Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
We have been at Temple Christian School for 9 years. We started when our youngest daughter was in the preschool program at Temple Days, our middle son was in first grade and our oldest daughter was in the 5th grade. Temple is an amazing school with not only the highest of excellence in academics, but also caring and nurturing teachers who truly invest in their students in both their studies and their spiritual formation and growth. Their athletic programs are soaring. They have a top notch music program, everything they do is with excellence. Our oldest daughter is now a freshman at Dallas Baptist University and she received the President's List Award, the highest academic honor you can receive. We thank Temple and their academic excellence for teaching her so well to achieve this honor.

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
We found this hidden treasure off hwy 820 and Randol Mil Rd. We have nothing but respect for the Leadership and Teachers that run TCS. We have been here 2 years and our son will graduate from TCS in April. Our second son is in 7th grade and has quickly made TCS his home. The teaching is modern, on track, and interesting. The staff love teaching, the Lord and our children. Please call and visit!!!


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has attended this school for two years now. She will be a junior next year. The administration is caring and kind. She suffers from social anxiety disorder and they have been most accomodating. We are pleased she attends this school. It is a Christian school and we are of another faith. However, they treat her religion with respect and dignity.
1 person found this helpful

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten & I can't express how wonderful TCS is! She absolutely loves the school & her teacher, Mrs. Stapleton. It is a very warm, loving & supportive environment for the children & it's obvious that the teachers & administrators truly love children. The school offers a wonderful Christian foundation & strongly encourages character & service. My daughter was actually sad when Fall Break came this year because she couldn't go to school! Academics are wonderful & my daughter reads better than most public school children 2 to 3 years ahead of her! There is also great parental involvement which is very important to me. If parents don't care about education, kids don't care about education. We are proud to be a TCS family!
1 person found this helpful

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a parent
We absolutely love TCS! Our boys love the school and have been attending the last 6 years! Yes, students are required to follow the rules. If you do not like that then you might not like TCS. We believe that the structure and rules will prepare our boys for the future. Teachers and staff at TCS are like family as they have their children attending too. We support this school 100% and would recommend this school wholeheartedly!
1 person found this helpful


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter just started high school here and we are so pleased! The school counselors are awesome and worked tirelessly the first week of school to make sure my daughter was in honors classes. We couldn't be happier. The parents are kind and the students have welcomed her. We made the right decision.
1 person found this helpful

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a teacher
May I ask why you would rate a school that you say your child has not attended yet?

Temple Christian Schools 3

Posted August 02, 2012
- a community member
To the parent that pulled your child from the Pre K class, can you tell me if it was the West Campus or the other one? I am looking to enroll my child there, but not if it's like you say. :(


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
Our family has been part of TCS for 14 years. As parents, we are extremely pleased with the quality of education the children are receiving. The staff is very kind and caring as well as experienced. You cannot step onto the campus without feeling the family atmosphere. This is a school that TRULY values young people and prepares them for life with a Christian world view.

Temple Christian Schools 1

Posted March 23, 2012
- a parent
We pulled our child from the preK class because it was a terrible experience. These children that are 4 and 5 years old are expected to stay seated in desks for the better part of the school day with only breaks for bathroom, lunch, and recess. The preK teacher would be well-suited for high school because her expectations are far to high for these young children and she is not loving or caring towards them, she is only interested in them falling in line. Each day we picked our child up from school, we could see his self-esteem getting lower and lower and knew we could not let this continue. We now have our child in a wonderful preschool that is preparing him for Kindergarten but still allows him to be a 5 year old. They have circle time, hands-on science, the teachers are warm and loving and truly interested in helping to develop the children's character through praise and boundaries and are not just looking for robots. We truly wish we had never sent our child to Temple.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Temple Christian Schools
6824 Randol Mill Rd, Fort Worth, TX  76120
(817) 457-0770
Last modified Temple Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Temple Christian Schools Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top