Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodway Elementary School 4

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
Woodway's 5th grade teachers are fantastic!! They got my daughter to pass the STARR testing and bring up her scores after not passing the first time. Principal is AWESOME along with the Student Counselor. I was a bit concerned when we found out we had to send her to Woodway mid year, but all my concerns and fears were put at rest after the first week of school.

Woodway Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
This School is the worst elementary I have ever seen to in my life. My children suffer everyday they attend. My daughter is always dealing with boys picking on her. That takes away form her learning and drive to even want to be at school. I have spoken to teachers and two different Principles about many situations that happen on a daily basis. They do not have any control over the children and have done nothing in the 6 years my daughter has been there. Now my son started this year and I will not let him go through the same cruelty that has troubled my daughter and even had her speak of suicid. I am working on getting my children out of this school ASAP. I would never recommend having your child attened such a dysfunctional school! When your kids come home crying and begging not to have to go back to school because of being harassed, scared from threatening peers, enough is enough!!!!!


Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a teacher
Woodway is an awesome school. Sadly last year our rating went down due to one subject in one grade from only one subgroup. We have already addressed the issue and anticipate being recognized again this year! Wonderful, caring teachers and administrators!

Woodway Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
Woodway is a great school. My daughter has been a student there since Pre-K. Several of the teachers are outstanding. Ms. Geisler, Ms. Fleetwood, Ms. Levine, Ms. Marsh, and Ms. Anderson stand out. They are the 'rocks' the forms such a great foundation. Tehy have a principle that cares for the students (Ms. Brown). She disciplines them, commands respect, and loves them as well.


Woodway Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
Woodway Elementary has teachers that really care and focus on helping each child individually. I am very pleased with this school.

Woodway Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodway Elementary School 3

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
A great school with outstanding teachers. High PTA participation. Offer music, art, pe to grades 3-5.


Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2004
- a parent
This is our 4th year now at Woodway and I can not say enough about this school. The teachers are so wonderful. I will be so sad when we have to leave Woodway. I wish all schools had such great teacher like Woodway. And a great Princpal.

Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodway Elementary School
6701 Woodway Drive, Fort Worth, TX  76133
(817) 370-5890
Last modified Woodway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodway Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top