Advertisement
Advertisement

Redeemer Lutheran School

Private | PK-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $109,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $790.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 5, 2013

I have a long history with Redeemer. As a former student, cousin of former students and aunt of former students my entire family loves this school! They have the best, most caring teachers. Small classes for a more personalized education. Awesome parents who are involved with their children and the school. There is a closeness and involvement you don't get at public schools. When my children are old enough for Redeemer that is where they are going.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2013

Redeemer Lutheran School is an excellent school. My granddaughter has gone to RLS for 3.5 years and I do a great deal of volunteer work at the school. I have found the staff very fair and the students safety and well being as their number one concern. The children learn the pledges to the US and /Christen Fkag, The Lords Prayer at a very early age, like 3.5 years old. I see the love and Christian personality in each one of the staff members. Parent/Grandparent participation is encouraged.


Posted December 16, 2012

My son went to Reedeemer for 4 years. Pre K through 2nd grade. We now go to a nearby public school. There is no comparison. The public school is soooo much better. Reedeemer is outdated and run down. They have no computers until 5th grade. The public school is very modern and I can log in and keep up with his classwork and grades on my computer at home. My young son is so much happier and learns so much more at the public school. I can't imagine that Reedeemer will be around much longer.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2012

I absolutely adore this school. My daughter has been attending Redeemer since Preschool 4 (she is now in second grade), and we have had nothing short of an excellent experience during our time here. The school is small enough to know every staff member (and most parents) by first name, which provides a great, close-knit "family" feeling. The academics are outstanding, and the teachers take extra time with their students. Most importantly, they take their faith seriously and place a healthy focus on memorizing scripture, prayer, and other Christian values. Almost unbelievably, this is one of the most affordable private schools in the area! I am so glad that I found Redeemer Lutheran School for my daughter! :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2011

RLS was actually recommended to us by a worker at another facility in the area. She told us my son needed more struture than he was getting. I enrolled him then next day. My son started this school in May after his 3rd birthday in April and we immediately fell in love with every aspect of the school. We plan to keep him ther thru 5th grade. My spouse and I both work so he also attends the afterschool program. They take just as much care with my child as I do. I highly recommend this school to everyone. It is Fort Worth's best kept secret.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2011

I've seen a complete transformation with my grandson since he joined Reedemer. More self control, great study habits and love for God. It's truly an amazing school with great teachers. I love the smaller classrooms with individual attention to the needs of the kids. Truly remarkable from a grandparents perspective.


Posted August 25, 2011

My daughter attended Redeemer from 2010-2011 in PK4. She enjoyed attending this school. I liked the closeness of the teachers, students and parents. It's a close knit school family. The teachers knew your child by name even if they weren't in their class. The after school daycare was easily accessible! Her teacher was great too! Great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2006

This school is small but very good academically. Parents are required to volunteer 20 hours a year or pay 200.00 up front. Its a really close knit school. My cousin and my niece along with my daughter go here. There has never been a single problem that I'm aware of at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 85% 37%
Hispanic 11% 47%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2% 0%
Black 2% 14%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4513 Williams Rd
Fort Worth, TX 76116
Phone: (817) 560-0032

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT