Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Fort Worth, TX
Students enrolled: 1,688

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brewer High School 1

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
This is one the worst high schools in Texas!!!! As a school they went to Six Flags the week before finals instead of studying and if you didnt want to go you got to sit in the Aditorium for the day and do nothing, you cant even study because the few books that are issued now days have already been turned in, even before finals. My daughter has not studied one single time this entire year. Brewer requires ONLY 2 SEMESTERS OF computer classes for years of high school. Way to prepare kids for the real world, like this isnt a computer world out there!!!! Its very embarrassing to even say my daughter goes to Brewer!!!!

Brewer High School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
My Son will be graduating from this school next year! I do recommend this High School, great admosphere, good teachers, really good secury... go Bears...
1 person found this helpful


Brewer High School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a student
I went there, it was so great, I learned everything NEEDED teachers care so much and are very involved, I am very pleased.
1 person found this helpful

Brewer High School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a student
This school is great! No problems whatsoever, everyone is friendly, there's cliques here and there but what school doesn't have that? Great athletics, and scholar programs! Makes sure ever student is treated equally, and they all have a chance of success!
1 person found this helpful

Brewer High School 1

Posted April 19, 2012
- a student
Worst school that I have ever had the displeasure of going to for three years. THREE YEARS of constant bullying my other students AND other teachers! Disorganized, uncaring, and just plain terrible atmosphere! If it weren't for switching schools, I would not have been able to graduate.


Brewer High School 5

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
The Teachers and principals really care! They provide the kids with the materials that they need to make it in the real world.

Brewer High School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brewer High School 1

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brewer High School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Great kids, great teachers!!!

Brewer High School 1

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brewer High School
1025 W Loop 820 North, Fort Worth, TX  76108
(817) 367-4109
Last modified Brewer High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brewer High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top