Advertisement
Advertisement

Cassata Learning Center

Private | 9-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $58,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $720.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

4 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 17, 2013

This school is awesome!!! I came here in 2008 (my junior year) and graduated in May of 2010. The two years I spent here were really fun and memorable. The only thing I regret is not coming here sooner. The teachers care so much for the students. The class sizes are small so each student can really focus and get that one on one attention that you don't get at public schools. I would definitely recommend this school for anyone who wants to succeed and create a better future for themselves.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 26, 2010

I am glad that this school was here to help me in a time of need. I was not a bad student as some come to believe for alternative schools but had decided to go here after a death in my family. The school not only helped me to catch up from the time I was out dealing with this issue but also helped give me the opportunity to graduate early because the courses are self paced. My teachers were a tremendous help and I graduated in the year we created the program C.H.A.N.C.E.S (Changing How America Notices Continuing Education Schools) I am glad to call this school my alma mater.


Posted May 4, 2008

My husband and i both attended Cassata and graduated in May 2001. We loved the school and teachers. I would love to find a school like Cassata for my baby boy when he grows up. Next time we are in Texas we will come visit. from Kate and Stuart
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 19, 2003

I transferred from Nolan catholic high school as a sophmore and graduated in may 2002. Cassata really met my needs with their excellent individual high trained teachers and staff. I miss cassata and everybody who helped me achieve my goals and graduate. Cassata is a wonderful school for anybody and I recommend it to others. I would like to say that I will be back this year to visit everybody and that i say hi. from Nicole Bickelmann
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 42% 47%
Black 34% 14%
White 24% 37%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (817) 926-3132

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Ft. Worth
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1400 Hemphill St
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Phone: (817) 926-1745

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Success High School
Fort Worth, TX





Paschal High School
Fort Worth, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT