Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


High Country Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for only 3 days it was so bad.. they only get 10 minutes to eat and alot of parents dont know. I would try to communicate with her teacher but it seemed she didnt want to deal with question, the front office is rude and wont acknowledgedyou sometimes... its useless trying to communicate with anyone their ......

High Country Elementary School 2

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
One of the better area elementary schools, but that is not saying much. Some good teachers and the office staff is great, but the pace program is a joke and not worth the time. PTA does nothing for the students just a political group that sponcers lunches for the teachers as a way to promote their own kids. Lucy the lunchroom lady is great and knows almost all the students names. She is one in a million.


High Country Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
High Country has a wonderful and friendly office staff, that always greets you with a smile. An awesome hands-on principal, She is out greeting the kids in the morning and visit classrooms often. I feel blessed that my sons transfer request was approved, I would not want him to go anywhere else. and he is excited to go to school, as a parent that means more that any star rating :)

High Country Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
huh, temporary building.........not sure what this comment is referring to, there is no temporary building, the school is almost new, 10 years old and all student are comfortable seated in classrooms. This school is a awesome.

High Country Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2010
- a parent
To the June 27 post about not being exemplary: HMMM--They are EXEMPLARY!!!!!! There was a letter sent out weeks ago with several schools ratings incorrect-High Country being one of those. Go to www.emsisd.com and verify it. The teachers at this school go over and beyond to give the students at High Country the best educational experience possible. The class sizes are larger than some schools, but this school has MANY transfer requests EVERY year because parents want their children at this wonderful campus. If you are that unhappy, put a request in and take your child somewhere else. I'm sure the district would approve it. Way to go HC--EXEMPLARY ONCE AGAIN!!!


High Country Elementary School 1

Posted June 27, 2010
- a parent
Was exemplary. Now just recognized. Hmmm. Class sizes are larger than listed on this site. They even had temporary buildings until this year. They were only removed because the city made them get rid of them. Great Schools also says High Country is exemplary. It isn't.

High Country Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for the 1st time this year. She has done an outstanding job in her classes, has a great teacher. Nothing but great comments for this school !!

High Country Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


High Country Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has Mrs. Lenth this year and yes she is an AWESOME teacher. She is so consistent in everything she does. We feel so blessed that she is giving Ash a terrific start to grade school.

High Country Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

High Country Elementary School
1301 High Country Trail, Fort Worth, TX  76131
(817) 306-8007
Last modified High Country Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
High Country Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top