Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clute Intermediate School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a teacher
Clute Intermediate School is a unique place to be. We are a 5th-8th grade school in one building. Our campus feels like a home, our staff feels like family and we work very hard to ensure that it stays that way. Anytime a teacher or staff member needs volunteers for a project, other staff are willing to step in and help. Whether it's chaperoning a dance or judging Cupcake Wars, we are always happy to help each other. While we are expending with our available technology options and the use of technology, we are still a little behind the curve. We would definitely benefit from grants for technology. I also feel that we could improve with regard to parent involvement. The younger grades usually have great parent involvement, but getting the parents of the almost high school age students involved can be a challenge. Overall, CIS is my home and my family and I am very proud to be a Clute Cougar!

Clute Intermediate School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
The staff at this school is wonderful! They go out of their way for each and every child!!


Clute Intermediate School 4

Posted August 03, 2013
- a community member
It is the best school around... the faculty is excellent! The only thing wrong is their budget :(

Clute Intermediate School 4

Posted January 28, 2013
- a teacher
Great school that has a real family feel. Teachers are big advocates for students' success.

Clute Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
This school has drastically improved over the last three years. Excellent school.


Clute Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
My children all three chose to attend Clute Intermediate even though we lived in Lake Jackson because of the greater opportunities to participate in school aactivities. All three did excellent and the staff was excellent.

Clute Intermediate School 2

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clute Intermediate School 2

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clute Intermediate School 4

Posted April 18, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Clute Intermediate School 5

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clute Intermediate School
P O Drawer Z, Freeport, TX  77541
(979) 730-7230
Last modified Clute Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clute Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top