Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and he attends woodway . He loves it there at woodway elementary school. The teachers care about the students and are great teachers. They alway host little events for the kiddos.They did two really cool event one was with reading and the other one was with math. They had food and games for everybody. Im looking forward to both me kiddos attending next year. They are both excited.

Woodway Elementary School 4

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
Woodway's 5th grade teachers are fantastic!! They got my daughter to pass the STARR testing and bring up her scores after not passing the first time. Principal is AWESOME along with the Student Counselor. I was a bit concerned when we found out we had to send her to Woodway mid year, but all my concerns and fears were put at rest after the first week of school.


Woodway Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
This School is the worst elementary I have ever seen to in my life. My children suffer everyday they attend. My daughter is always dealing with boys picking on her. That takes away form her learning and drive to even want to be at school. I have spoken to teachers and two different Principles about many situations that happen on a daily basis. They do not have any control over the children and have done nothing in the 6 years my daughter has been there. Now my son started this year and I will not let him go through the same cruelty that has troubled my daughter and even had her speak of suicid. I am working on getting my children out of this school ASAP. I would never recommend having your child attened such a dysfunctional school! When your kids come home crying and begging not to have to go back to school because of being harassed, scared from threatening peers, enough is enough!!!!!

Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a teacher
Woodway is an awesome school. Sadly last year our rating went down due to one subject in one grade from only one subgroup. We have already addressed the issue and anticipate being recognized again this year! Wonderful, caring teachers and administrators!

Woodway Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
Woodway is a great school. My daughter has been a student there since Pre-K. Several of the teachers are outstanding. Ms. Geisler, Ms. Fleetwood, Ms. Levine, Ms. Marsh, and Ms. Anderson stand out. They are the 'rocks' the forms such a great foundation. Tehy have a principle that cares for the students (Ms. Brown). She disciplines them, commands respect, and loves them as well.


Woodway Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
Woodway Elementary has teachers that really care and focus on helping each child individually. I am very pleased with this school.

Woodway Elementary School 3

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
A great school with outstanding teachers. High PTA participation. Offer music, art, pe to grades 3-5.

Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2004
- a parent
This is our 4th year now at Woodway and I can not say enough about this school. The teachers are so wonderful. I will be so sad when we have to leave Woodway. I wish all schools had such great teacher like Woodway. And a great Princpal.


Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This will be my son's last year at Woodway and I have nothing but great things to say about this school. The teachers and staff treat the kids like they are special. My son is in the gifted program there and they really know how to challenge him to do his best. My son started school at Woodway and I can't think of any other school I would put him in. The teachers are very concerned about the well being of the kids in their class. The staff is excellent.

Woodway Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2003
- a parent
My daughter Started at this school last year and i loved how much she got out of it,Mrs Denslow was a fantastic teacher and my daughter learned so much from her and missed her alot during the summer.

Nearby schools

Woodway Elementary School
6701 Woodway Drive, Fort Worth, TX  76133
(817) 370-5890
Last modified Woodway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top