Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2015
- a parent
This school is family. The kids are welcomed with open arms and the most of the teachers are amazing!! There is always going to be one bad apple, but that should not tarnish the reputation of this amazing school!!

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
My son is in Pre K. He enjoys going to school and made good friends in his class. PTA is very active and organizes so many events.. Teachers and Staff are awesome and always helpful in answering any questions.


Ridglea Hills Elementary School 3

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
my child is in pre-k and we went to meet the teacher before school start and two weeks later the teacher didnt remember us the parents, we drop off and pick up our child our thats so weird and school been open only a month and my child already said that two classmates hit her and said ugly things to her , i dont know if this the school for her , this is her first experience and it should,nt be this way. her dad said she not goging back to that school, , i said she need to be in school. im confused about this pre-k class

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
I have one child who has already attended K-5, one in 2nd and one who will be there soon. I am so grateful to live in this school pyramid in the FWISD. The Staff and PTA are fabulous! I have held numerous PTA positions and volunteering is always welcomed!

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a community member
Our grandchild attends Ridglea Hills Elementary School. They attend 1st grade and we have been very happy with the quality of education. Our grandchild is excelling in all areas and is above grade level in math and reading. We love how encouraging the teachers have been and the creative efforts to address the needs of our grandchild. This school is like a family and they have wonderful events for families. A top school in the Fort Worth area.


Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
AWESOME public school with an excellent staff!. I've had 2 children go through this school and both were challenged, excelled and were well prepared for middle school. Parent involvement is extraordinary and the PTA provides lots of exceptional experiences and extra activities for students throughout the year. The art teacher and music teacher are outstanding and the long-time campus monitor ensures a safe and friendly environment for the kids and the parents..

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
Outstanding school!! I have had a wonderful experience at this school. My children have been challenged academically and had a very positive social experience. The parental community is very supportive of the school and the teachers were all good. Some were excellent, even better than we experienced at private schools. I highly recommend this school!

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 2

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
RHE office staffs are very very very mean. They are very rude!!!!! I feel unpleasant to them. School environment is not good-very dirty. The only good thing is teacher and nurse. Nurse is very kind and My son's teacher is very great that is why i don't move yet. But I don't want to see staffs anymore and I'm totally disappointed at this school and we are going to move next year.


Ridglea Hills Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2010
- a parent
My child spent two miserable years at this school before we switched to a private school. Bullying and exclusion are far too prevalent - and that's just the adults! If you didn't grow up in this neighborhood yourself, and if you actually work for a living, good luck! We now have a lot of damage to undo, thanks to Ridglea Hills.

Ridglea Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten at Ridglea Hills and is now in first grade there. She previously attended a Montessori school and I was worried about the public school not measuring up. My fears were all unfounded! She has had an excellent education and social experience at Ridglea Hills. The Principles and teachers are all invested in the over-all experience of the students. Parents are encouraged to help out and are obviously appreciated! I know a student who has attended since she was in kindergarten. She in now a fourth grader. She is an excellent student who is very comfortable with all academics. It is not only thanks to the parents involvement, but also the care and attention she has received from this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridglea Hills Elementary School
6817 Cumberland Road, Fort Worth, TX  76116
(817) 815-1700
Last modified Ridglea Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridglea Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top