Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stafford Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Stafford is a wonderful school that has the most caring staff. We were lucky to move to where Stafford was being zoned and have been able to have both of our boys attend.

Stafford Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
I believe the school tries to do what is best for each student and does not tolerate bad behavior.


Stafford Middle School 3

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
Stafford is over crowded and the leadership team is not up to the task. They have little control over the school and the learning conditions are not up to par with other schools in Frisco. Bullying is pervasive and the scool officials including the resource officer are in denial. The hope is when the school gets enrollment relief in 2015 conditions will improve.

Stafford Middle School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
It's the second year for my son at the school. Have excellent communication. I like the curriculum. Is a safety place. A+

Stafford Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
My child will be in the 8th grade this year and absolutely loves Stafford. I'll admit it was difficult getting her adjusted in the 6th grade, but she has come t oknow and love the principal, teachers, and students in the school. Drama, band, and sports are a big part of the middle school life, and any parent starting at Stafford should find a way to plug their child into these activities. Teachers and administrators respond immediately to parent concerns. Lots of after school activities are available. Most of the kids and parents seem genuinely nice and friendly. My child is already eager for summer vacation to end.


Stafford Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with the teachers and staff here at Stafford. Our child is having an exceptional middle school experience, and we could not ask for any better. Teacher/staff involvement are great!!! Always remember, you get out of a school what you put into it. We are quite involved in every aspect, whether it be during or after school. As far as education, the proof is in the test scores. I was amazed with how many students were invited into NJHS this year alone. Just Fabulous!!! Unfortunately, my only wish is for more parent involvement. Disciplinary problems with other students have been dealt with by the councelors immediately following a complaint in our situation. Fortunately, they were not major, and the problem was resolved with no return :) We feel very lucky to be a part of an exemplary school and cannot wait for our other children to have the same experience as their sibling did. Thank You, Stafford Middle School!!!

Stafford Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2012
- a community member
A single reflexion: If you have the highest rating of schools in Frisco, because daily bullying is hitting their good students and still have no answers to parents, they expect to a new case as in the past?

Stafford Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
We were sorry we only got the 8th grade year at Stafford before having to move on. We loved it! All kids get a wonderful education here in a great environment conducive to learning. Administration works to make this possible and it shows. Teachers are excellent, in constant email contact. Assignments/grades avail online at all times. Zero tolerance for discipline problems. We were very happy here!


Stafford Middle School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
The first year for Stafford Middle School is almost over and I can honestly say this is a great SCHOOL. The Teachers & Staff have done such a great job with both the studens and parents. This was the year to get things done right and every parent I talk with agrees that Stafford is on it's way to excel past the other middle schools in the Frisco area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stafford Middle School
2288 Little River Drive, Frisco, TX  75034
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (469) 633-5100
Last modified Stafford Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top