Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Friendswood, TX
Students enrolled: 902

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


C D Landolt Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a teacher
The staff is friendly and truly puts the students first. Teachers offer support for one another and their students!

C D Landolt Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My 2 kids went to this school.I hate this school.Teachers are not good,they don't give challenging work.I tried hard for transfer but they didn't accept it.This school is totally different than other good schools in clear lake area.Environment is not good either bullying problem too.I didn't know before until I look up on other schools work of the same grade level then I realize that my kids are not getting as much as the other schools kids are getting .Even though they said that all schools have the same curriculum.I sell my house and move to other area.Teachers are rude and don't work hard.


C D Landolt Elementary School 2

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Landolt is not geared for students that are advance. The teachers do not want to step out of their routine to continue to advance the student. Therefore, my high hopes came crashing down. One example is the kindergarten teacher did not recognize that my child could write sentences. She did not in courage anything more than coloring and singing songs. I am strongly considering transferring my children out of this school to a more challenging environment.

C D Landolt Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2011
- a parent
I love C D Landolt Elementary. We have the best teachers and the staff in the district.

C D Landolt Elementary School 2

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
my daughter was bullied big time at this school (punched balck & blue, scrach to bleeding, belonging stolen) The principle and teachers did nothing more than telling the bully girl not to hurt my daughter and giving her bad conduct mark. The bully girl cares less and continued bullying. I met with the principle and was told :"hopefully, they will become friends"...Make your own judgment. My input was delted from this website twice. THis is the third time I post it to warn parents


C D Landolt Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's 2nd year here. My 4 yr old has already had to attend two other CCISD schools (population issues), and Landolt surpasses them by far. We all love this school. My 4 year old can't wait until he gets to go to Landolt. The teachers are great and care about the kids and their progress, parents are welcome and appreciated and therefore, I think, are more involved. I think it makes the elementary experience all the better for everyone involved.

C D Landolt Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a teacher
Landolt strives to educate their teachers and keep them up to date! I absolutely love working here!

C D Landolt Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


C D Landolt Elementary School 2

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

C D Landolt Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a student
This school is awesome because kids get to learn more things and the teachers are polite.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C D Landolt Elementary School
2104 Pilgrims Point Drive, Friendswood, TX  77546
(281) 284-5200
Last modified C D Landolt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C D Landolt Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top