Advertisement
Advertisement

All Saints' Catholic School - Fort Worth

Private | PK-8 | 130 students

Our school is known for faith, academics, and service.

 
 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $58,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 1, 2009

I am very proud to be a teacher at All Saints Catholic School. My students are wonderful and have a passion for learning. The parents are wonderful and have welcomed me with open arms. I do not think I will find this anywhere else!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 20, 2009

When my husband and I knew we would be returning to Fort Worth after many years away, there was no question where we would send our two children. I went to All Saints and it still feels like home. I love that former students believe in the school enough to bring their children. Our children love going to school. The principal, teachers and staff are the best!!! Students are taught academically, but also spiritually. We love All Saints Catholic School!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 20, 2008

I am a very proud parent to send my children to All Saints Catholic School. The community and the culture are one the best features this school has to offer. All Saints Catholic School is teaching my children good and moral values they can continue to use for the rest of their lives. The principal and the students are awsome!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2008

I love teaching at All Saints Catholic School because I get to teach great kids in a great environment. I love how Saxon math helps the students gain confidence in their math abilities. Seeing the light of 'Now I get it!' is really cool. I love the parental support at All Saints and our incredible principal Ms. Mendez!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 19, 2008

At All Saints I am constantly surprised by the life and vibrance of the students. This small community allows for a unique school environment where all students have a chance to actively engage and participate. At this time the school has a tremendous potential for growth, and is moving in the right direction.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 11, 2008

All Saints Catholic School (Fort Worth) has offered me the opportunity to provide my kids a high quality academic enrichment and spiritual formation. Go All Saints!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 97% 47%
White 3% 37%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Black 0% 14%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Nurse(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Reading specialist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
Staff resources available to students
  • Math specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
School facilities
  • Kitchen
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 7:45 am
School end time
  • 3:10 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Arica Prado
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Roman Catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (817) 624-1221

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • College prep
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Mathematics
  • Religious
  • Social justice
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Remediation
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Playground
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Soccer
  • Track
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Choir
  • Runninc Club
  • Student council/government
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2014-2015 school year
$5000 - $6000
Vouchers accepted
No
Financial aid offered
Yes.
School-based aid
Outside scholarships
Local school assistance, Diocesan assistance

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Nolan Catholic High School
Fort Worth Country Day
All Saints Episcopal
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2006 N Houston St
Fort Worth, TX 76164
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 624-2670

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

MG Ellis
Fort Worth, TX


Elder Middle School
Fort Worth, TX






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT