Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Waverly Park Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 794 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

35 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 25, 2014

It's sad.....we have a WONDERFUL first year at Waverly park..... (the kinder teachers are AMAZING) The first part of our second year was amazing as well!! HOWEVER, the last few months have been terrible!!! Terrible to the point that I actually took my children out of the school with only 6 weeks left. The staff for the most part are very friendly. it only take a few bad apples to ruin the whole batch. I'm sad to say we found the bad ones! There was an incident that happened were I felt the need to go and talk with the vice principle. When i told her what had happened she looked me straight in the eye and told me "now you know that didn't happen" when I confirmed that it absolutely did and I had proof of it she told me she would speak with the teacher. But asked me to please keep this between us. It was completely swept under the rug from what I can tell. She never got back to me to tell me what had happen or the steps that were taken to take care of it. it was horribly unsettling! If they swept this under the rug what else are they hiding??
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2014

We left Waverly when my youngest son was in K-grade, feeling frustrated with my 1st graders elderly teacher who was very stern & showed no love our affection for her class. Every day it was another reason why my he was in trouble when he had NEVER been in trouble the prior 2yrs there.We home schooled until the following year in which we enrolled at Como Montessori.We stayed there a yr, having to change each son to different teachers. One was very cold, the other just a bully who didn't allow him to go to the restroom & told him he could just poop on himself! Which he did after he couldn't hold it.All of this was swept under the rug.We have now been back at Waverly for our second school year with a new principal who is much more personable, and have been blessed with great teachers! Teachers who I requested this year for my youngest to move up to!Every school has its problems, but Waverly finally has staff who really care about the welfare & growth of its students. We've had some struggles & they have done everything to work thru them with us. I am very happy.TY, Brown & Carroll team, Vitale, Bodiford, Ferris team, Mrs Jennings, and Mrs Bedford (& last year's Burnett & Wallis team)!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

I would like to rate the school experience but my daughter will not be attending til 2014. But if the office experience I had shows how the school is then it is really poor. I just wanted to get papers to get my grandchild ready for the next year--to know what she needs to learn. The front desk ladies argued with me that my child was too young to attend--sad they don't have pre-k here. I explained clearly all I needed and my need to have her prepared when she attended next year. Took quite awhile to get across my point and by the time I was with papers in hand and leaving I was more upset and flustered then when I first came in. I have no choice to bring her here--so hopefully the school will be better but per prior reviews I have seen here and other places I don't think it will be the school for her.


Posted January 13, 2013

One of the best schools in America the teachers are nice the students are behaved it is just perfect
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2012

This school lacks an inviting environment. Teachers rarely greet you and some are plain rude and aggressive. Parent involvement is unheard of. I would never recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2011

All 4 of our daughters have attended this school. The first one started when she was 3 and in the deaf ed program. It was amazing how much she learned and how well she developed her communication skills. Our other 3 children did just as well and our youngest 2 are still attending 1st & 4th grades. In total, we've been there for 10 yrs so we've become very familiar with the administration and teachers, the PTA, and all the social events. The teachers are dedicated and caring; they really want to help the kids achieve their best. We only had one problem with a teacher because she was a bit timid for our oldest who had ADHD, but that didn't present too big an issue. Overall, our experience with Waverly Park has been exceptional. It's just too bad all schools can't be as wonderful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2011

To the mom who needs the deaf resources, my friend went through alot of negative things at Waverly Park & moved her son to Benbrook Elementary where they work with his needs personally, make sure he has the equipment he needs & they are very positive from walking in the door to the teachers, principal, etc. My kids also attended there & we enjoyed everything about it. Parents have rights in FWISD in order to take care of their kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 7, 2011

My daughter will be attending this school for the second year. We did have some issues last year with the office personal, who do not seem to communicate between each other. My daughter was taken from her class and put into a different class after a month, which was terrifying for her, to lower the student teacher ratio. I had issues with this teacher all year long but they refused to move her. The curriculum was amazing, my daughter could read at a 2nd grade level by the end of the year. We had research and visited other fort worth schools and found this one to be the best overall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 25, 2011

Waverly Park has got to be the WORST school ever!If it wasnt for it being the regional day school for the deaf,my child would never attend this place.The staff are very unfriendly.For example,I take my child to school late weekly because he has a weekly appt and when I walk up the campus monitor simply turns his head and doesnt speak.He is the 1st person I see when walking on this campus and he does this every week.The office staff are a bunch of incompetent imbeciles,who dont know up from down.The teachers act as if Im not supposed to be there when I walk into the class.I absolutely hate this place.Im definitely looking into other options for my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2011

A very professional school. We like it so far. My daughter could use a bit clearer instruction, and attention to her weak areas.. My son's teacher seems to be interested in his personal needs and potential. I'm pleased to see that the counselors are employing Love and Logic techiniques. I hope that all of the school officials receive as much exposure to those techniques as is practicable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2010

EXCELLENT and just Wonderful!!! This will be the 3rd year my daughter has attended Waverly Park El. and she is excited and happy to be returning. We love that the Teahers are supportive of all their students and the Principals are supportive of their Teachers. You always find a Principal in the hallway, walking through the school and checking in on the classrooms. We do wish there was after achool progams, many parents and students would benefit and it would boost the overall moral of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

We love Waverly Park. The teachers and staff are great, student - Teacher ratio is perfect and they provide good food and lots of activites! And they make the kids enjoy PE!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

My daughter has been a student of Waverly Park for three years. Waverly Park is an excellent school. The teachers are on top of each student needs. The principal and her staff are wonderful. The teachers and the administration have an energy that seems to float around the school. Everytime you go into the school, you feel excited about learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2010

Waverly Park is full of wonderful teachers who care and encourage all of their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2010

Great Teachers! Administration and office staff leave much to be desired. No after school activities to increase student moral. A little fun every now and then never hurt anyone. This will most likely be my kiddos last year at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

This school meets the needs of a diverse student body with exemplary results. The school has pre-K classes through 5th grade and a deaf education program. Everything is organized, and everyone knows what is happening and when. The principal stays on top of everything and everyone. She seems to know exactly what is happening at all times. She also knows all of the 800 students and their parents by name and she knows how each student is progressing. She is very involved and the parents and teachers love her!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

Waverly Park teaches the individual student rather than the average kid and that is a rare thing in today's public schools.


Posted October 4, 2009

This is a great school! It is the only school in Fort Worth that has consistently been exemplary since they started doing the ratings! It has an excellent, experienced principal who received an award both nationally and from the state legislature this year recognizing her achievements at this school. Her organization at all levels is reflected by the organization of the teachers. Homework is thought out ahead of time by the teachers as a team. Lessons are part of units planned in advance by the teachers as a team. The chldren are not overwhelmed by homework, but they are challenged on a daily basis at an individual level. Respect and responsibility are key values cherished by both staff and students. We are very happy here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2009

We love the amazing faculty and administrators! Even though this school is overcrowded, the principal and her team manage every aspect of school quite effectively!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2009

We have been very impressed by this school! The teachers and administration are very friendly and require the students to do their work. In short, they are teaching my child responsibility and he is learning!! We are so excited! And my child is very happy here.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

110 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

109 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

132 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

133 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
98%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

130 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

108 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

108 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

106 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female96%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female98%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female94%
Male89%
Black or African American82%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students95%
Female95%
Male94%
Black or African American91%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students98%
Female100%
Male97%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)89%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

88 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
76%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
81%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

115 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
77%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
83%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
84%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
88%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

112 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
87%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Female93%
Male81%
Black or African American88%
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education71%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)76%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students78%
Female76%
Male81%
Black or African American60%
Asiann/a
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education60%
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English77%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant78%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted73%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students79%
Female88%
Male72%
Black or African American40%
Asiann/a
Hispanic78%
Multiracial78%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education33%
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)87%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant79%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted75%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students68%
Female64%
Male72%
Black or African American20%
Asiann/a
Hispanic60%
Multiracial78%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White80%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged77%
Special education29%
Not special education70%
Limited English proficient (LEP)47%
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant68%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted61%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students77%
Female80%
Male75%
Black or African American43%
Asiann/a
Hispanic72%
Multiracial89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education60%
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)73%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant77%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted72%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students88%
Female87%
Male90%
Black or African American80%
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education57%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)89%
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students91%
Female93%
Male90%
Black or African American73%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
Multiracial67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education80%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)89%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students91%
Female92%
Male90%
Black or African American75%
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education100%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)89%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 41% 29%
Hispanic 40% 52%
Black 13% 13%
Two or more races 5% 2%
Asian or Pacific Islander 1% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 15%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • VALORIE BEDFORD
Fax number
  • (817) 815-6750

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3604 Cimmaron Trail
Fort Worth, TX 76116
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 815-6700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Fine Arts Academy
Fort Worth, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT