Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wakeland High School 4

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Pros: Wakeland High School has excellent academic standards and most of the teachers are welcoming and devoted to teaching. My child really likes this school and is getting an excellent education in my opinion. Cons: The theatre teacher has her favorites and consistently gives the lead roles to these students. If you are not the President of the Booster Club, your child will probably not get a lead part or any speaking part for that matter, no matter how talented he or she is. My child still loves this class even though there is an blatantly obvious bias for a handful of students.

Wakeland High School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Wakeland is a academically strong school. After sending our child to private school, then enrolling him at Wakeland I could not be more pleased. Strong faculty, excellent sports program and great extra curricular activities make for a well rounded student. They excel at it all. My child now attends one of the top universities in the country. We could not be more pleased.


Wakeland High School 5

Posted July 30, 2010
- a parent
Wakeland has some of the best dedicated staff I have ever encountered. I have seen the Band Kids up at school at 6:15 AM to practice and then attend school all day. Not only do they excel in band/marching band, the excel individually in their instrument and academically. Most of the kids also hold down jobs and volunteer within the community. Most of the Band kids are commended on TAKS test. The best way to enjoy High School is to become involved.

Wakeland High School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
If by the time our kids are in high school we don't ask that they act mature when do we ask? By their age they should act mature! Yes kids will be kids but there is a time and place for all of this. I have senn these teachers give countless hours of help here/there and encouragement. Seek and you shall find! Perhaps you should visit the band hall! These teachers are there for the kids night/day. These kids thrive in school, band and also hold down jobs! These kids work their butts off to be the best they can be. Wakeland is the best school around, but you have to get involved. So quit your whining and wake up and do something with your live and yes act mature.
1 person found this helpful

Wakeland High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
A place to belong, grow, and become! You will find many good, loyal friends. You can also depend on the faculty to actually care about and for you.


Wakeland High School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wakeland High School 2

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
Wakeland expects students to act mature and is a bit too strict on dumb things like dress code and the off campus lunch policy. The classes are WAY to easy and they dont push the students enough. They spend too much time trying to help the kids who arnt passing and never pay attention to the kids who are actually getting good grades.

Wakeland High School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
this is by far the greatest high school in frisco. We have fantstic teachers and faculty and I wouldnt rather be at any other school. The athletics are great and ther is tons of student interactment. I love it!!!


Wakeland High School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
this school is the best! they're focused on education and its a controled envoiment. the staff is very good and so are the assistant principles and the main principle. i really love and its the best. they give toturing if you need help and i love it! class of wakeland '12 GO WHS!

Wakeland High School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wakeland High School
10700 Legacy Drive, Frisco, TX  75034
(469) 633-5700
Last modified Wakeland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wakeland High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top