Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
Park Glen has been absolutely wonderful for our son. He was a bit physically delayed upon entering Kindergarten due to younger age, but the teacher(s) worked with him and he developed incredibly. The whole kindergarten experience was phenomenal and better than I ever expected. The same great experience happened with 1st grade. The whole school has a very loving and caring nature. In addition, they are really good at helping kids individually as needed without making anyone feel like they are behind. Academically they seem to be great as well. Put a great emphasis on reading, math, and rewarding hard work. It is super family friendly and they really involve parents and all family to be present with the kids often and involve them in class parties, lunch with your kid, and many other things. I didn't want to move away from our house because of this school-that was the main reason we have stayed. WONDERFUL staff and school.

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing! My son is entering 1st grade this year and he cant wait. Our first year experience was everything I hoped it would be. Looking forward to another year at Park Glen!


Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
All of my children attended this school. My two youngest needed speech therapy and the school did an excellent job of helping them without making them feel different from the other kids. Both my son and daughter were where they needed to be in communication abilities within a year and a half. My son also needed help with reading and the teachers were great! I cannot say enough good things about this school and the teachers there.

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
Interested in learning more about this school for my 4th grader. Have read excellent reviews. Is this school open for enrollment?

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 kids the go to Park Glen Elementary. I am so please with the delopments in my children learning skills. I am particularly greatful to my 2nd grade daughter's teacher. She is such a nice person and done a lot to help my daughter come out of her shell. Her teacher is so caring and understanding of the children need. Thank you so much for what you do to our children!


Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
All of the reviews for this school are correct it is a top notch school the assistant principal is the only person that I have met in this school who I don't care for, but the principal Carrol Wicker White is superb she takes as much time as necessary to speak and meet with parents and addresses their concerns.The teacher our son had this year is exceptional she is caring compassionate and very smart and handles challenges very well.Parents are very involved and kids are well taken care of and happy.We want to move to Carroll isd for high school but we will not leave this elementary school until our son finishes fourth grade because as great as the schools are in Carroll the elementary schools cannot compare to this one this school truly is remarkable.

Park Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 28, 2008
- a parent
We moved here in 2006 from Los Angeles, Ca.... and we LOVE this school... my daughter who is in 2nd grade now, comes home highly motivated, her spelling words are extremely challenging, and the over all feel is that of a private school. They have computers, Music, P.E., Art, and a great library. She has learned so much in history. It's fun to listen to her teach me things I never knew. I love living here in Park Glen, and will miss this neighborhood when we have to move because of the great schools. Madison's Mom.

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
Best elementary school in Keller ISD by far! I know many people who have kids in other elementary schools in Keller ISD and they wish their kids went to Park Glen Elem. It is almost like going to a private school the attention to detail and care for the kids! Great staff, low turnover which means a lot!


Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started school here last year and the teachers and wonderful .My daughter loves going to school everyday ,she is highly motivated .

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
Can't say enough positive things about this school. My daughter loves it and their continual acheivement of excellense is seen from top to bottom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Glen Elementary School
5100 Glen Canyon Road, Fort Worth, TX  76137
(817) 744-5400
Last modified Park Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Glen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top