Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 983
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
FHMS has amazing teachers. I can't name them all. If I have a complaint about this school it is the parents that refuse to hold ther children accountable for things that not only affect them, but other students as well. Also, it is disheartening to see the way students at other district schools treat the students at FHMS. I have heard many racist and nasty comments about income. I have found the diversity to be an important lesson about life. Not everyone grows up the same color having mommy and daddy hover over them while paying the way to intolerance! God bless FHMS. Great things happening there.

Fossil Hill Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
I have no idea why this school is rated a 7. All schools around this area have gone down hill. Bullying is in every school and most schools know how to take measures in their own hands but be prepared. If your child becomes bullied and notifies a staff as they mention. Do not hesitate of keeping a close eye. The school and every school including Fossil Ridge High School will carelessly keeping a close eye on your child of bullying. Once your child becomes a victim of bullying, there is no saving your child. Your child may turn the tables and face his/her bully. By doing this your child will defend themselves. Sadly in the eyes of this school, your child becomes a suspect. Beware of this school towards bullying, your child will become a suspect. Hear it from the children as well as the parents.
1 person found this helpful


Fossil Hill Middle School 1

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Horrible about communication and don't focus on children with special needs. The teachers are nice but not warm and inviting
1 person found this helpful

Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a community member
This school may not be in the best conditions but the teachers their are fab! Kelli Baker is a great history teacher! I saw a lot of improvement in my daughter with history In that class :)

Fossil Hill Middle School 4

Posted May 28, 2013
- a community member
The students behavior is another story, but in the hallways some students tend to be "insane", when the hallways are unmonitored. Ever since its opening back in 1987, it had been a hazard zone school for parents, even though they always expected it to be "normal" or "safe", as society expects the way that it is supposed to be.


Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2012
- a community member
This school may not be in the most amazing and wonderful conditions, but, they do have some awesome teachers who know what they are doing and know what they're teaching. So yeah that school might be ghetto, BUT I will never be ashamed to say that I went there. I am now in Trimble Tech High School. Class of 2015. Inside, I'm Still, and always will be, a Forest Oak Lion.!

Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a community member
this school so ghetto.. i hate when people always say that. Dr. Hadley says that it's not and we should be proud of that! Wildcats forever!

Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
I Rate this school the highest. The scool and location is great, the Teachers make it a priority that the students learn and that the parents are aware. my Daughter absolutly loved her 2 years at Fossil Hill middle School. The communication is great, via email and phone.


Fossil Hill Middle School
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
ms.renau is the best teacher ever i have learned so much in her class

Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
I cant belive fhms is a reconized school!! parents may have their opioions and so do i. Great school people! great school mr. Hadley is great

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fossil Hill Middle School
3821 Staghorn Circle South, Fort Worth, TX  76137
(817) 744-3050
Last modified Fossil Hill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fossil Hill Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top