Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Holy Family Catholic School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $198,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $770.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 7 ratings
2012:
Based on 9 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

28 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 25, 2007

Our daughter has attended for HFCS for 6 years. Best decision we could have made. The teachers care about the students. The academics are strong. Sports programs are weak. Truly a family atmosphere. Strong Catholic values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2007

Very strong Catholic focus. Tons of parent involvement. Very loving and committed principal. Church is extremely supportive of the school. Strong disciplinary program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2006

Nice family environment. A little weak on the extracurricular activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2006

average academics. Poor student/teacher ratios. overall, this school is barely better than a public school. not impressive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2004

I have two children currently attending Holy Family. We have been in the school for 5 years now and have been extremely happy with the education and care our children have received. The school has a family like atmosphere and the teachers provide one on one attention to the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2004

Great teachers! My daughter is going into 1st grade and is already reading at a 2nd grade level. Not many extracurricular activities for the younger children. Would like to see more physical activites for the younger groups. Also, not a very healthy meal plan. Must take your lunch if you want a healthy meal for your child. Lacking in discipline for children consistently misbehaving. Requires parent volunteer hours, which is fine if both parents don't work and have the time to volunteer. Overall she's getting a good education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2004

I am an 8th grader at Holy Family right now and this is the best school I have ever been to because you really feel like your part of a family there.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 26, 2003

Holy Family School provides an excellent academic education in a distinctively Catholic environment.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 31%
Hispanic 24% 51%
Asian or Pacific Islander 4% 4%
Black 3% 13%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Ft. Worth
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6146 Pershing Avenue
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: (817) 737-4201

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Monnig Middle School
Fort Worth, TX


Como Montessori
Fort Worth, TX


Boulevard Heights
Fort Worth, TX



Como Elementary School
Fort Worth, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT