Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tannahill Intermediate School 4

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
The intermediate school is run very well. The building received new touch ups. I was able to email the home room teacher for any questions the response very quick. The District has made several improvements to schools, website and reputation it shows;)

Tannahill Intermediate School 1

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
Teacher came up to meat lunch with my child and asked how hismath skills were. I said great, he was tested for the gifted program last year. She then says "so what was the problem this morning? You know I flat out told him you don't know your multiplication facts as well as your parents think." who says this to a child and then repeats it in front of him to his parent at lunch? Email, phone or send a letter home. Do not bully my student in front of me. Terrible teaching skills. He attends another program where his lowest grade is a 98. The lone star team cost the wsisd a great student.


Tannahill Intermediate School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a community member
Love this school it is so awesome im happy i still have a year!

Tannahill Intermediate School 1

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Tannahill Intermediate school,,, teacher wait week after a problem occur before they call the parent ... the principal dosnt return your phone call .... the kids are bullies and nothing being done about it .... the school board needs to look until this ASAP ....

Tannahill Intermediate School 1

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
This has to be the worst school I have ever put my child in!! They need to have monthly lessons on bullying! The children are rude and the principles dont care if the next kid is being shoved into the locker. I have been on the phone countless times with these people. The staff is rude, the children are bullies. I did months a months of research on special needs in schools before I moved here, its all a lie. They treat your child like they have a disease, and it makes them feel bad about themselves and there is no encouragement. My child begs me everyday not to take him to school, it breaks my heart. Worst school EVER!!!


Tannahill Intermediate School 5

Posted December 15, 2011
- a parent
This is our first year at Tannihill and I have to say it has been very smooth and the teachers and staff are very helpful. My daughter loves going to school and has made alot of friends. The homework isnt overbearing but still challenging enough to keep her thinking.

Tannahill Intermediate School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
i went there too and i did so much better A+ student its a great school i love it and i recomend it to everyone

Tannahill Intermediate School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
What a GREAT school!!! My daughter is a 5th grader at Tannahill and she loves it. The teachers, prinicpal, vice principals, nurse and other staff are all so caring. My daughter is new to this district as well and it has been a wonderful experience for the whole family! I feel the school and district on a whole care for my kids and not just scores (though they are very important) the kids aren't stressed about a test they have to take they are prepared!! Tannahill also offers several after school activies like drama club, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, art club, chess club, running club and others i'm sure I have left out!


Tannahill Intermediate School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tannahill Intermediate School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tannahill Intermediate School
701 American Flyer Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX  76108
(817) 367-4810
Last modified Tannahill Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tannahill Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top