Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Heritage High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a community member
Yes and no. Honesty and integrity are heavily promoted, but there is a lot of open cheating.

Heritage High School 4

Posted May 28, 2016
- a community member
The school is very well run, but I have to agree with another poster about the math department. My child's Algebra II teacher could not teach the curriculum, and she spent a lot of her time sitting on the floor, talking to another teacher. She has, however, had many highly qualified teachers in other departments. There is also a large cheating ring at the school. Many of the students' parents really push their students to excel, and the cheating makes it difficult for many to compete. Unfortunately, some of the teachers don't care, as kids in a few classes don't try to hide the cheating. Finally, there is a large chasm between on-level and AP courses. Many of the on-level classes are wastelands.


Heritage High School 3

Posted March 04, 2016
- a community member
It's an okay school. My kid in math class is nor getting the grade that is desired and deserved. The math teacher is very unprofessional and cannot teach correctly. She even said that she hates math and that "students don't listen to her", and the only reason she's teaching math is because she wants to be a cheer coach. Many students have complained that she can't teach, and especially the upperclassmen who had her for a year or two show strong negativity towards her ways.

Heritage High School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
My kids attended Frisco ISD from kindergarten. Now, they are in 9th and 12th grade of Heritage high school. There are so much to learn from normal to advance programs and extra activities. We were impressed with the results that our kids. Frisco Schools offers many AP class and the Career & Technical Education (CTE). Highly recommended Frisco schools.

Heritage High School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Heritage since it opened in 2009 and it has been a wonderful place all around. The staff is awesome, from Teachers to AP's, Counselors, Coaches etc. Mr. Mimms has done a great job so that the kids know they should always have school pride no matter if they are in school or not and always be on their best behavior. It has been a great High School experience for my daughter. We will miss Heritage next year.


Heritage High School 5

Posted July 01, 2012
- a parent
This is a newer school but my daughter has spent the past 3 years and will be entering her senior year in the fall. We have loved Heritage. I feel they have really helped my daughter to find her strengths and I do feel she is prepared for college. Compared to other high schools in the area I would say Heritage is on the more conservative side which has also been nice. The principal has been open to listening to concerns and I have found all of the staff to be open and responsive.

Heritage High School 1

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
They do nothing about the prevelant bullying problems in the school. My daughter is special needs so she is a major target for bullies. The teachers harass and retaliate against the child when you make a complaint abou tthem not doing their job with the school district. It's like sending your child into a lion's den. If your child has any disabilities or isn't as pretty as some they will most likely be tortured at this school while the adults stand by doing nothing. I wake up hating the fact I have to take her there each day. If you can avoid it don't send your kids here.

Heritage High School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
I love the school district. They are really working to get better and there are so many opportunities for students.


Heritage High School 5

Posted November 12, 2011
- a parent
An awesome high School. The teachers are very caring & really push the kids to do better. It has a small town feel & everyone is very supportive of each other. The football team did an amazing job this year they went 6-4 compared to last year 0-0. They are really working to get better, the kids are just amazing, they have so much heart. Go Coyotes!

Heritage High School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
This is an exceptional school! The academic environment, and overall philosophy are encouraging, and there are so many opportunities for students who may need extra help. My daughter described it to me as "more of a friendly small town than a high school". As a parent with 2 children attending, I have to agree. Faculty and staff are friendly and helpful, and the school is immaculate!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage High School
14040 Eldorado Parkway, Frisco, TX  75035
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (469) 633-5900
Last modified Heritage High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top