Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

The Jane Justin School

Private | PK-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Worth

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $210,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,130.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 6 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 12, 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this school. The leadership is like none other that I have encountered. The professionalism, care, and hard work that the administration and staff bring to their jobs every day is above and beyond what I have seen in any other school. I only wish that there was a school for mainstream kids that was run this well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 15, 2011

I am truly grateful and blessed by our experience at the Jane Justin School. With the help of a highly qualified and compassionate director and staff, my son is making tremendous strides in all areas of development. Each child at the Jane Justin School has a unique and tailored treatment plan that uses evidence-based and scientifically proven teaching techniques. I am very thankful to have found a school that responds to the changing needs of my son and our family with true dedication and educational excellence!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2011

These 5 star reviews seem to have been written by the school. They are so curious to me. My child attended there several years, and any parent that had been there 6 months are more and was in tune with their child, would never describe that school and especially not the director as perfect! I'm just saying........
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2011

My son has attended The Jane Justin School and I cannot begin to express my appreciation for the teachers and the fantastic director. The teachers are fantastic. The director is very helpful and hands-on. He has always gone out of his way to give us helpful hints and suggestions on how we can improve our son's behavior. They have a wonderful academic program. My son has learned so much academically and behaviorally. Everyday he is excited to go to school and is sad to leave at the end of the day. This school (teachers/and especially the director) should a model for how all schools/classrooms should be run.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2011

This is an amazing school and we feel bleesed that our son has the opportunity to attend. I am a firm believer in servant leadership and run a successful business. The director is a perfect example of a servant leader and it shows with the teachers and the outstanding improvements my son has shown. This school has changed my family in many ways and helped my son grow into a well behaved and respectful young man. Words do not begin to explain our gratitude and thankfulness. Thank you Dr.C for your hard work and dedication.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2011

What a wonderful school to have in our area! My daughter has attended the Jane Justin School and I cannot say enough good things about it. To begin with, she loved going to school, would wake up asking if it was a school day, and was disappointed when the weekends rolled around. During breaks, she would ask when she could go back. She made amazing gains in her academic areas, and learned how to be a polite, gentle, caring child, both to adults and her peers. The director truly has your child's best interest at heart, even working with you to improve your child's behavior at home and on the weekends. He really makes the school what it is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2011

I have a son who goes here and he absolutely loves it. The staff is wonderful and are very easy to work with. We look forward to many wonderful years here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2008

We have tried many years for our son to attend CSC. He attended this summer and will continue through the school year. We are thrilled! already through the summer, he has made great progress. I disagree strongly with the other parent that felt the director to be problematic. The director has been extremely helpful, going way above and beyond in the spirit just to help our son and family with no benefit to him or the school directly. The teachers are wonderful, and truly a team of very dedicated people who are trained and ready to educate children who have developmental differences and have struggled in other environments.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2008

I have a son who has been enrolled in the Jane Justin School since August 2007 and a daughter who is planning to attend Summer 2008. Like the previous poster's child, our son has shown remarkable improvements and has done extremely well at the Jane Justin School. Moreover, I completely disagree with the previous poster's comments about the director. The director has never made my wife or me feel inadequate as parents, and he has always been very respectful to us. He has been extremely accessible, meeting with us numerous times to talk about parenting strategies for both our children. He, in a few cases, has even met with my daughter even though she isn't currently enrolled in the school. Because of these few meetings, we have seen huge improvements in her as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 27, 2007

I have a child who attends the Child Study Center school a.k.a. The Jane Justin School. He has done very well there as have many other children. The reason that I could not give a higher rating is because the administrator of the school is very difficult for most parents to work with. He really doesn't work together with parents to solve problems. Instead, he dictates what should be done and often makes parents feel inadequate. As a result, we will be looking for a different school for next year. Fortunately, most of the teachers are caring and dedicated despite the administration problems.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 71% 37%
Hispanic 18% 47%
Black 10% 14%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • NAEYC,CEC,SACS
Fax number
  • (817) 390-2851

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Special ed
  • Special education
  • Special eduction
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1300 W Lancaster
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone: (817) 390-2831

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Starpoint School
Fort Worth, TX





Mosaic Academy
Fort Worth, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT