Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Wedgewood Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 755 students

 
 

Living in Friendswood

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $187,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,070.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

16 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 10, 2013

We LOVE Wedgewood Elementary! My son is in Kindergarten and loves his teacher and the environment at this school. His teacher is AWESOME and the office staff, Vice Principal, and Principal are all wonderful. They have always been very polite and more than helpful. The PTA is very strong and they have tons of volunteer opportunities. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2012

I didn't like the K LPDD classroom, I felt they were unprepared for my child and my child regressed significantly. There was no structure when you arrived and the teacher was pulled from the classroom quite often. I feel bad for the kids that missed out on even 1 minute of her abscense because it does make a huge difference. I spoke to the teacher and the principal about my concerns and nothing was really done about it. These workshops should be conducted in the summer or on the weekends it shouldn't interfere with the childs education. These children need help desperately they are special needs and need consistency. Another thing that made me loose hope in this school was a permision slip they sent home which they stated," They would attempt to supervise my child", and basically if they didn't suceed at that I would be responsible for his actions while he was at the field trip. So if the teacher is going to "attempt" to keep my child safe than I "will" take my child out of that school. If the teacher is not able to teach my child on a daily basis nor supervise him than why am I putting my child in harms way of not getting an education nor being safe.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2009

Wedgewood Elementary is a wonderful school. It always starts with the leadership, and Wedgewood's Principal & Vice Principal are always involved, and love to know the students on a more personal level. My student hasn't had a bad experience yet with his teachers, and he is in the 3rd grade. I've heard the same from many other parents too. My son has come so far since Kindergarten, and I can only give the teachers kudos for that. There is so much the school offers for extracurricular activities as well - choir, art programs, PTA sponsored programs, fun runs, the Discovery Garden, book clubs, bookfairs, etc, etc. Some fun things to mention - Mornings with Mom, Donuts with Dad, Winter Feast, Thanksgiving Feast, Rodeo Day, Reflections art program, Scholastic Book Fair, Holiday Shoppe, and SO many more. The facilities are always immaculate, and the the classrooms colorful & comfortable. We love WWE!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2009

I love this school. The adminstration is extremely friendly and truly care about children. The teachers seem to have fun with the children also.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 4, 2008

We have had three children attend this school, and it's a wonderful learning environment. Many of the high school's honors kids come from Wedgewood. The ARD staff and PPCD teachers are especially caring and work earnestly with special needs children. Respect and compassion for others are instilled in the kids' education from Day 1. And the teachers and staff are very friendly positive, and keep the campus quite orderly and neat, which makes for happier kids. Every one of our sons' teachers has been involved, easy to reach, and very aware of their progress at all times. It's the best-run elementary school that I know of. Plus, the setting is very nice. We're lucky to have our kids there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 22, 2008

Wedgewood Elementary sits amongst trees in park like setting. It's teachers and staff are highly professional and are dedicated educators. Families have the choice to be involved in their child's education, the PTA works quite hard to support the school and its programs. Teachers are continuously volunteering their time to attend workshops that keep them up to date on the latest in teaching. As the school song states, 'The teachers really care'. It has been written, 'You only get out of life what you put into it, and nothing more'. As parents, if you put effort into your child's education, communicate with the teachers and staff, and take care of your child's needs, then you will have a fantastic experience in your child's education, regardless of which school he attends. Wedgewood's staff is caring and friendly and I am proud to be a member of it.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 1, 2007

I love Wedgewood Elementary. I have 4 children, which 3 are still in Wedgewood. My oldest is now a freshman at Clear Brook High School. She started at Wedgewood when she was in 3rd grade. My other children are in 4th, 2nd and 1st grade. They have all been there since Pre-K. The teachers and all of the other staff are wonderful. My kids love going to school there. The teachers really know how to make the children feel important. They teach on everyone's own level and get everyone going where they need to be. The teacher's really care about the student's and there feelings. They tend to all of there needs. Wedgewood is great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 20, 2006

My 2 girls attended Wedgewood 1st -5th grades and I must say that my entire family enjoyed the experience. Keeping in mind that during this time period we were very involved everything that our kids would partake in, so there was never any problem with anyone at the school for any reason. Every teacher that we were involved with was very professional and pleasant to work with and I can't say enough about the level of the academic programs. Thanks Wedgewood for making elementary school and experience that won't be forgotten for me and my family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2006

My daughter is in her 4th year at Wedgewood, and although we don't have experience with other schools, Wedgewood has been an awesome experience. My experiences have not been from 'afar' either - I am heavily involved at the school volunteering and am physically in the school quite a bit. Of course, things aren't perfect, but all-in-all, it has been a Great school for us.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2006

My child went thru Wedgewood in Kinder. I was very displeased with her education and the way that she was treated. The adminstration was not effective either. We moved and she was transferred to another school where she was behind. The new school caught her up and she is doing great now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 2, 2006

Excellent school. The staff is wonderful and the administration are extremely supportive. I have found the leadership of this school to be student friendly and very accomodating to parents. My children have been in two other school and this has been by far the best experience we've had.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2006

Child is finishing Kindergarden this May. We have been very pleased with Wedgewood. Quality facitlities. Newer and well kept. Very pleased with the knowledge that our child has learned. Nice location in nice setting. Quality academics, quality program, and quality personel.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2006

This school presented concerns to us during the course of the year and we met with them immediately. We have done everything a parent could think to do to help the school and our child. However, we are extremely displeased with the administration at Wedgewood Elementary. We are very involved parents who are not being heard. The teacher seems to try hard. But the administration has not been straightforward with us nor cooperative in arriving at a true solution to their own concerns. I feel that my child is being left behind as a result.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2006

My daughter is in Kindergarten at Wedgewood Elementary and I have been extremely pleased with the school in general. I think Wedgewood has very good, experienced teachers- my daughter s teacher has been great. Also, I feel there seems to be good deal of parental involvement that takes place in the classroom and behind the scenes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 25, 2005

I have a daughter in 1st grade at Wedgewood, and I love the school. She also attended this school for kindergarten, and we were very happy then, too. She is learning and wanting to attend school most every day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2005

My daughter has attended this school since kindergarten. Each teacher she had has been extremely professional. We have been through two principals since her entry and both have been decent. We don't have much involvement with the principal so I really don't know how she deals with the kids. I think the music program has a lot of opportunities to do more with the children and they seem to be playing a lot of board games and watching movies. Most of the teachers there seem very professional and caring. The level of parent involvement is minimal. The same parents are always doing the same things. The same parents seem to be at the childrens programs. We have enjoyed our time there and each and everybody has been professional. I can't quite put my finger on it but I feel like they could do better.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

122 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

123 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

130 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

128 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
95%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

130 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

131 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

134 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

132 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female97%
Male90%
Black or African American92%
Asian83%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education83%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students96%
Female98%
Male94%
Black or African American92%
Asian100%
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female94%
Male92%
Black or African American75%
Asiann/a
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education67%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students96%
Female98%
Male95%
Black or African American91%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education90%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students92%
Female100%
Male87%
Black or African American83%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education69%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female97%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students95%
Female95%
Male95%
Black or African American87%
Asiann/a
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education73%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students94%
Female94%
Male93%
Black or African American80%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education88%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

117 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
73%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

114 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
67%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
88%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
85%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

100 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
84%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

129 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

129 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
82%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

130 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students82%
Female91%
Male69%
Black or African American82%
Asian80%
Hispanic78%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education50%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted81%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students61%
Female57%
Male66%
Black or African American55%
Asian80%
Hispanic67%
Multiracial63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White53%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged62%
Special education33%
Not special education62%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English61%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant61%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted59%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Female82%
Male70%
Black or African American58%
Asiann/a
Hispanic56%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special education67%
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English77%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant76%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted74%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students74%
Female76%
Male72%
Black or African American75%
Asiann/a
Hispanic68%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White76%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special education30%
Not special education79%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant74%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted73%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students81%
Female85%
Male78%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic65%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special education60%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students81%
Female84%
Male79%
Black or African American67%
Asian86%
Hispanic75%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education50%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented88%
Non-Gifted81%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students74%
Female81%
Male67%
Black or African American67%
Asian86%
Hispanic67%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White76%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education33%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English73%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant74%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted72%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students75%
Female72%
Male77%
Black or African American58%
Asian86%
Hispanic65%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White79%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education40%
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant75%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted73%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 50% 29%
Hispanic 33% 52%
Black 8% 13%
Two or more races 5% 2%
Asian or Pacific Islander 3% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 6%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 2%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4000 Friendswood Link Road
Friendswood, TX 77546
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 284-5700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





The Galloway School
Friendswood, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT