Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Windsong Intermediate School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Windsong Intermediate School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
Windsong is an excellent school with teachers that really care about students. The principal is always visable and willing to listen to parents and their concerns. My son has had a wonderful experience at Windsong.


Windsong Intermediate School 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Windsong Intermediate School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
As a parent of 2 Windsong students I found the faculty to be superior(we have lived and attended different schools in U.S and abroad) My kids were challenged and enjoyed their teachers.

Windsong Intermediate School 3

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
Bullying is rampant here. There is little or nothering done about it. Class conditions are crowded.


Windsong Intermediate School 4

Posted July 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Windsong Intermediate School 4

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
Windsong is a great school. The teachers are wonderful and very involved with the students. There are alot of extra curricular activities for kids to participate in.

Windsong Intermediate School 2

Posted March 04, 2005
- a parent
We have gone from an extremely commendable curriculum and teachers that inspired my high-achieving son, who was placed in advanced classes, to do his best work at all times to a school that uses the 'teaching for TAKS'/worksheet curriculum. There is no such thing as advanced classes (the principal 'doesn't believe in them'), and my son has spent the year bored, unattached and unmotivated. He had the same spelling words in 2nd grade as now in 4th. He is reading at a 7th grade level, and he is made to read 4th grade readers. No number of conferences have changed a thing on the school's part. Would consider home-schooling if I did not have to work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsong Intermediate School
2100 West Parkwood Avenue, Friendswood, TX  77546
(281) 482-0111
Last modified Windsong Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 4-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Windsong Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top