Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fossil Hill Middle School 1

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Horrible about communication and don't focus on children with special needs. The teachers are nice but not warm and inviting

Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a community member
This school may not be in the best conditions but the teachers their are fab! Kelli Baker is a great history teacher! I saw a lot of improvement in my daughter with history In that class :)


Fossil Hill Middle School 4

Posted May 28, 2013
- a community member
The students behavior is another story, but in the hallways some students tend to be "insane", when the hallways are unmonitored. Ever since its opening back in 1987, it had been a hazard zone school for parents, even though they always expected it to be "normal" or "safe", as society expects the way that it is supposed to be.

Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2012
- a community member
This school may not be in the most amazing and wonderful conditions, but, they do have some awesome teachers who know what they are doing and know what they're teaching. So yeah that school might be ghetto, BUT I will never be ashamed to say that I went there. I am now in Trimble Tech High School. Class of 2015. Inside, I'm Still, and always will be, a Forest Oak Lion.!

Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a community member
this school so ghetto.. i hate when people always say that. Dr. Hadley says that it's not and we should be proud of that! Wildcats forever!


Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
I Rate this school the highest. The scool and location is great, the Teachers make it a priority that the students learn and that the parents are aware. my Daughter absolutly loved her 2 years at Fossil Hill middle School. The communication is great, via email and phone.

Fossil Hill Middle School 4

Posted November 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fossil Hill Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fossil Hill Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
ms.renau is the best teacher ever i have learned so much in her class

Fossil Hill Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fossil Hill Middle School
3821 Staghorn Circle South, Fort Worth, TX  76137
(817) 744-3050
Last modified Fossil Hill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fossil Hill Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top