Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
550 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 60 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Temple Christian Schools
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 28, 2016
- a teacher
Students in elementary grades are given 10 - 15 min of homework per grade level, each evening. Wednesdays are left homework free to enable families to participate in church activities.

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a teacher
Temple Christian School has a wonderful, family atmosphere that helps students and their families feel at home right away. My son looks forward to going to school every day and is making many lifelong friendships. As a staff member myself, I know that the faculty is made up of a caring group of individuals who daily pray for their students. We seek to meet each child's needs, while offering a rigorously paced academic program.


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a student
I have attended this school for many years, and absolutely loved it. The teachers genuinely care about the success of their students, whether it be in their walk with God, academics, personal life, and any other area of life. The student body is full of great kids, great leaders, and kind hearts. The curriculum is challenging, and I learned a great deal from the highly qualified teachers. I feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to attend Temple Christian! My parents have also sent my younger brothers here, so our family is very happy with our experiences with this school.

Temple Christian Schools
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 28, 2016
- a student
I always struggled in the math area, it's not my strong suit. The math teacher went above and beyond to help me understand the material. I am so grateful to him for helping me!

Temple Christian Schools 1

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff are nice enough and they seem to want to (& try to) do a good job. However, they regularly cover a multitude of everyday errors with a mountain of grace - never letting the students experience the full consequences of their actions (or their parents know of their "small / recurring" errors.) The core curriculum is weak, covering about 50% of the material that is covered in the local public schools. Very limited use of technology / computers - well behind other schools in this area. Bullying is a fairly common problem here. The staff will deal with it, once it's pointed out, but does very little to stop it from beginning (or restarting). Temple Christian is one of the most affordable private schools in the area, but, you get what you pay for! After 7 years here with my children, I find myself wishing I could get my money back. It just wasn't worth it. They are so, so, so far behind - we'll spend the next several years "paying" for our poor decision to send our kids here. :-(


Temple Christian Schools
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
This school *demands* respect to *every* authority figure - they do nothing to teach / encourage the students to respect one another.

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
We found this hidden treasure off hwy 820 and Randol Mil Rd. We have nothing but respect for the Leadership and Teachers that run TCS. We have been here 2 years and our son will graduate from TCS in April. Our second son is in 7th grade and has quickly made TCS his home. The teaching is modern, on track, and interesting. The staff love teaching, the Lord and our children. Please call and visit!!!

Temple Christian Schools
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Yes, but not in a way of breaking their spirits! They make each student realize that a lot os expected of them, however tbere is grace.


Temple Christian Schools
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
There are a groupf of 10 graduates of 2015 currently planning, organizing and creating a camping trip for a time for spiritual direction as they begin to leave for college!

Temple Christian Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Life is not perfecr, bit allowing students to work things out with a solid peer group and coaching by Staff is amazing!

Nearby schools

Temple Christian Schools
6824 Randol Mill Rd, Fort Worth, TX  76120
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. (817) 457-0770
Last modified Temple Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top