Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-11
Private
Fort Worth, TX

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Al-Hedayah Academy 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been going to this school for three years and I am very happy with the education they have received here. The teachers are awesome and dedicated. There are petty political issues with the school, that are present in every establishment. However, I feel that it has not affected my children's education and the teachers are the finest!

Al-Hedayah Academy 1

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
This school has too much conflict within the governing bodies. The students are suffering. It is also always asking for donations, but then where do those donations go?


Al-Hedayah Academy 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a community member
Al-Hedayah is one of the most unique schools in the metroplex. As a student, I am absolutely satisfied with the environment of the institution and the postive attitudes of the staff. The education is genuinely rich and I always find myself in mind-opening discussions that change my perspective on the world as a whole. Both the high school and middle school are quite impressive, as well as the comfortable, progressive, and bright elementary school. I would definetly recommend dropping by this academy and having a look for yourself!

Al-Hedayah Academy 2

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
Al Hedayah needs to do a lot of work to regain its reputation regarding the curriculum, administration, professionalism and sense of direction.

Al-Hedayah Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2010
- a student
Al Hedayah Academy was so much fun with Sr. Michelle. . I also loved Br. Fuad and Br. Tariq's classes.I feel this school has helped me grow up as a responsible Muslim in the society.


Al-Hedayah Academy 5

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
Great school. Teachers care about all students and work to see every child is successful. Administration and office staff are friendly and helpful. I was surprised by the technology, classroom resources, library, playground, and PE equipement at the school- they were all beyond my expectations for a school of Al Hedayah's size. Al Hedayah is not just a school, it's a community.

Al-Hedayah Academy 5

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Al-Hedayah Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2010
- a student
Al-Hedayah Academy has changed my life. i have been going to this school for about 4 years and it has taught me so many things. I have improved in almost every subject before i came here i was a B student now i dont make anything below an A+. The high school is not like any others. There is no problems of any sort and the teachers are wonderful, they care so much and are always there for you. I would like to thank Mr. Gordon, my homeroom teacher for making this year great. And I would also like to mention Ms. Ramona, and Br. Fuad, and Sr. Nadia, my favorites :) and our wonderful principal, gives her all towards this school. Thank you Sr. Abir. I hope I continue to go to this great school. I really love it !


Al-Hedayah Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
Al-Hedayah Academy provides my family the educational environment that we have been looking for. Students are happy, teacher are helpful, and parents are welcome. We really like the family like atmosphere along with strong academic curriculum. The core values are modeled by teachers and administration through out the school to insure that students have clear expectations.

Al-Hedayah Academy 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Al-Hedayah Academy
8601 Randol Mill Rd, Fort Worth, TX  76120
(817) 265-6667
Last modified Al-Hedayah Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-11
Al-Hedayah Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top