Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clear Brook High School 4

Posted May 06, 2014
- a student
Just about as good as most schools can get. Some things I don't agree with, but that's just a part of life.

Clear Brook High School 1

Posted April 23, 2014
- a student
Clear Brook High School is sub-par, to say the least. There are plenty of classes available for students who simply need to graduate, but the school is lacking in opportunities for true enrichment. Some feeble attempts are made at offering enrichment to gifted students, but overall these are truly insufficient. Outlets such as the GT advisory and AP classes are not ways to help students grow intellectually, merely serving to make the school look better. The school is also constantly losing top students to schools like Clear Lake which offer more to higher achieving students and have a friendlier atmosphere. Many of the teachers there are not motivated to stimulate their students and openly admit to giving busy work regularly. A biology teacher of mine informed the class that humans under the age of 21 only use their brain stems to function, and do not use their cerebrum. Though there are several inspiring teachers at Clear Brook, they simply cannot make up for those who make life at Clear Brook a draining experience.


Clear Brook High School 1

Posted March 01, 2014
- a parent
I hated this school. My son was constantly bullied by his peers and also by school officials. And no one did anything about it when he asked for help. They let the boy who bullied my son go free and my son had to suffer the consequences. It was to the point where my son nearly took his own life. There is no discipline for school officials there.

Clear Brook High School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Clear Brook High School is an awesome school....great kids, great teachers. It has strong, vibrant extracurricular programs that encourage parents to be very active in their student's activities. Teachers are very approachable and willing to work with each student's specific needs. I just wish I had more children to send to Clear Brook!

Clear Brook High School 5

Posted March 31, 2013
- a student
I'm a senior in this school and I love this school. Hearing so many rumors about Clear Brook about how bad it is makes me angry because all they've heard is one thing about Clear Brook and they actually believed it. I've been at this school and I like the people, the teachers, and the administrators. The school gives a lot of cool classes such as, CBTV, Chinese, French, and many other classes, not a lot of school can offer what Clear Brook has. Clear Brook students are unique. In many schools you see the types of cliques, the goth, nerds, jocks, and etc. Everyone here in Brook are all together. It's like Mix It Up Day everyday. I have to say that when I graduate, I'm going to miss this school and teachers.


Clear Brook High School 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a student
Great school, Excellent teachers, they always help students whow are new in school, i enjoy my days in Brook.

Clear Brook High School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a teacher
Clear Brook is Awesome. We love and care about every single one of our kids.
1 person found this helpful

Clear Brook High School 2

Posted September 30, 2009
- a student
i hate the rules that they made up at the school this year. It's ridiculous.


Clear Brook High School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a student
Clear Brook High School is such an awesome school for students who want to learn and make great memories.

Clear Brook High School 2

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clear Brook High School
4607 FM 2351 Road, Friendswood, TX  77546
(281) 284-2100
Last modified Clear Brook High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clear Brook High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top