Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3
Public district
Friendswood, TX
Students enrolled: 888
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


C W Cline Elementary School 2

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
Teacher pay in Friendswood is lower than the area average for public school educators, and there is little incentive for them to further their credentials. This was highly evident in the first grade teacher that my daughter had. She was very inexperienced. When my daughter told me that the class was practicing their writing in shaving cream at the end of first grade, (something appropriate for preschool) and her reading test was incorrectly adminstered, I knew I had to get my child out of there. Sadly, Texas is behind the times and does not seem to get the importance of early proficiency, and value it. Parental involvement at this school is more about the grandiosity of the self-centered parents than the overall well-being of the kids.

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
School is great but I have to agree with the last comment about the principal. She is never around and not visible at all. The one time I called she passed my message to someone else. Would be nice to have a principal that is around and you get the feeling they care about the school.


C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2012
- a parent
Great school, we relocated here and they are very welcoming. We have only been here a year but I haven't met/ever seen the principal - so that is why I rated principal leadership low. Great teachers, huge parent involvement.

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! I've had 3 kids go through- been happy with every teacher we've had!

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The parent involvement is what makes Friendswood the city to live in. Everyone is involved. The teachers challenge and care about the students.


C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a teacher
Wonderful school with a very warm and inviting atmosphere. Teachers are there for the right reason.....they love kids and seeing them succeed! Not only do I teach here...my kids have gone to CLine and I could not be happier with the education they have received from some wonderful teachers and staff!

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school with great teachers and parent involvement

C W Cline Elementary School 4

Posted January 14, 2005
- a parent
It is a wonderful school with dedicated teachers who motivate the kids as well as make them feel at home. My son loves going there since learning is both fun and challenge. Great English as a Seconds Language and supplemental reading program. Very safe and friendly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C W Cline Elementary School
505 Briarmeadow Avenue, Friendswood, TX  77546
(281) 482-1201
Last modified C W Cline Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C W Cline Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top