over-all experience of the students. Parents are encouraged to help out and are obviously appreciated! I know a student who has attended since she was in kindergarten. She in now a fourth grader. She is an excellent student who is very comfortable with all academics. It is not only thanks to the parents involvement, but also the care and attention she has received from this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2009

I have two kids currently attending this school and one graduated from it. For over the past three years I have watched how the school works. Principal leadership, parent involvement, and children's curriculum and activities are all great. Moreover, the school is surrounded in a very nice residential area. Very safe environment and good carpool... Furthermore, the school has been promoted to 'Exemplary School' for the 2008-2009 school year! I highly recommended this school. Go Righlea Hills!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2009

My daughter attended this school past year 2008-09 as a second grade student. The parent involvement is outstanding. I like having the weekly emails to keep me posted on the activites the school is doing. The principle and assistant principle was absolutely great to work with. I like the fact that they are very creative on fundraising, than the traditional candy brochure or candle sales. Parent involvement is highly encouraged and supported by staff at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2009

This is my chil'd first year and she's loving it! and with my child happy, im happy, too! the administrators are very welcoming and the her teacher is just awesome. Pta is very strong, too... Alot of involved parents, which makes it great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2009

My grandson has gone to RHE since Kindergarten and he is in the second now. His parents are very happy . The support the parents give these kids is wonderful. I have attended many of the events and had a wonderful time.


Posted January 5, 2009

My son started Kindergarten at RHE this past fall, and we have been very pleased with our experience so far. The PTA is great and we love his teacher and the school's administrative staff. We both work full time, and we got off to a rocky start with the after care program. The on site after school care was not up to par with our standards for, but once we made other arrangements, it has been smooth sailing since. That said, I don't agree that if you work you will be on the outside. Any school requires parent involvement to be successful, we just make it a priority to do what we can within the confines of our work schedules.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2008

This is my son's first year at RHE. I am pleased with his educational experience so far. I am a bit concerned for the years to come as the demographic of the school change. I feel its important to be involved in my son's education and we keep an open line of communication with my son and his teacher about what happens at school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2008

I have been pleasantly surprised at the teachers and the new principal of RH. Coming from a private school, we were very nervous about the level of attention our child would be getting, only to find it better than the private school my child attended last year! The principal is professional and fits in very well with the PTA. My child's 1st grade teacher is wonderful and informative. We couldn't be happier!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2008

As a parent I am appalled that bullying is tolerated at any FWISD. There is bullying going on in the fifth grade invovling both the boys and the girls and no one in the administration seems to care. I have had it and am moving my kids as soon as possible. Parents have to everything in this school. If you work don't send your kids here as you will always be on the outside.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2008

Very dissapointed about RHE and in general of the public education system, this is our second year at RHE, we thought our last year experience was just that, a bad experience, as can happen every where, but this year is even worse than last one. If we, as a parents knew how to read the school report card you'll see this is just s B school and to far to be a A school (I didn't know my self until a friend that works in the ISD help me to understand the school report card). We had a bad experience with the teacher last year and this year is not better than last, definitely we are going back to private school. Last years this school was rated 8, now is 7. I great PTA isn't enough to have a great school. They are teaching only to the test, kids need more.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2008

This is our first year at Ridglea Hills and I am thrilled. The teachers are great and the parents, especially the PTA, are really on the ball. We moved in order to attend this school and I couldn't be happier.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2007

I was always and still am impressed with quality of the school. the At first, I was not quite sure about the new principal, but the more I see her and got to know her, I misjudged her and I think she does a great job. Being her first year, I am sure that she's getting the feel of our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

97 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

97 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

97 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

98 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
93%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

97 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

105 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

105 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
90%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

103 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female95%
Male95%
Black or African American90%
Asiann/a
Hispanic85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students91%
Female91%
Male90%
Black or African American71%
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)90%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students81%
Female79%
Male84%
Black or African American38%
Asiann/a
Hispanic71%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education60%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students84%
Female87%
Male80%
Black or African American31%
Asiann/a
Hispanic83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education67%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant84%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students95%
Female94%
Male95%
Black or African American85%
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Female98%
Male93%
Black or African American92%
Asiann/a
Hispanic81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education82%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students91%
Female96%
Male89%
Black or African American81%
Asiann/a
Hispanic81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education73%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students88%
Female89%
Male87%
Black or African American72%
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education73%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
75%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
88%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
75%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

90 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
85%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
86%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
73%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students84%
Female79%
Male88%
Black or African American65%
Asiann/a
Hispanic67%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education89%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant84%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted79%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students74%
Female71%
Male76%
Black or African American41%
Asiann/a
Hispanic61%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education67%
Not special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English73%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant74%
Gifted/talented95%
Not Gifted68%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students82%
Female87%
Male77%
Black or African American55%
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education67%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students79%
Female79%
Male80%
Black or African American50%
Asiann/a
Hispanic81%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education83%
Not special education79%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant79%
Gifted/talented96%
Not Gifted74%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students87%
Female87%
Male87%
Black or African American62%
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education60%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant87%
Gifted/talented95%
Not Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students86%
Female93%
Male79%
Black or African American71%
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special educationn/a
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant86%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted83%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students74%
Female67%
Male81%
Black or African American41%
Asiann/a
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special educationn/a
Not special education73%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant74%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted69%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students76%
Female74%
Male79%
Black or African American28%
Asiann/a
Hispanic81%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special educationn/a
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English77%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant76%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted73%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 50% 29%
Hispanic 23% 52%
Black 18% 13%
Two or more races 4% 2%
Asian or Pacific Islander 3% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 7%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching

Language learning

Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • CRENESHA COTTON
Fax number
  • (817) 815-1750

Programs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Counseling
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6817 Cumberland Road
Fort Worth, TX 76116
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 815-1700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Como Montessori
Fort Worth, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT