Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Trimble Technical High School

Public | 9-12 | 1833 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

33 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 13, 2013

This is my old high school and academically it is a great school. I graduated in 2002 one yr early. My class that I was suppose to graduate with 2003, we were the 1st high school to accomplish exemplary status for the TAAS test 2002. I was in the applied learning program, a college prep program. You can go far with what this school offers to assist their students to succeed. They have trade programs such as brick laying, autobody, welding just to name of few. Many students leave with careers under their belts or with all the neccessities to conquer their goals.


Posted August 12, 2011

People were always talking wonders about this school, so I came. Since you have to apply to get in the kids try to stay in the school. There are some really responsible kids and good teachers. I also feel like the kids aren't mean, I haven't seen a single bully. Kids from all over Fort Worth come here. I had really great techers last year and I'm looking forward for another good year this year.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 29, 2011

I'm a 2010 graduate of Trimble Tech HS and though I had a wonderful four years, I felt that Tech could've better prepared me for college. The efforts of the handful of intelligent, dedicated teachers I had the fortune of meeting are often hampered by administrative logistics or disinterested students. Aside from its fledging Advanced Placement program, which could still use some work as its effectiveness is compromised by the counselors' refusal to remove students who obviously cannot handle the workload, I doubt that a great deal of Tech's graduates are adequately prepared for college. That said, if a student has the drive and initiative to ask for help and seek out Tech's resources, it would make for an excellent high school experience.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 9, 2010

I am a former student, I will tell you that my experiance at Tech was great, the social part, you do have lots of fun doing things with friends and doing extracur. activites, so most current students will say that it is a great school, but a present student having a great time will not be able to tell you if this is a good school or not because a 16 or 18 year old is mostly concerned about going out and having fun, I mean think about it, when you were that age, if you didn't get much homework and you still made 'A's wouldn't you love it too. As a former student looking back at this school, this was not somewhere that I would like to send my kids to school, not because of the students, but the adminstration,staff,and teachers. You are not prepared for college after high school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 21, 2009

I graduated class of 2008 and let me tell you a loved it. This school has so much to offer to students, opening doors for them that an a regular school wouldn't even an option. I was in the health and science department and it gave me so much to look forward to. I 100% recommend this school for any future students.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 4, 2009

I graduated from Trimble Tech high school this year with the class of 2009. I love this school, and I know I made a wise choice by going here.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 27, 2009

I just finished my freshman year at Tech and it was the best! The whole faculty is helpful and very friendly. This HS is #1 in DFW.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 13, 2009

they have alot for the kids here. best school ever
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2009

Trimble Tech is the best school in the world. I love it here and i would never leave it. i met the greatest people who are my best friends!
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 22, 2009

Excellent staff and students. I am a sub and its my favorite school in FWISD.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 6, 2009

I m a senior at Trimble tech high school and I m glad that I m graduating from this great school. I went to my home school before coming to tech and it s a BIG difference. The teachers and administration spent more time disciplining their students than teaching them. I didn t like it and I felt bad when I had to go to school because I felt like I was getting punished just because the other students around me had a behavior problem. When I came to tech it was like a breath of fresh air. All my teachers where helpful and had one thing in mind how am I going to help my students get to the next level and to graduate. This year has been the best year. I graduate with a 3.6 and knowing that I will go to college and major in business management thanks to the courses at tech.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 14, 2009

Tech is a pretty good school. I am a freshmen here I the first day was very scared but the teachers where very helpful. The teachers here are nice. And all around here it calm and the students are very friendly. I love it!!! Its an awesome school with cool classes that are hard but made to challenge and enrich.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 9, 2008

I am a student at trimble tech and the accademics are overall amazing, excluding some teachers.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 20, 2008

Im a 9th grader at tech and its a pretty good school. Most likely you will get lost the first day and maybe the second since the school has 4 floors. But you will get the hang of it. Its actually veryy easy. Im pretty happy that I got accepted to this school. The teachers are great..well some of them. I think if youre kinda having doubts about going to this school..well dont. Its a great school. :)
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 14, 2008

My daughter is a senior at Trimble Tech this year. She has been able to have a very enriched educatiohn. She is in the Health and Sciences Technology program and knows exactly what field in Health that she wants to get into after volunteering at a hospital last year. The school has encouraged her to take AP classes to be more ready for college. She is #1 in her class and has been for the 4 years she has attended. The teachers, councelors and Principal and all the othr staff have been very encouraging to her and helped her to structure her education for her future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2008

I'm just a Freshman in Tech, but already I'm enjoying it. So many different kind of people. I love JROTC! It's a good oppritunity to meet with the upper classmen. Overall this school is great. Expect another review from me when I graduate.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 7, 2008

I am a graduate of 2008. I enjoyed the school, teachers, opportunities and peers. If I had children I would be confident that they would have the materials that they need at this school. The body of the school is its staff and students, we are what makes this school so great. It is not easy but its what makes you that step further than others. I am also proud to say that during our graduation we were told that we made a record of the most graduates graduating with a Recommended Diploma:D
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 28, 2008

I graduated from Trimble on 2007 and oh my God, I enjoyed it, I had so much fun and I learned so much. I am glad I went to Tech
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 28, 2008

This school is wonderful!


Posted May 6, 2008

I am a very proud student at Trimble Tech High School I would gladly tell you that this school is the best. Are teachers are excellent and the peers are great. I should know im a former 9th grader.This may be hard at first but after you meet your pricipal and teachers everything is great.Just expect to get lost the first day of school.... Lol :)
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

420 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

424 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

412 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

411 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
78%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

411 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
75%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

411 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

432 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

437 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
85%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

436 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
90%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

437 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female99%
Male98%
Black or African American96%
Asiann/a
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students94%
Female94%
Male93%
Black or African American84%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students97%
Female97%
Male98%
Black or African American94%
Asiann/a
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students100%
Female100%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

340 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
81%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

164 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

501 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
91%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

474 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

391 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
62%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

424 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
25%

2012

 
 
38%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

475 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
91%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

487 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
77%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

270 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

156 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

463 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
97%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
61%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
79%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

524 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
82%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

474 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
37%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students64%
Female66%
Male61%
Black or African American56%
Asiann/a
Hispanic65%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Special education35%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)17%
Proficient in English67%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant64%
Gifted/talented91%
Not Gifted61%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students88%
Female88%
Male87%
Black or African American82%
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education58%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)65%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant88%
Gifted/talented98%
Not Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students76%
Female76%
Male76%
Black or African American75%
Asiann/a
Hispanic77%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White80%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged73%
Special education27%
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)17%
Proficient in English77%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant76%
Gifted/talented94%
Not Gifted73%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students43%
Female43%
Male44%
Black or African American39%
Asiann/a
Hispanic45%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged42%
Not economically disadvantaged56%
Special education0%
Not special education45%
Limited English proficient (LEP)10%
Proficient in English47%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant43%
Gifted/talented80%
Not Gifted40%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students25%
Female25%
Male24%
Black or African American23%
Asiann/a
Hispanic26%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged25%
Not economically disadvantaged26%
Special education0%
Not special education26%
Limited English proficient (LEP)3%
Proficient in English27%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant25%
Gifted/talented55%
Not Gifted22%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students80%
Female81%
Male78%
Black or African American63%
Asian100%
Hispanic83%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education25%
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant80%
Gifted/talented96%
Not Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students37%
Female41%
Male33%
Black or African American27%
Asian80%
Hispanic39%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White67%
Economically disadvantaged38%
Not economically disadvantaged35%
Special education0%
Not special education38%
Limited English proficient (LEP)17%
Proficient in English38%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant37%
Gifted/talented61%
Not Gifted32%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students81%
Female87%
Male76%
Black or African American77%
Asiann/a
Hispanic82%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Special educationn/a
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant81%
Gifted/talented91%
Not Gifted77%

English III Writing

All Students79%
Female85%
Male72%
Black or African American78%
Asiann/a
Hispanic79%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special educationn/a
Not special education79%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English79%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant79%
Gifted/talented85%
Not Gifted76%

Geometry

All Students83%
Female81%
Male85%
Black or African American73%
Asiann/a
Hispanic86%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education36%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant83%
Gifted/talented99%
Not Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students82%
Female82%
Male82%
Black or African American75%
Asiann/a
Hispanic83%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education37%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)43%
Proficient in English85%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant82%
Gifted/talented99%
Not Gifted78%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students64%
Female58%
Male72%
Black or African American58%
Asiann/a
Hispanic65%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Special education18%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English64%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant64%
Gifted/talented82%
Not Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 79% 52%
Black 18% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 1% 4%
White 1% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 3%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Music teacher(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Technology

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Music teacher(s)
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Omar Ramos
Fax number
  • (817) 815-2550

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Adult education
  • STEM
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Technology
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Music teacher(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Counseling
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1003 West Cannon Street
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 815-2500

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Success High School
Fort Worth, TX



Cassata High School
Fort Worth, TX



Paschal High School
Fort Worth, TX


Metro Opportunity
Fort Worth, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT