Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Peter The Apostle School 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
St. Peter's the Apostle has committed teachers who recognize the differences of each child. Safety and academics are the strengths of the school. In addition, the small classes allow for each child to achieve the most well deserved education in a positive christian atmosphere in this ever changing society.

St Peter The Apostle School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school with dedicated principal and teachers.The smaller class sizes allow for students to get the attention they might miss out on in a larger school.


St Peter The Apostle School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
My children have attended SPS for 7 years. And in that time St. Peter's has helped build a wonderful foundation both in academics and faith. My son has moved on to high school and is doing well academically and socially. My daughter has the advantage of taking 2 9th grade courses and is on the A/B honor roll. We have been truly blessed to have wonderful and caring teachers and administration. My husband and I feel we have made the right decisions when it came to our children's education. We love SPS!

St Peter The Apostle School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year at SPS and my wife and I believe we have made the best choice in choosing SPS for our daughters education. She absolutely adores her PreK teachers and their curriculum is wonderful. There is a small class size which is very beneficial to all students; especially in PreK. I stronly recommend SPS to all families and look forward to many more years to come.

St Peter The Apostle School 2

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
We have attended 7 years and the school has lost its charm. The leadership at St. Peter's is poor. The principal falls short on professionalism and has no vision for the school. We planned to move to another catholic school, but due to St. Peter s low academic standards, our children were not able to pass the entrance exams at the other catholic schools. Although our children were not able to pass the exams they were able to continuously make the A/B honor roll at St. Peter s. Teachers are great and very caring, but the leadership prevents them from pushing their students to reach the next level. The principal should be held accountable for the low standards of academics, but doesn t seem to answer to anyone. With strong leadership, Saint Peter s can be a great school once again.


St Peter The Apostle School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Peter The Apostle School 0
no rating

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
My child has been attending this school for 5 years and the staff is like family. I encourage them to continue to work hard at what they are doing.

St Peter The Apostle School 3

Posted August 12, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


St Peter The Apostle School 5

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
There is not another school that I would rather my child attend!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Peter The Apostle School
1201 South Cherry Lane, Fort Worth, TX  76108
(817) 246-2032
Last modified St Peter The Apostle School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Peter The Apostle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top