Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
We found this hidden treasure off hwy 820 and Randol Mil Rd. We have nothing but respect for the Leadership and Teachers that run TCS. We have been here 2 years and our son will graduate from TCS in April. Our second son is in 7th grade and has quickly made TCS his home. The teaching is modern, on track, and interesting. The staff love teaching, the Lord and our children. Please call and visit!!!

Temple Christian Schools
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Yes, but not in a way of breaking their spirits! They make each student realize that a lot os expected of them, however tbere is grace.


Temple Christian Schools
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
There are a groupf of 10 graduates of 2015 currently planning, organizing and creating a camping trip for a time for spiritual direction as they begin to leave for college!

Temple Christian Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Life is not perfecr, bit allowing students to work things out with a solid peer group and coaching by Staff is amazing!

Temple Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
This organization is both professional and well organized. Thr curriculum is challenging, but they also over support! The Pastor and headmaster desire to pour into God's kingdom.


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
We have been at Temple Christian School for 9 years. We started when our youngest daughter was in the preschool program at Temple Days, our middle son was in first grade and our oldest daughter was in the 5th grade. Temple is an amazing school with not only the highest of excellence in academics, but also caring and nurturing teachers who truly invest in their students in both their studies and their spiritual formation and growth. Their athletic programs are soaring. They have a top notch music program, everything they do is with excellence. Our oldest daughter is now a freshman at Dallas Baptist University and she received the President's List Award, the highest academic honor you can receive. We thank Temple and their academic excellence for teaching her so well to achieve this honor.
1 person found this helpful

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has attended this school for two years now. She will be a junior next year. The administration is caring and kind. She suffers from social anxiety disorder and they have been most accomodating. We are pleased she attends this school. It is a Christian school and we are of another faith. However, they treat her religion with respect and dignity.
1 person found this helpful

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten & I can't express how wonderful TCS is! She absolutely loves the school & her teacher, Mrs. Stapleton. It is a very warm, loving & supportive environment for the children & it's obvious that the teachers & administrators truly love children. The school offers a wonderful Christian foundation & strongly encourages character & service. My daughter was actually sad when Fall Break came this year because she couldn't go to school! Academics are wonderful & my daughter reads better than most public school children 2 to 3 years ahead of her! There is also great parental involvement which is very important to me. If parents don't care about education, kids don't care about education. We are proud to be a TCS family!
1 person found this helpful


Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a parent
We absolutely love TCS! Our boys love the school and have been attending the last 6 years! Yes, students are required to follow the rules. If you do not like that then you might not like TCS. We believe that the structure and rules will prepare our boys for the future. Teachers and staff at TCS are like family as they have their children attending too. We support this school 100% and would recommend this school wholeheartedly!
1 person found this helpful

Temple Christian Schools 5

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter just started high school here and we are so pleased! The school counselors are awesome and worked tirelessly the first week of school to make sure my daughter was in honors classes. We couldn't be happier. The parents are kind and the students have welcomed her. We made the right decision.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Temple Christian Schools
6824 Randol Mill Rd, Fort Worth, TX  76120
(817) 457-0770
Last modified Temple Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Temple Christian Schools Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top