Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
My child is in Pre-K and he loves his teacher and has grown both academically and socially. It is a great environment built on principles and love. All the staff knows my son and it is more like a family environment. If your looking for a school that is built around character and morals then St. Ritas is the place for your child.

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
St Rita is comprised of a diverse student population where the focus on high academic achievement is balanced by the call to take care of each other by treating others the way that we want to be treated. I am grateful to have my child in a caring and supportive learning environment.


St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted March 08, 2012
- a community member
I have a granddaughter that attends their and I amso glad that my daughter made that decision f or her child's future.Eunice Taylor proud grandmother of one of st. Ritas student

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted December 19, 2011
- a parent
I transferred my child from another private school and couldn't be more pleased. Although St Rita is a small school, it offers experiences found at more "elite" schools, such as technology. Computer classes twice weekly, classroom smart boards, 2-3 computers in each classrroom. I've spoken with parents of graduates whose kids are often more prepared for technology in high school!

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted September 17, 2011
- a parent
My husband and I were looking for a school that was small enough for most families to know each other and for the teachers to be able to give close attention to our kids. Everyone that works at St. Rita School knows all four of our kids by name. We also wanted to give our kids the opportunities of bigger schools. Since we started here 6 years ago, they've been in 2 musicals a year, played competitive sports, been in student government and won awards in PSIA. The 7th & 8th graders go to San Antonio to visit the missions and the Alamo. This school is a great value.


St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
We have 2 children who have attended St. Rita for 4 years. The teachers are wonderful and are willing to help the students before and after school. Our children have participated in academic and sports competitions. All students perform in two musicals each year. St. Rita is a very special place.

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted March 21, 2011
- a community member
Our country is experiencing some difficult times times. St. Rita Catholic School is very compassionate about financial difficulties. The school works with parents to make a Private Catholic School affordable. St. Rita School offers a strong academic program plus extra activities that produce students who are ready to enter high school. As you are making choices about your child's school, take the time to consider St. Rita Catholic School.

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
My children attended St. Rita from Pre-K through 8th grade, and were so well prepared for high school, it made me wish I had the opportunity to attend this school as a child.


St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
Faculty and staff are dedicated to the children and the mission. I have 3 children and this is our 6th year at St Rita.

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a second grader at St Rita's Catholic School. As a parent of an only child, it was very important that I found a good school that was going to provide a good education, safe enviroment and promote spiritual growth; I visited several schools before 'choosing' St Rita's. It has been 5 years and I have not regretted that decision for one minute. The teachers and staff demonstrate a true dedication to the children. I believe the example set by principal, Mrs Charlene Hymel. Her tireless efforts and relentless strive for what is in the best interest of the children at her school. I truly appreciate and admire her hard work. I would highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Rita Catholic School
712 Weiler Blvd, Fort Worth, TX  76112
(817) 451-9383
Last modified St. Rita Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Rita Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top