Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


River Trails Elementary School 1

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
If your child struggles you may want to consider another school. Parents concerns are not adressed in a way that benefits the students. Kids get shuffled to the side, they're only teaching for the test.

River Trails Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
River Trails is an excellent school with motivated Teachers and engaged students. I could'nt have picked a more perfect scholastic experience for my fifth grader. The teachers are excellent and always prepared


River Trails Elementary School 3

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
Most of the teachers at River Trails are great. The Gifted/Talented program, however, has not impressed me. Smart, creative children need to be stimulated and challenged, and this program offers little more than extra busy work. I'm considering private school.

River Trails Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school with a great staff. Parent involvement and support is excellent. The entire staff from the custodians, teachers, secretaries, counselors, cafeteria workers and principals and anyone else who is a part of the school are all caring and concerned for your child's well being.

River Trails Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is new this school, coming from Oregon. She will only be attending from 10/07-2/07, because I am doing an intern at a local hospital here in town. I would say that this experience for her at this school has been excellent! We are very happy with the teacher and all the staff being so welcoming and understanding of our situation. We love this school! We will miss everyone when we move back to Oregon :(


River Trails Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

River Trails Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2007
- a parent
We love River Trails! The teachers and staff are caring and professional. The continuity in the school and in the district is settling to any parent. Discipline expectations and consequences are district-wide. Any child who attends River Trails will benefit from great teaching, great communication, great parent involvement and great administration!

River Trails Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2006
- a parent
Of course we live in the River Trails neighborhood and we love it there. I could have bought a different house in a different part of town but chose River Trails specifically for the Elementary School. We feel like we have enrolled our children into a private school. The teachers are so wonderful and we couldn't be more pleased. We are so happy with the decision to move into this area and send our children to this school. Not to mention that the PTA is so involved and there is always a 'open door policy' with the Teachers, staff and Principal.


River Trails Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

River Trails Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River Trails Elementary School
8850 Elbe Trail, Fort Worth, TX  76118
(817) 285-3235
Last modified River Trails Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River Trails Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top