Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

South Hills High School

Public | 9-12 | 1523 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

18 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 19, 2011

The GOOD: at the time I attended the school, they were worked hard to improve building facilities and hired many young teachers, many of whom worked earnestly to assist and motivate the students to succeed (or, at the least, to do their work.) The science and math teachers seemed especially committed to working with the students to help them understand challenging concepts (one of whom was, surprisingly, a coach.) They also offered a wide range of AP and honors courses including physics, calculus, english, and psychology. I had a great time in drama. Of course you had a few teachers who didn't seem to care or who seemed so intellectually dense you wondered how THEY ever managed to graduate, but I would say that they were not the majority. Lastly I will say that I believe your ability to receive a decent education at this school lies mainly within you (or your child's) motivation to actually learn. There were opportunities to take more challenging coursework and to receive one-on-one help from willing teachers, but it's not like a private school where the kids are miraculously shoehorned into models of success and achievement. Again, it all comes down to intrinsic motivation.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 28, 2010

your child has to work to hard to succeed your child has to work to hard to succeed your child has to work to hard to succeed
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2010

my daughter transfered from the Crowley ISD, Were the teachers did not care about the students passing or giving tutoring. They hired these first year teachers that have no idea of how to teacher high schoolers and they were more concerned with their own personal lives during class instead of teaching and helping the kids that had difficulty learning.My daughter is now a honor roll student has all the help possible and I am greatful to SHHS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 26, 2010

If you want your child to have a strong academic future south hills is NOT your school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 18, 2009

All I have to say about this school is students who post anything good about the environment are blind as to what a normal functioning school is. And parents that believe that this school is a good place for there child must not know everything that goes on. Good and well being teachers and other staff doesn't always mean there's good environment.


Posted October 13, 2009

I am a senior here and I love it. The enivroment is something you want for your child. Everyone needs to realize that all schools are going to have dicipline problems were just the school everyone picks on. I mean every school in the fort worth isd has issues. We are just one that gets thrown down for it. The kids work really hard for what they want. And everything is getting bigger and better as i have turned into a senior. And i wouldnt have choosen anywhere else to go. The teachers work hard to make sure you pass. And the AP classes here are to die for there tough. But like i said before the teachers are really commited to making a diffrence in these kids lifes.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 3, 2009

I am a student here at south hills high school and LOVE IT. Really I wouldnt go anywhere else. I mean there is not the normal groups that every other high school has. Here the teachers acually CARE about the future of the students.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 2, 2009

This school us up and coming! Look out Fort Worth South Hills is getting stronger and stonger. South Hills is like one big family. I know there has been many negative talk about SHHS, but a lot of changes have been made and the school is improving. Proud to be a SHHS mom!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2009

I am a 9th grade student that is attending South Hills High School and this school is a great place where students can communicate while getting the education needed to have a successful life. There is many great programs that I am in that can help me get in to collage and that help me with homework and at the same time I get rewarded for my time there. So I believe that South Hills High School is a school where the students can chose their own future!
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 13, 2009

I went to this school for my 9th grade year,it was horrible... no discipline, and I needed it then, I would skip classes all day long, the security wouldnt say anything but ask if we were and walk on...even if we told them we were skipping!! I needed so much help with some subjects and never got it from the teacher, kids there were rude and discrepectful to other, always talking rudely about people. Again I would not put your kids in this school unless you dont expect a future for them
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 23, 2008

as a former student there i would say that SOUTH HILLS was not a good school. i didn't get any help from any of my teachers. it was like they didnt care bout me, so i ended up just dropping out of ther!


Posted May 17, 2008

The worst high school in Ft. Worth! The administration has been ineffective. The students are ready to learn!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2007

As a former student, the ability to learn anything is up to the student. If a student doesn't want to learn, then they wont. If the student wants to learn, then they will. Since there's more students who choose not to learn or just somewhat, it leaves more room for one-on-one teaching with the student. You just have to ask for the help, then the teachers will be there for you the whole way.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted May 18, 2006

As a parent I find it difficult get on campus to observe my child in class and build a rapport with teachers. I volunteer in the Drama department and think most of the kids there are fabulous. There are a few teachers who have been a great positive influence on my child, recognizing her intelligence and sharp wit, and earning her respect. Unfortunately there have been teachers who are not exactly brilliant, lack basic grammar skills, and feel challenged when faced with a kid smarter than themselves. These teachers use their positions to control, punish and demand the respect that they cannot get on their own merit. However, all students should treat teachers with respect, and parents as well. Basic manners are often absent. Sadly, there is a bad element of violence and threats among students that cannot be ignored. More parental presence on campus can only make the school safer.
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted December 6, 2005

I believe that South Hill High School is a pretty good school. It could be a little more leniant towards the students when it comes to the dress code, but it is a young school and it is still growin. I love the fact that the school is a majority minority school. Now I am more interested in learning spanish than I am learning anything else!
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 5, 2005

South Hills is a great school and is trying to make great changes. Unfortunately, the students often have a lack of respect for school property and for adults. Parental involvement could stand to improve significantly. There are many new initiatives to make the school a better place. Sometimes it is hard to change the opinions of those around the school and get another chance. I can't think of a better place for us to spend our resources. These kids are the future and need all of our help. Half of the teachers are dedicated individuals who work long hard hours. The science teachers at the school are excellent and so are most of the math teachers. Unfortunately, TAKS scores do not seem to reflect this hard work and dedication.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2005

School is headed in the right direction. It has stable administration, some good programs being implemented, including AVID. Its facilities are some of the best in the district.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 16, 2003

I believe if you have an smart child he/she will have a better chance to be in the top classes and be accepted to more colleges. Although South Hills seems like a bad school it really is nice and deeply concerned in yours and every parents' child.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

408 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

402 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
68%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

348 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
76%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

339 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
60%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

341 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
60%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

337 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

299 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
83%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

300 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
75%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

301 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
77%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

299 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female92%
Male89%
Black or African American86%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged89%
Special education50%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students85%
Female88%
Male81%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Special education50%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students91%
Female92%
Male90%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students97%
Female99%
Male95%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)89%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Unacceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

388 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
65%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

446 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
69%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

366 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

443 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
39%

2012

 
 
43%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

501 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
24%

2012

 
 
23%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

401 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
92%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

402 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
27%

2012

 
 
87%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

60 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

367 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
98%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

489 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
69%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

368 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students69%
Female69%
Male69%
Black or African American58%
Asian29%
Hispanic71%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White65%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Special education23%
Not special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)54%
Proficient in English73%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant69%
Gifted/talented80%
Non-Gifted69%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students76%
Female74%
Male78%
Black or African American85%
Asian25%
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Special education36%
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)46%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant76%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted75%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students69%
Female70%
Male69%
Black or African American63%
Asian71%
Hispanic70%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White58%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Special education13%
Not special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)44%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant69%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted67%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students39%
Female42%
Male36%
Black or African American43%
Asian0%
Hispanic40%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White38%
Economically disadvantaged36%
Not economically disadvantaged55%
Special education4%
Not special education41%
Limited English proficient (LEP)9%
Proficient in English46%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant39%
Gifted/talented86%
Non-Gifted38%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students24%
Female28%
Male20%
Black or African American22%
Asian0%
Hispanic25%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White21%
Economically disadvantaged21%
Not economically disadvantaged36%
Special education3%
Not special education25%
Limited English proficient (LEP)3%
Proficient in English28%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant24%
Gifted/talented75%
Non-Gifted23%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students58%
Female56%
Male60%
Black or African American49%
Asian31%
Hispanic61%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White33%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged69%
Special education11%
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)20%
Proficient in English64%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant58%
Gifted/talented87%
Non-Gifted56%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students27%
Female26%
Male27%
Black or African American23%
Asian8%
Hispanic28%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White13%
Economically disadvantaged26%
Not economically disadvantaged32%
Special education0%
Not special education28%
Limited English proficient (LEP)5%
Proficient in English30%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant27%
Gifted/talented57%
Non-Gifted24%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students98%
Female100%
Male96%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic98%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted98%

English III Writing

All Students73%
Female78%
Male68%
Black or African American57%
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special educationn/a
Not special education73%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English73%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant73%
Gifted/talented88%
Non-Gifted68%

Geometry

All Students79%
Female81%
Male77%
Black or African American63%
Asian67%
Hispanic81%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White76%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special education41%
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)63%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant79%
Gifted/talented96%
Non-Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students66%
Female64%
Male69%
Black or African American65%
Asian40%
Hispanic66%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special education28%
Not special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)35%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant66%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted65%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students55%
Female45%
Male64%
Black or African American42%
Asian50%
Hispanic56%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White64%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantaged60%
Special education19%
Not special education57%
Limited English proficient (LEP)26%
Proficient in English61%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant55%
Gifted/talented88%
Non-Gifted52%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 81% 50%
Black 9% 13%
White 5% 31%
Asian 3% 3%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms Dorthy Gomez
Fax number
  • (817) 814-7050

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6101 McCart
Fort Worth, TX 76133
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 814-7000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Southwest High School
Fort Worth, TX




West Academy
Fort Worth, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT