Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 638
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 43 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


46 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
My son is in Pre K. He enjoys going to school and made good friends in his class. PTA is very active and organizes so many events.. Teachers and Staff are awesome and always helpful in answering any questions.

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 3

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
my child is in pre-k and we went to meet the teacher before school start and two weeks later the teacher didnt remember us the parents, we drop off and pick up our child our thats so weird and school been open only a month and my child already said that two classmates hit her and said ugly things to her , i dont know if this the school for her , this is her first experience and it should,nt be this way. her dad said she not goging back to that school, , i said she need to be in school. im confused about this pre-k class


Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
I have one child who has already attended K-5, one in 2nd and one who will be there soon. I am so grateful to live in this school pyramid in the FWISD. The Staff and PTA are fabulous! I have held numerous PTA positions and volunteering is always welcomed!

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a community member
Our grandchild attends Ridglea Hills Elementary School. They attend 1st grade and we have been very happy with the quality of education. Our grandchild is excelling in all areas and is above grade level in math and reading. We love how encouraging the teachers have been and the creative efforts to address the needs of our grandchild. This school is like a family and they have wonderful events for families. A top school in the Fort Worth area.

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
AWESOME public school with an excellent staff!. I've had 2 children go through this school and both were challenged, excelled and were well prepared for middle school. Parent involvement is extraordinary and the PTA provides lots of exceptional experiences and extra activities for students throughout the year. The art teacher and music teacher are outstanding and the long-time campus monitor ensures a safe and friendly environment for the kids and the parents..


Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
Outstanding school!! I have had a wonderful experience at this school. My children have been challenged academically and had a very positive social experience. The parental community is very supportive of the school and the teachers were all good. Some were excellent, even better than we experienced at private schools. I highly recommend this school!

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 2

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
RHE office staffs are very very very mean. They are very rude!!!!! I feel unpleasant to them. School environment is not good-very dirty. The only good thing is teacher and nurse. Nurse is very kind and My son's teacher is very great that is why i don't move yet. But I don't want to see staffs anymore and I'm totally disappointed at this school and we are going to move next year.

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2010
- a parent
My child spent two miserable years at this school before we switched to a private school. Bullying and exclusion are far too prevalent - and that's just the adults! If you didn't grow up in this neighborhood yourself, and if you actually work for a living, good luck! We now have a lot of damage to undo, thanks to Ridglea Hills.


Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten at Ridglea Hills and is now in first grade there. She previously attended a Montessori school and I was worried about the public school not measuring up. My fears were all unfounded! She has had an excellent education and social experience at Ridglea Hills. The Principles and teachers are all invested in the over-all experience of the students. Parents are encouraged to help out and are obviously appreciated! I know a student who has attended since she was in kindergarten. She in now a fourth grader. She is an excellent student who is very comfortable with all academics. It is not only thanks to the parents involvement, but also the care and attention she has received from this school!

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
I have two kids currently attending this school and one graduated from it. For over the past three years I have watched how the school works. Principal leadership, parent involvement, and children's curriculum and activities are all great. Moreover, the school is surrounded in a very nice residential area. Very safe environment and good carpool... Furthermore, the school has been promoted to 'Exemplary School' for the 2008-2009 school year! I highly recommended this school. Go Righlea Hills!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridglea Hills Elementary School
6817 Cumberland Road, Fort Worth, TX  76116
(817) 815-1700
Last modified Ridglea Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridglea Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top