Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Freedom Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
I think the school is great and teachers are ALL wonderful The building is kept like new. Our son loves his school.

Freedom Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
We have recently moved from NYC and if I can only describe how thankful we are to the entire office for being so helpful and welcoming to us that first week!! They actually told me to call them if I had any kinds of questions and I did and they are always so eager to help with everything! Now, we cannot even begin to compare Freedom to our kids' elementary school in NY. Freedom elementary is so clean and so convenient (perfect size sinks and water fountains etc. etc.) and lessons are taught in such a wonderful manner where kids are loving the learning process!! Walking down the halls of the school and seeing teachers smiling is truly amazing and priceless to us! We see the principal so many times in the morning greeting kids or at dismissal and we feel we are always welcomed and have access to speak to her or to our teacher any time we want to. All teachers are so helpful and always polite and friendly. Our teacher's manner of communication is extremely easy and so important for us. We have plenty of clubs or extra activities to chose from. We are so happy we moved and so happy that our younger son gets to attend Freedom!


Freedom Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
Very unhappy. The administration doesn't support the teaching staff, and overloads the classrooms with children who suffer from behavioral disorders. There's no one on one teaching, even with the minimal class sizes, and kids are academically grouped together, which leaves many kids behind. Hopefully the new vice principal won't be so quick to fly off the handle at children, like the last one

Freedom Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
This is our 3rd school in 3 years. My kids have never been happier. Their teachers care about academics as well as social issues. My fellow parents are easy to approach and quick to solve issues. The co-curr teachers are excellent. The librarian is possibly my favorite ever, and I'm a library dork. The main office lady, Lynn, is grumpy pretty consistently, but I won't hold one person against the whole school's rating. The nurse is excellent. The cafeteria staff is helpful and friendly.

Freedom Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2011
- a parent
Our experience at Freedom has been excellent. Kindergarten orientation, meet the teacher, and the first few weeks of school have gone exceptionally well. My daughter loves her teacher and especially enjoys her co-curr classes. The admin staff is great and helpful! Great job,


Freedom Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
very unprofessional and rude office staff. Insufficnient breifing for Kintergarden kids. Not at all wemcomed at the initial phase of curriclum, which basically starts with meet the teacher. Prejudice in many aspects, and tendency to presume, parents are unnecessarily anxious!

Freedom Elementary School 3

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
My understanding is that Freedom has nice teachers and does fairly well getting kids ready for the standardized exams that get them high state ratings, but I was shocked to learn how far behind it and other KISD schools are in curriculum. This is not necessarily Freedom's failing, but appears to be the district's problem. Despite the widely accepted studies that elementary ages are the best for children to learn languages, KISD elementaries do not offer ANY foreign language until 8th grade. Not even Spanish. Other nearby school districts as well as several less well-funded districts around the states have moved to dual-language programs for K-2 and multiple language offerings thereafter. Why is KISD still operating on 20-year old practices in this area? If I had known this when house-shopping a few years ago, it would have been a serious knock against moving to this school district.

Freedom Elementary School 3

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
The administrators all seem to be genuinely concerned with the children's well being. My children have been quite happy at Freedom. I'm concerned though about the Academically Acceptable rating they received this year. What happened?


Freedom Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
Freedom is a wondeful school. The atmosphere is of a very happy and sincere staff. The children appear to very happy at this school. Just a happy family!

Freedom Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
Freedom is a wonderrful school. My kids enjoy the learning, the challenge and the activities that the school offers. My children went through me and their father divorcing while attending Freedom and the teachers and councelors were very helpful in helping my youngest adapt.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Freedom Elementary School
5401 Wall Price Keller Road, Fort Worth, TX  76244
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (817) 744-4800
Last modified Freedom Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top