Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Frisco, TX
Students enrolled: 633

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
All 3 of my kids go/have gone to Allen. Wilkinson & Treadwell are excellent. All teachers have been wonderful. We've been there since they opened, and each time one of my children moves on to middle school, Allen is/will be missed very much!
1 person found this helpful

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Great school. I was a little frustrated with my daughter's kindergarten teacher but this year her 1st grade teacher is awesome. I come from a Texas public school and my mom taught at one for 35 years. Allen is top notch for a public school.


Allen Elementary School 1

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
I don't know how this school shows high ratings. If your child is having a problem learning with their teacher and not doing good don't expect anything to be done by the principal. They will let your child struggle academically. If you can pay high private tutoring fees to the teacher outside of school they might teach your child to be where they need to be. It is very disappointing.

Allen Elementary School 3

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Moved to Frisco because we thought the schools would be better. I have been extremely disappointed. I'll start first with the pros: -Friendly staff -The structure of the school is awesome, with each grade having its own "pod" -Great technology FISD seems to be militant about the following: -Parents not allowed in the school. I will never wrap my head around this...parents are critical in a childs educational growth, and most crimes that are happening in schools take place by school staff and other children. Not parents! Not allowing parents is ridiculous and COMMUNIST -Silent time at lunch -Absurd expectations regarding behavior. Half the boys in my son's K class are 6-going-on-7 years old. My son is 5. This is because the school holds kids back if they behave in an age-appropriate manner. If your son is high-energy and talkative they will keep him in K another year All in all, many of the negatives here can be found in public schools due to the decline in the way public schools are run. But FISD takes it to the extreme. Don't believe the hype. Ratings are based off of test scores alone, not actual understanding of subject matter nor ability of the teachers.

Allen Elementary School 2

Posted December 28, 2012
- a parent
I AM NOT IMPRESSED WITH THE SCHOOL AS FAR AS DIVERSITY KNOWLEDGE AND TEACHINGS - WE ARE IN A GLOBAL WORLD- THIS SCHOOL WILL GIVE IN THE BOX EDUCATION BUT NOT ANY OUTSIDE THINKING OF BEING DIVERSED.


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2012
- a parent
my children began going to allen in the middle of a school year, after being homeschooled through december. the transition went well for both of them. the principal will work with you and you children to make any bumps smooth out and the energy and love of the teachers to the staff is, in my opinion, unsurpassed in Frisco. if your children are re-zoned to Allen, breathe easily, they will be in good hands.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
I have a son with special needs and have struggled to find a public school that believed in his ability to learn and be a part of the school community. Allen Elementary is AMAZING! My sons progress began immediately and he is surrounded by teachers and friends that support and uplift him. I couldn't ask for a better school.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
After a HORRIBLE exxperience at Spears, Allen Elementary was a breath of absolute fresh air. The Principal is the best. She is outside at drop off and in the halls during the day where the kids can see her. She is very approachable. I don't have enough room here to say all the great things about Mrs. Treadwell, Mrs. Meyers as well. The teachers may be young, but they are strong teachers and they really like to be with the kids. We recently moved back to Arizona. It was extremely hard ofr us to leave Allen Elementary. The Mrs. Wilkinson makes this school and it is a great school.
1 person found this helpful


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This school is new, but I am very happy so far. My kids love their school and teachers.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Allen Elementary School
5800 Legacy Drive, Frisco, TX  75034
(469) 633-3800
Last modified Allen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Allen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top