Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
550 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Temple Christian Schools 1

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff are nice enough and they seem to want to (& try to) do a good job. However, they regularly cover a multitude of everyday errors with a mountain of grace - never letting the students experience the full consequences of their actions (or their parents know of their "small / recurring" errors.) The core curriculum is weak, covering about 50% of the material that is covered in the local public schools. Very limited use of technology / computers - well behind other schools in this area. Bullying is a fairly common problem here. The staff will deal with it, once it's pointed out, but does very little to stop it from beginning (or restarting). Temple Christian is one of the most affordable private schools in the area, but, you get what you pay for! After 7 years here with my children, I find myself wishing I could get my money back. It just wasn't worth it. They are so, so, so far behind - we'll spend the next several years "paying" for our poor decision to send our kids here. :-(

Temple Christian Schools
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
This school *demands* respect to *every* authority figure - they do nothing to teach / encourage the students to respect one another.


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
We found this hidden treasure off hwy 820 and Randol Mil Rd. We have nothing but respect for the Leadership and Teachers that run TCS. We have been here 2 years and our son will graduate from TCS in April. Our second son is in 7th grade and has quickly made TCS his home. The teaching is modern, on track, and interesting. The staff love teaching, the Lord and our children. Please call and visit!!!

Temple Christian Schools
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Yes, but not in a way of breaking their spirits! They make each student realize that a lot os expected of them, however tbere is grace.

Temple Christian Schools
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
There are a groupf of 10 graduates of 2015 currently planning, organizing and creating a camping trip for a time for spiritual direction as they begin to leave for college!


Temple Christian Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Life is not perfecr, bit allowing students to work things out with a solid peer group and coaching by Staff is amazing!

Temple Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
This organization is both professional and well organized. Thr curriculum is challenging, but they also over support! The Pastor and headmaster desire to pour into God's kingdom.

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
We have been at Temple Christian School for 9 years. We started when our youngest daughter was in the preschool program at Temple Days, our middle son was in first grade and our oldest daughter was in the 5th grade. Temple is an amazing school with not only the highest of excellence in academics, but also caring and nurturing teachers who truly invest in their students in both their studies and their spiritual formation and growth. Their athletic programs are soaring. They have a top notch music program, everything they do is with excellence. Our oldest daughter is now a freshman at Dallas Baptist University and she received the President's List Award, the highest academic honor you can receive. We thank Temple and their academic excellence for teaching her so well to achieve this honor.


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has attended this school for two years now. She will be a junior next year. The administration is caring and kind. She suffers from social anxiety disorder and they have been most accomodating. We are pleased she attends this school. It is a Christian school and we are of another faith. However, they treat her religion with respect and dignity.

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten & I can't express how wonderful TCS is! She absolutely loves the school & her teacher, Mrs. Stapleton. It is a very warm, loving & supportive environment for the children & it's obvious that the teachers & administrators truly love children. The school offers a wonderful Christian foundation & strongly encourages character & service. My daughter was actually sad when Fall Break came this year because she couldn't go to school! Academics are wonderful & my daughter reads better than most public school children 2 to 3 years ahead of her! There is also great parental involvement which is very important to me. If parents don't care about education, kids don't care about education. We are proud to be a TCS family!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Temple Christian Schools
6824 Randol Mill Rd, Fort Worth, TX  76120
(817) 457-0770
Last modified Temple Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Temple Christian Schools Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top