Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3
Public
Friendswood, TX
Students enrolled: 888

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


C W Cline Elementary School 2

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
This is not my idea of a fine elementary school. They show movies every morning in the cafeteria while the children who come in on the bus at different times wait for the school to start. The teachers have only Bachelor degrees. The school secretary doesn't even know who the kids are. There are 888 kids in only 4 grades. The school shares its gym, library, art, and music teachers with other schools, meaning that those teachers have over 1000 pupils apiece. You can draw your own conclusion about personal attention from that. The classrooms have no windows, so the school is very dreary and offers little food for the imagination. That is a very sad start in life for what is supposed to be one of the finest elementary schools in Texas. :(

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
School is great but I have to agree with the last comment about the principal. She is never around and not visible at all. The one time I called she passed my message to someone else. Would be nice to have a principal that is around and you get the feeling they care about the school.


C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2012
- a parent
Great school, we relocated here and they are very welcoming. We have only been here a year but I haven't met/ever seen the principal - so that is why I rated principal leadership low. Great teachers, huge parent involvement.

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! I've had 3 kids go through- been happy with every teacher we've had!

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The parent involvement is what makes Friendswood the city to live in. Everyone is involved. The teachers challenge and care about the students.


C W Cline Elementary School 4

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a teacher
Wonderful school with a very warm and inviting atmosphere. Teachers are there for the right reason.....they love kids and seeing them succeed! Not only do I teach here...my kids have gone to CLine and I could not be happier with the education they have received from some wonderful teachers and staff!

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school with great teachers and parent involvement


C W Cline Elementary School 2

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

C W Cline Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C W Cline Elementary School
505 Briarmeadow Avenue, Friendswood, TX  77546
(281) 482-1201
Last modified C W Cline Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C W Cline Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top