Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nolan Catholic High School 4

Posted October 29, 2014
- a community member
The heart is in the right place here. There is a genuine desire to raise good young men and women, whether the (spoiled?) students acknowledge it or not. Unfortunately, the faculty and staff aren't the best at getting across to the students the life lessons which they would like for them to learn. A lot of this has to do with the fact that many of the students close their ears to any sense of authority and believe that by the age of 16 they truly do know more about life than those teachers who are speaking from experience. That being said, many teachers do not fully understand the teachings of the Catholic Church themselves, and their inaccurate teachings tend to drive students away. I would still send my kids there one day, but with the understanding that just because these are Catholic school kids, parents and teachers doesn't mean they embody or fully understand what Christ calls us to be. Other than that, it's a school experience I enjoyed for the most part.

Nolan Catholic High School 3

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Academics pretty good. Sports are football and soccer for the boys, all others are very secondary. Girls sports are coached well in track, basketball, soccer, cross country.


Nolan Catholic High School 1

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
Terrible school! If you want to actually learn something that will help you in the real world once you graduate, then do not go here. Everyone at the school is a religous extremist and is in denial of the outside world. I graduated last year, and realized that I was way to shelterd there. They brainwash the students and give them no skills on how to interact with people Of diffrent beliefs. I hated my time here. Also of your not a teachers "favorite" then don't expect to get any help from them! This school will do nothing for you but shelter you from reality. If your into religion and all that, that's great. But at this school they are more concerned about making sure you don't have sex before marriage and become a nun, instead of teaching you real life lessons.
1 person found this helpful

Nolan Catholic High School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a student
As someone who has attended Nolan, I loved it. There is something at Nolan that you can't get at public school, and that's the ability to voice your religious opinion. Not only does it make students take theology courses, but it offers a variety senior year that allows you to explore and learn about other religions. You are able to pray, or refrain from it if that's your choice, and go to mass during school. This freedom IS something you see in college and every student in my graduating class got into a college of some kind. I think that investing in education here is a good idea and they offer financial aid to students who need it. I got a lot from going to this school and I think others did too.

Nolan Catholic High School 5

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
I have been a fan on Nolan, long before my children were old enough to attend. many of my friends graduated from Nolan in the 70's. My oldest graduated fro Nolan in '05, the next in '08, the next will graduate in '12 and the youngest in '14. As part of the Catholic education system since Pre-K, my kids have received a quality education and have made dozens of life-long friends. Especially in today's economic climate, cost is always a concern. I've seen the cost of tuition double in recent years, but Nolan is still a bargain at any price.


Nolan Catholic High School 1

Posted September 05, 2011
- a student
due to internal conflicts in the administrative block, the focus of the facility has shifted and the "greatness" has plummeted. athletics are outstanding and academics are way above par, however the staff differs and is stuffed by the administration, which is a failure. the student body is dangerous as well. i would describe the vast majority as fake, spoiled little kids. there are serious drug and alcohol problems as well as frequent sexual promiscuity. Just go to a public school, private schools do not expose children to reality and the diversity they will be FORCED to live in during and after college. you people who make 500 grand a year: hey it might be hard to believe, but just because a school is old, expensive, has uniforms and an apparently challenging curriculum, that doesnt mean its any better than a public school with an honors program right smack dab in the middle. nchs is a potentially dangerous and harmful environment to subject a high school student to. many who go to prestigious schools drop out because they dont know how to handle anything other than their own little world. how do i know? former student, i went there for 4 years before transferring.

Nolan Catholic High School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
We have several Nolan Catholic High School graduates in our family. The school's academic standards are high and students are prepared for success in college. If you want your children well-educated and exposed to values that will make them contributing members of society, Nolan is the right choice. Caring teachers and supportive parents working together in a faith-filled community is a plus.

Nolan Catholic High School 4

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
My son is a sophomore. He commutes 45 minutes each way to attend Nolan Catholic. He typically has at least an hour of homework every night and we virtually never hear a complaint. He enjoys the respect that comes along with high expectations. His favorite teacher, Ms Corbitt, teaches theology, but more importantly she teaches the kids to care about themselves and their school family. No school is perfect. But the majority of teachers and administrators at Nolan seem dedicated to helping kids find their unique 'gift' or talent.


Nolan Catholic High School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nolan Catholic High School 1

Posted June 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nolan Catholic High School
4501 Bridge Street, Fort Worth, TX  76103
(817) 457-2920
Last modified Nolan Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Nolan Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top