Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing! My son is entering 1st grade this year and he cant wait. Our first year experience was everything I hoped it would be. Looking forward to another year at Park Glen!

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
All of my children attended this school. My two youngest needed speech therapy and the school did an excellent job of helping them without making them feel different from the other kids. Both my son and daughter were where they needed to be in communication abilities within a year and a half. My son also needed help with reading and the teachers were great! I cannot say enough good things about this school and the teachers there.


Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
Interested in learning more about this school for my 4th grader. Have read excellent reviews. Is this school open for enrollment?

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 kids the go to Park Glen Elementary. I am so please with the delopments in my children learning skills. I am particularly greatful to my 2nd grade daughter's teacher. She is such a nice person and done a lot to help my daughter come out of her shell. Her teacher is so caring and understanding of the children need. Thank you so much for what you do to our children!

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
All of the reviews for this school are correct it is a top notch school the assistant principal is the only person that I have met in this school who I don't care for, but the principal Carrol Wicker White is superb she takes as much time as necessary to speak and meet with parents and addresses their concerns.The teacher our son had this year is exceptional she is caring compassionate and very smart and handles challenges very well.Parents are very involved and kids are well taken care of and happy.We want to move to Carroll isd for high school but we will not leave this elementary school until our son finishes fourth grade because as great as the schools are in Carroll the elementary schools cannot compare to this one this school truly is remarkable.


Park Glen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2008
- a parent
We moved here in 2006 from Los Angeles, Ca.... and we LOVE this school... my daughter who is in 2nd grade now, comes home highly motivated, her spelling words are extremely challenging, and the over all feel is that of a private school. They have computers, Music, P.E., Art, and a great library. She has learned so much in history. It's fun to listen to her teach me things I never knew. I love living here in Park Glen, and will miss this neighborhood when we have to move because of the great schools. Madison's Mom.

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
Best elementary school in Keller ISD by far! I know many people who have kids in other elementary schools in Keller ISD and they wish their kids went to Park Glen Elem. It is almost like going to a private school the attention to detail and care for the kids! Great staff, low turnover which means a lot!

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started school here last year and the teachers and wonderful .My daughter loves going to school everyday ,she is highly motivated .


Park Glen Elementary School 4

Posted September 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Park Glen Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Glen Elementary School
5100 Glen Canyon Road, Fort Worth, TX  76137
(817) 744-5400
Last modified Park Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Glen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top